126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

Superman7
post May 27 2013, 12:24 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 27 2013, 12:17 AM)
If we estimate approx 25 days to the next thread, we should be able to get 4.2 if Samsung keeps their promise.  smile.gif

Thanks also for everyone's contributions making this a fun place to be. Carry on.
Something seemed wrong with my boat browser. Can't seem to see the text I'm typing rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Superman7: May 27 2013, 12:26 AM
Reventon
post May 27 2013, 12:31 AM

2,921 posts

i am wondering why none of the download manager are good enough on android hmm.gif
Supposed android will be better at this.
like the iGet from iOS
https://itunes.apple.com/my/app/id501938361?mt=8

yyt
post May 27 2013, 12:50 AM

179 posts

i see people are doing service to register warranty for others, anyone can enlighten me why there is a FOC to do that? if i offend anyone, please let me know.
TSjoytest
post May 27 2013, 12:52 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ May 27 2013, 12:31 AM)
i am wondering why none of the download manager are good enough on android hmm.gif
Supposed android will be better at this.
like the iGet from iOS
https://itunes.apple.com/my/app/id501938361?mt=8
Don't know why, perhaps it's due to a better sleep function? I occasionally use DL managers, but I find the dl interrupted when the phone goes to sleep. Maybe I haven't set it properly tongue.gif

QUOTE(yyt @ May 27 2013, 12:50 AM)
i see people are doing service to register warranty for others, anyone can enlighten me why there is a FOC to do that? if i offend anyone, please let me know.
I have no idea, but it seems that FallenOut has been doing this for some time now.
Reventon
post May 27 2013, 12:57 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 27 2013, 12:52 AM)
Don't know why, perhaps it's due to a better sleep function? I occasionally use DL managers, but I find the dl interrupted when the phone goes to sleep. Maybe I haven't set it properly tongue.gif
I have no idea, but it seems that FallenOut has been doing this for some time now.
The iOS download manager are so much better which is why i am still keeping iphone5. Nice clean interface and virtually max out the bandwidth available.
I am still stuck with iOS due to readdledocs , goodreader , 1password and iGet sweat.gif Ohh ya my Papago GPS as well laugh.gif
No substitute in the Android part , doesnt even come close sad.gif
TSjoytest
post May 27 2013, 01:04 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ May 27 2013, 12:57 AM)
The iOS download manager are so much better which is why i am still keeping iphone5. Nice clean interface and virtually max out the bandwidth available.
I am still stuck with iOS due to readdledocs , goodreader , 1password and iGet  sweat.gif Ohh ya my Papago GPS as well laugh.gif
No substitute in the Android part , doesnt even come close sad.gif
readdledocs , goodreader , 1password

I did a quick google.

EZPDF is good as a PDF reader, and a couple of other good alternatives exist.

1password now has an Android version. Even Papago is on Android.

Readdledocs PDF annotate feature is available in EZPDF. And of course quite a number of office viewers/editors exist, but if you want to use these it is more practical on a larger screen device.

iGet, I don't know since I normally don't perform downloads on the phone.
Reventon
post May 27 2013, 01:13 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 27 2013, 01:04 AM)
readdledocs , goodreader , 1password

I did a quick google.

EZPDF is good as a PDF reader, and a couple of other good alternatives exist.

1password now has an Android version. Even Papago is on Android.

Readdledocs PDF annotate feature is available in EZPDF. And of course quite a number of office viewers/editors exist, but if you want to use these it is more practical on a larger screen device.
iGet, I don't know since I normally don't perform downloads on the phone.
Yeah tried ezpdf, doesnt come close to what readdledocs can do plus jerky when sliding thru pdf and image.
1password is read only for Android
Android download manager is doh.gif , i tried about dozen on playstore. All shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Papago bought for iOS , feel a little waste to purchase it again for android ma laugh.gif , i dont ahem ahem tongue.gif
Other than that i am good with Android. In fact i have more reason to stick with Android now laugh.gif
Just those apps are my daily driver so kinda stuck with it until the dev port it over. No choice sad.gif

TSjoytest
post May 27 2013, 01:25 AM

13,188 posts

alexng2208 grilleld is looking for Moon ROM testers for a new rom. Since a cat features prominently in her user banner why don't u do something of note for the Note2 community and donate your ...... time ... and you will get to correspond with her regularly and .... and ... and I'm sure your name will be immortalized in her credits.

tongue.gif
((Xa))0102
post May 27 2013, 01:27 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

Reventon

I have to agree a jailbroken iPhone 5 is still one of the best phones out there...

I still love my jailbroken iPhones are because it has things like Activator, SBSettings and tonnes of themes to play with. Not to mention 11 hour SOT for a full charge.

Lots of optimized apps in the wild as well.

However, there are still alternatives for your apps.

But i'm very sure that Papago is on Android for a very long time since i've been using it since my HTC Desire HD days
((Xa))0102
post May 27 2013, 01:32 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

A glimpse of my Note 2 before it cracked cry.gif
Secret Hunter
post May 27 2013, 03:16 AM

271 posts

guys, my note 2 suddenly could not be switched on..
everytime i tried to on it, there will be a red light flashing.
the battery is fully charge, tried to connect via usb - no response, tried to reset - failed

please do help

benny888
post May 27 2013, 06:43 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Some just like to help others
I also provide free services to root n fix back stuck phones. Unlike some who make this a business to make money.
gin&tonic
post May 27 2013, 08:10 AM

4,874 posts

Wow V23. The best TS in LYN.

OT & The best device -

antt00
post May 27 2013, 08:15 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Secret Hunter @ May 27 2013, 03:16 AM)
guys, my note 2 suddenly could not be switched on..
everytime i tried to on it, there will be a red light flashing.
the battery is fully charge, tried to connect via usb - no response, tried to reset - failed

please do help

What rom were you using? Can you enter download mode?

Looks 90% like its SDS meaning its dead go get a warranty claim for a new mainboard.
antt00
post May 27 2013, 08:19 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Cos he is a kind soul that likes to help others. Plus its just to key in the warranty into the system (not an additional service that need to be paid) which we can also do officially through samsung just that this way is faster. If Samsung find out their staff is charging just to key in warranty info sure the staff will kena right? whistling.gif
TSjoytest
post May 27 2013, 08:58 AM

13,188 posts

Hi all good morning.

For FB junkies....

http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/05/26/se...veryone-to-see/

Stop me if you've heard this one before: Facebook has a privacy hole that exposes private information to the public. And it's a serious one, this time in Facebook Pages Manager for Android, which has been installed over 5 million times since January of this year. Let me explain.

===========

Seems that privacy and FB don't mix at all whistling.gif

TSjoytest
post May 27 2013, 09:02 AM

13,188 posts

hooh888

A couple of Google+ communities you may be interested in (I'm not a dev, just saw this)

https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/105...134372062985968
https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/116...001535376136065
Secret Hunter
post May 27 2013, 09:10 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 27 2013, 08:15 AM)
What rom were you using? Can you enter download mode?

Looks 90% like its SDS meaning its dead go get a warranty claim for a new mainboard.
100% stock rom... damn now im dead..
so need to get a new main board?
antt00
post May 27 2013, 09:15 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Secret Hunter @ May 27 2013, 09:10 AM)
100% stock rom... damn now im dead..
so need to get a new main board?
Which stock rom? When was the last firmware update you did?
suntzulee
post May 27 2013, 09:33 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

Hi TS, I found that each time you open a new thread, it was pretty dull and lengthy with repetitious posts around. If someone need to refer something which was posted earlier on they can refer on your previousr thread. Maybe you may consider to

a) Update only new findings
b) a post with previous thread versions.

Therefore each time when you start a new thread, we are not bored by your repeated, repeated, and repeated agenda. Just update the latest if you have any will do.....

Just my 2 cents and observation after you are doing, doing & doing something non constructive...pls take this as positive to improve further....

No doubt your effort is commendable but if you are doing something repetitiously, are you bragging yourself each time a new thread is born?

This post has been edited by suntzulee: May 27 2013, 09:35 AM

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:20 PM