TSPuchong Family
post May 26 2013, 07:05 PM, updated 13y ago

117 posts

Hi all,

Buying subsale home.

Leasehold.

Individual title.

How early can get formalities done from the day sign S&P.

Need to move in ASAP..
paperbosz
post May 27 2013, 01:43 PM

38 posts

I think the fastest is 90 days.
If the current owner dont mind, you can kawtim to get the keys earlier.
kenny.kL
post May 27 2013, 01:51 PM

70 posts

move in as tenant while waiting for s&p to be stamped.

cmk96
post May 27 2013, 03:43 PM

2,096 posts

Standard procedure is 90 days or upon receiving full balance from the bank to the seller.
merv87
post May 27 2013, 04:22 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Puchong Family @ May 26 2013, 07:05 PM)
Hi all,

Buying subsale home.

Leasehold.

Individual title.

Need to move in ASAP..
Need to get consent since its leasehold. most probably 6 months
ecin
post May 27 2013, 06:40 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(merv87 @ May 27 2013, 04:22 PM)
Need to get consent since its leasehold. most probably 6 months
+1
or more than that is considered normal, arrange with landlord rent it first
ryukeong
post May 28 2013, 09:47 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(Puchong Family @ May 26 2013, 07:05 PM)
Hi all,

Buying subsale home.

Leasehold.

Individual title.

Need to move in ASAP..
U r paying cash or loan? it will makes diff on the period of process

Without loan earliest should be 4months

With loan should be 6months
37 Exposures
post May 28 2013, 10:26 AM

1,593 posts

How to become a high income country in 2020 with this kind of working efficiency?
Can they do it more efficiency, shorten the time?

ryukeong
post May 28 2013, 01:21 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ May 28 2013, 10:26 AM)
How to become a high income country in 2020 with this kind of working efficiency?
Malaysia is like that lor...what to expect
ecin
post May 28 2013, 10:33 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ May 28 2013, 10:26 AM)
shorten our life ................ calm down, don't get mad too often .... lol
37 Exposures
post May 29 2013, 01:05 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ May 28 2013, 10:33 PM)
shorten our life ................ calm down, don't get mad too often .... lol
Compared to other country, here relatively have more government servant, really hope that they can shorten the time of process, maximum 5 months for leasehold, 2 months for freehold! cheers.gif
TSPuchong Family
post May 29 2013, 08:59 AM

117 posts

Getting 90% bank loan la.

Often confused.

Y everyone says leasehold transaction will take minimum 6 months?

But the S&P says 3 + 1 months, where vendor will charge me 8% interest per annum after the 90th day? So should I anticipate to pay interest for the remaining 3 month?
merv87
post May 29 2013, 02:15 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Puchong Family @ May 29 2013, 08:59 AM)
Getting 90% bank loan la.

Often confused.

Y everyone says leasehold transaction will take minimum 6 months?

But the S&P says 3 + 1 months, where vendor will charge me 8% interest per annum after the 90th day? So should I anticipate to pay interest for the remaining 3 month?
If I am not mistaken, your 3 +1 months starts after you have obtained consent from the relevant authority. The time to get consent could take up to 3 months and hence, 3 months (to get consent) + SPA terms of 3 months = 6 months. I may be wrong though.
ecin
post May 30 2013, 02:28 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(merv87 @ May 29 2013, 02:15 PM)
If I am not mistaken, your 3 +1 months starts after you have obtained consent from the relevant authority. The time to get consent could take up to 3 months and hence, 3 months (to get consent) + SPA terms of 3 months = 6 months. I may be wrong though.
Yes
Chris Chew
post May 30 2013, 02:46 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(merv87 @ May 29 2013, 02:15 PM)
It's true but there are a lot of probabilities given different answers.

It is also depends on who is the developer ( if master title ), who is the S&P lawyer, whether the lawyer has the runner to deal with the land office and also depends on the land office of which district and state.

If the individual leasehold title had released some time ago, then the consent might be faster. But don't ever hit by subsale of where the individual title / strata title just release recently or at the same time and it will takes you much longer time than 6 months.

If the property is still under master title, it is not necessary to wait until 3-6 months but can be done within 2-3 months like Freehold property, but this subject to developer's letter of confirmation of sale as well as land office.

TSPuchong Family
post May 30 2013, 06:05 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ May 30 2013, 02:46 AM)
It's true but there are a lot of probabilities given different answers.

It is also depends on who is the developer ( if master title ), who is the S&P lawyer, whether the lawyer has the runner to deal with the land office and also depends on the land office of which district and state.

If the individual leasehold title had released some time ago, then the consent might be faster. But don't ever hit by subsale of where the individual title / strata title just release recently or at the same time and it will takes you much longer time than 6 months.

If the property is still under master title, it is not necessary to wait until 3-6 months but can be done within 2-3 months like Freehold property, but this subject to developer's letter of confirmation of sale as well as land office.
I see.. My case seems the current owner has gotten the title like 4 months ago.

Expect delay? shakehead.gif
ProperTYcoon
post May 30 2013, 11:29 AM

1,322 posts

Earliest ever experienced (Without Loan = 3 Months)[Consent took only 3 weeks]

Latest ever experienced (With Loan = 5 Months)[Consent took around 2 months due to public holiday]
WayneLee828
post May 30 2013, 11:33 AM

232 posts

Personal experience:

Earliest : 3 months

Longest : After 1 year waiting, decided to tell the seller not going to buy and get my 10% down payment back.

TSPuchong Family
post May 30 2013, 12:07 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(WayneLee828 @ May 30 2013, 11:33 AM)
Personal experience:

Earliest : 3 months

Longest : After 1 year waiting, decided to tell the seller not going to buy and get my 10% down payment back.
Can tarik diri that easily meh?

And how much money you burnt paying the lawyer?
WayneLee828
post May 30 2013, 12:16 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Puchong Family @ May 30 2013, 12:07 PM)
Can tarik diri that easily meh?

And how much money you burnt paying the lawyer?
The sales agreement stated 12 months to complete the trasaction from the date deposit is paid.

As the delayed is not our fault, the owner agreed to give us back the deposit without any hassle.

Can't remember how much I have to pay the lawyer, maybe a few hundreds RM.

0.0218sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:27 PM