post Apr 29 2006, 10:10 AM, updated 18y ago

d[-_-]b
1,889 posts

Audio ToolsVideo Tools
    List of Guides
    • How to edit a movie with Movica | Link
    If you have anything else that you would like to add to this list (software or guides), please reply to this thread. smile.gif

This post has been edited by keyz: Sep 23 2006, 07:57 PM
    mypetridish
    post May 12 2006, 02:17 PM

1,313 posts

Why is there no list of video editting software? Im not seeing Adobe Premier nor Sony VEGAS. Im sure there are others which are unfamiliar to me.
    Wave33
    post May 13 2006, 04:46 PM

13 posts

I have a audio track in one MP3 file, length A-B-C-D-E in total.
    I am interested to do a cut, paste and join.

What software would you recomend?

Let say I wanna cut out from point C to D and rejoint A-B-E.
    How do I do it? Any software able to do that?

And the same time perhaps, I just want point C to D of the MP3 audio. How do I copy this portion out?

Hope you guys are able to help. Thanks.

jayhan
    post May 14 2006, 01:23 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
    2,707 posts

QUOTE(Wave33 @ May 13 2006, 04:46 PM)

And the same time perhaps, I just want point C to D of the MP3 audio. How do I copy this portion out?

u need audio editor like soundforge [easier] or adobe audition [recommended]

i use audition, greats, used soundforge b4, but kinda limited
    shinjite
    post May 17 2006, 11:03 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
    19,176 posts

Probably you could add avisynth to the list of tools
    Its a frame server for video editing couple it up with MeGUI

This post has been edited by shinjite: May 17 2006, 11:06 AM
    mfa333
    post May 20 2006, 05:25 PM

Huhah!
    2,588 posts

i just recover back my mp3's from deleted partition...

but the problem is,some of the mp3's is broken...i mean the music is messed up with other mp3's....

i dont have problem playing the song with foobar coz it will auto repair but i'm having prob when playing using other software and mp3 player...

so,i need recommendation about software that can repair back my mp3 like foobar's plugin...please dont say download back all the song because its 10GB in total

p/s: sry about my bad english...

edit: this is the error pop-up by foobar when reaching the corrupted section:

WARNING (foo_input_std) : mpeg stream error at 3075187 bytes, attempting resync
    INFO (foo_input_std) : mpeg stream resync successful

This post has been edited by mfa333: May 20 2006, 05:28 PM
    hwchua
    post May 25 2006, 05:29 PM

691 posts

please advise, for example how do i extract a picture format file from a video format so i can develop the picture file to normal 5R photo. any ideal, thank
    kai~
    post May 25 2006, 10:03 PM

i prefer goldwave can convert 2 mp3/wma/ogg....
    can control sound oso
    and oso cut de song
    Download
    add-on tis software if cant convert 2 mp3 format
    add-on Download

This post has been edited by kai~: May 25 2006, 10:05 PM
    xiaoming0614
    post May 25 2006, 10:54 PM

261 posts

which 1 can convert mp3 to mp4 de oh???
    i finding it o~~~
    pls help~~~
    YaW
    post May 26 2006, 12:57 AM

166 posts

which software can decrease the mp3 file size ?
    Wave33
    post May 31 2006, 12:27 AM

13 posts

To reduce file size by re-encode to a lower Bit Rate. Let say, you have a MP3 file which is in 192 Bit Rate, you may reduce it to 160 Bit Rate or 128 Bit Rate. The downside, you have less pleasurable playback. Perhaps... it is acceptable to you. wink.gif
    Nickyc
    post May 31 2006, 01:04 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(YaW @ May 26 2006, 12:57 AM)
    which software can decrease the mp3 file size ?
    Ahead Nero can.... Use the Audio Editor program, open the mp3 file there, then 'save as' a lower format....

QUOTE(Wave33 @ May 13 2006, 04:46 PM)

I use Soundforge 7 to do audio editing. If you don't have it then you can also use Ahead Nero's Audio Editor. Same thing.

QUOTE(mfa333 @ May 20 2006, 05:25 PM)
    i just recover back my mp3's from deleted partition...

so,i need recommendation about software that can repair back my mp3 like foobar's plugin...please dont say download back all the song because its 10GB in total
    First of all - you deleted your hard disk..... hero la u... lolz....

I won't say download back the songs.... I will say though unless you can find a program that 'repairs' your corrupted files, 'let it go........' smile.gif

QUOTE(xiaoming0614 @ May 25 2006, 10:54 PM)
    which 1 can convert mp3 to mp4 de oh???
    i finding it o~~~
    pls help~~~
    Ahead Nero 6 - The Audio Editor program. Open the file, then 'save as' mp4. easy.

QUOTE(hwchua @ May 25 2006, 05:29 PM)
    please advise, for example how do i extract a picture format file from a video format so i can develop the picture file to normal 5R photo. any ideal, thank
    Have you tried the 'print screen' button on your keyboard?

its on the left hand side, next to scroll lock... Just press pause on your video/media player to freeze the frame you want, then press print screen.

It takes a snapshot of what u are viewing on your monitor, and renders it into a picture file on your clipboard so when you open up coreldraw, adobe photoshop or whatever graphic program you are using, just press 'paste'.... like copy & paste..

Thats what i do.... maybe there is another program that does it better like adobe premier pro but I'm into audio, not video sorry.

Edit: Merged 5 consecutive posts. Please learn to use the multi-quote function: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10

This post has been edited by shockw@ve: May 31 2006, 10:23 AM
    hackwire
    post Jul 8 2006, 12:48 PM

4,256 posts

i need to know which software to use for converting a mp3 format to CD format.. i need to burn into the cd..

i will use nero to burn but which software to use in the conversion..

can someone teach me. thanks
    allvin
    post Jul 8 2006, 12:56 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 8 2006, 01:48 PM)
    i need to know which software to use for converting a mp3 format to CD format.. i need to burn into the cd..

i will use nero to burn but which software to use in the conversion..

can someone teach me. thanks
    huh.gif U want to make audio cd right? U got nero? Just drag and drop the mp3 into nero. As simple as that. smile.gif remember to choose make audio cd 1st
    ahmisuhairi
    post Jul 20 2006, 02:58 PM

67 posts

Possible or not making better mp3 if convert it from 128 bit rate to 192 bit rate?

The sound quality would be better or same?
    shinjite
    post Jul 20 2006, 08:02 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
    19,176 posts

The quality will still be the same as you increase the bitrate, it just adding additional chunks of data into the output

So basically its pointless unless you from 128kbps go down to 96kbps, then its okay although quality will be worse
    DDSFan8
    post Jul 21 2006, 04:24 PM

1,276 posts

I have 2 questions

Does Low Yat sell the 'special' copy of Sony Soundforge?

Can sound forge or any of the audio programs as posted extract the instrumental parts of a song?

i.e. make it without vocal, only background music?
    laguna1811
    post Jul 28 2006, 09:46 AM

476 posts

any recommendation on video editing softwares that r easy to cut and paste video files and make a fading shadow between the joined part? smile.gif

thanks for help biggrin.gif
    TrutH_SeeKeR
    post Jul 28 2006, 09:48 AM

334 posts

i find using the pinnacle sotware is the easiest way. it has nice transitions and user friendly as well. i have been using that software for years..especially if u r using apple computer, its awesome.
    laguna1811
    post Jul 28 2006, 10:02 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jul 28 2006, 09:48 AM)
    i find using the pinnacle sotware is the easiest way. it has nice transitions and user friendly as well. i have been using that software for years..especially if u r using apple computer, its awesome.
    can pinnacle software bein used in windows? where can i find it? smile.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
    Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:04 PM