Working in Singapore V14

strison
post Jun 23 2013, 11:31 AM

94 posts

I would like to apply for the respective e-VP Electronic Visit Pass
(Long-Term). When I try to submit the form online, it prompts with
the Employment Pass Eligibility Certificate (EPEC) Reference No.

For your information, I just aware about my FIN number which is
displayed at the Employment card. However, I do not have
any idea regarding to this Employment Pass Eligibility
Certificate (EPEC) Reference No. How can I retrieve it from?

If the tender of resignation has been made to my current
employer, how long can I still remain in Singapore without
applying for the long term visiting pass? Is that I have to
check out from my current renting house as soon as possible?
and how can I check out from the Singapore immigration
without the Employment Pass card on hand?

This post has been edited by strison: Jun 23 2013, 11:31 AM
strison
post Jun 23 2013, 11:11 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 23 2013, 04:22 PM)
http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/pas...tification.aspx

"The Employment Pass Eligibility Certificate (EPEC) scheme has been discontinued since 1 December 2011. The Ministry of Manpower (MOM) no longer accept any applications or appeals for this scheme."

So no, you won't be able to apply for the LTVP based on EPEC scheme. After your last day with current employer they will cancel your work pass and I believe you are issued a 30-days valid white card (the same as any tourist) so you need to leave singapore within that 30 days.

And yes, you need to also give notice to your landlord that you are leaving. Your contract should have a 'diplomatic clause' written in that says something like you can break contract if you are forced to exit SG due to no more valid work pass.
Noted with thanks..
strison
post Aug 4 2013, 01:34 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(akioen @ Aug 4 2013, 12:43 AM)
normally how long to process the employment pass?
Mine is 2 days.
strison
post Aug 26 2013, 11:57 PM

94 posts

Trying to convert my MY driving licencse to Sg. driving licencse. After passing the BTT, is that compulsory for me to go to JPJ to get the extraction, and is that the license need to get translated as well??
strison
post Aug 27 2013, 09:44 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Aug 27 2013, 12:01 AM)
pm mackiddo or deodorant for vvip club... accelerated learning bout living in sg, funded by wda, supported by temasek, a community project by hdb... free gifts upon registration... perks n benefits awaits you
yes, or u cant convert... no translation needed... btw, dont need to declare intent of extract application to jpj
Just wondering is that the BTT will be as hard as the driving test in Malaysia? If we fail for the first time, how long do we need to wait for the retest?

BTW, I just saw a Kancil near Battery road, so far really seldom spot any Kancil in Singapore besides the cute Kelissa...

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Aug 27 2013, 09:47 AM)
Been following this thread quite awhile but I don't really see engineering majors people here. Approaching my final year in E&E engineering, from the first page it stated to look for jobs and opportunities over newspaper there. Any E&E seniors can give me some advises?  notworthy.gif

Thanks in advance.
Been in Singapore for near to 6 months in engineering field, precisely in medical line. I work in KL for a couple of years before landing in Sg., they
prefer those with at least some little experience..

This post has been edited by strison: Aug 27 2013, 09:45 PM
strison
post Aug 27 2013, 11:17 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(akioen @ Aug 27 2013, 10:42 PM)
hey, i started renting a room at singapore last week. previously it was agreed that there is no contract of rental because i just want to stay for few months. Now they asking me to give them a copy of my employment pass to submit to hdb, may i know is tat a standard procedure? and what are the documents i should request from them?
Same to me as well, I did not sign for the contract, but the owner need my EP to submit to the HDB in order to prevent illegal
expat or squatter problem.
strison
post Aug 28 2013, 10:24 PM

94 posts

Hah, regret to change the RM on last week, today the conversion start to shoot high up to 2.59....
strison
post Sep 21 2013, 09:18 PM

94 posts

Guys, just trying to ask, where is the best place to listen to the F1
"Vroom Vroom" sound without ticket? Bayfront?

If possible, can have the look at the beautiful F1 racing cars, also not bad.

0.7797sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:11 AM