do i need anything from the side of msian government to work in singapore?
Working in Singapore V14
Jun 20 2013, 12:54 AM
89 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
do i need anything from the side of msian government to work in singapore?
Jun 20 2013, 10:29 AM
[quote=alaskanbunny,Jun 20 2013, 10:21 AM]
i got "you tak suka, you keluar!!" from the msian gov... a big kick in the butt welcome to the club ahahahaha. but i dont need any documentation done from the gomen right? |
Jun 25 2013, 07:27 PM
do people who work in SG usually apply for the PR?
Aug 17 2013, 07:13 PM
hi i am going to work in singapore soon,
1. i looked through the property websites, is it possible to get studio/1br in sg with 850/monthly? dont mind walking for 20 min one way to mrt. 2. one more thing, how much is a built pc system and a 23 inch monitor cost? can recommend me website i can go see also thank you !! 3. i would like to maintain a work phone number (very basic) and a personal phone number (light to regular use, prefer 1gb data at least), any recommendation? 4. any good website/physical store to buy furnitures? is ikea well priced in sg? thank you everyone. |
Aug 20 2013, 07:57 PM
I am looking to get two sim cards, one very basic no need data with free phone as work phone, another sim for personal use needs at least 1gb data some call minutes and a decent phone as well. I have been looking at Singtel, now down to $15 business ione super value for work and $40 lite with lg Optimus g. Any opinion or advice? Thank you.
Do property usually utilities and Internet in the rent cost? Is it better for us to find it ourselves or get an agent? Any website I can look at to estimate expenses? Any recommendation on which bank I should use and any savings account with good interest rate? Thank you everyone, I am fresh grad just got offer to work in sg so still pretty clueless. |
Aug 21 2013, 03:44 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 18 2013, 12:35 AM) Not possible. Prices depend on location, but nowadays even fringe areas 2 bedroom HDB already 2k plus. At your budget you can only rent a room. I found some decent one br at some apartment/condo at 750-800Is it safer to go with apartment/condo rather than hdb? I have read through the whole v2 tonight. So tiring... Looking at how difficult ppl are trying to find job, I am thankful. Thank you everyone for answering my qs This post has been edited by paintballtao: Aug 21 2013, 03:45 AM |
Aug 23 2013, 04:34 AM
Aug 23 2013, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(pherac @ Aug 23 2013, 03:49 PM) i know but the wait is really killing people Go work at karaoke or something, they pay quite well.there's not much i can do except keep sending resumes at the same time i feel like my time is wasted cause I'm doing nothing else I'm giving myself 2 months to get a job there but of course i hope i will hear from them asap Or kfc they pay better than mcd. Or sales, do some and get commissions. One month is relatively short, dont give up. |
Aug 23 2013, 09:38 PM
[quote=pherac,Aug 23 2013, 10:30 PM]
Only 1.. and yet still have to be short listed to go for interview. Sad.. [/quote] I see, i hope they'll send me reject letters to let me know so that i can move on good luck in your job hunt! [/quote] it depends on how desperate or how strong willed you are. give a limit maybe 6 months for you to try applying and let them get back to you. having an employment now no matter what it is does help you psychologically. after you have sent your resume, call up and ask them because many will not even get back to you even if they do not want you. |
Aug 23 2013, 09:39 PM
hi guys i am looking at accomodation in singapore now, is there any place that i should avoid for the dodgyness or something like that?
p/s: the boss hasnt replied me re vvip club.. club full? lol |
Aug 24 2013, 10:27 PM
hi everyone, i am going to work in the hospitals in singapore, dont know where i will be posted yet, might be going to TTSH/KKH/KTPH/CGH/SGH/NUH. is there any suburb where its about 30-min travel time between the suburb to any or most of the hosp as stated? i am still learning the map of singapore.. lol
Aug 24 2013, 11:15 PM
posting can be anywhere and wont get to know even after i start working. working as doctor.
Aug 25 2013, 02:13 AM
lol i dont want to move around after i start work.. they always import fresh grads from recognised uni super fast and efficient
Aug 25 2013, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 25 2013, 11:09 AM) without knowing what hospital you going to, impossible to suggest place. The hospitals you listed are scattered all throughout the island, like one north east corner one north corner one south corner, liddat the only place you can stay is central ... Yeah its everywhere. Btw if i want to change some myr, how should i do it? Traveller cheque? |
Aug 26 2013, 11:31 AM
Aug 26 2013, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 26 2013, 02:11 PM) I am not putting much money in it lol,.i Think there is min amt needed to open account right whixh i dont have enoughBtw is nets and ezlink commonly used to pay taxi? Any surcharge? Anyone using/used uob preferred plat visa/citi reward/boc shop? How are the cards and banks? |
Aug 26 2013, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Aug 26 2013, 10:47 PM) using uob plat master / amex - good for points, my main card I prob will get uob pref and citi rewards.citi rewards & dividen master n visa - good for promotions, going to cancel soon havent use boc b4 2days - 2 weeks nope, their face will go black... coz they will have cash flow prob Any opinion on a good everyday account? Eg uob. |
Aug 26 2013, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Aug 27 2013, 12:31 AM) i still think scb is better... i made uob my primary acct coz it is my salary acct, mandatory from my coy... but if given a choice, probably scb.. Hmm, then i open a scb and uob pref as cc?my philosophy, get any card that gives you free gifts upon signing or great discounts at places you always go to.. some used to go for high rebates/cash back The thing is i wont be keeping a lot of cash in the account, my life situation now is difficult as no free flowing internet, need to do more homework later hmmhmm |
Aug 26 2013, 11:33 PM
Lol i use my digi with phone as hotspot so no quota to surf and read the bank websites lol.. Thank you for your suggestion!! A step closer in learning to live in sg..
Aug 27 2013, 05:39 PM
anyone know what the sg gomen will check with msia gomen when granting the employment pass?
| Change to: | 0.0579sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:24 AM |