126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V14

starz92
post Oct 11 2013, 10:07 PM

1,679 posts

hey guys, would it be possible for an ACCA fresh grad from MY to find a job in SG?
and assuming if I managed to get a job, will there be any other issue such as expiration of employment pass etc?
Mackiddo
post Oct 11 2013, 10:28 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Oct 11 2013, 08:29 PM)
guys, need urgent help. I am sg pr. what if I lost my re-entry permit (the piece of cheap photocopy paper), am I able to go to malaysia and enter again? must have that paper?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Oct 11 2013, 11:28 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Oct 11 2013, 08:52 PM)
You always listen to whatever Indian ladies say?
doh.gif

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 11 2013, 10:07 PM)
hey guys, would it be possible for an ACCA fresh grad from MY to find a job in SG?
and assuming if I managed to get a job, will there be any other issue such as expiration of employment pass etc?
dont worry... get the job 1st and all your questions will be answered naturally... thumbup.gif goodluck
cksiah
post Oct 11 2013, 11:52 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Oct 11 2013, 10:28 PM)
Jungyu, please go make a police report cos when you go through custom they will stop u and send u to a room where they will interrogate u and if all checks out, only they will reissue u with a new one. With the police report, u get processed faster.
TSjasonkwk
post Oct 12 2013, 12:58 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2991845

I have created a thread to discuss about the gathering,please click the link above. Thanks.

RabbitS
post Oct 12 2013, 10:38 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Oct 12 2013, 12:58 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2991845

I have created a thread to discuss about the gathering,please click the link above. Thanks.
Unemployed can go too?
Fiona Chin
post Oct 12 2013, 10:44 AM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Oct 11 2013, 08:29 PM)
guys, need urgent help. I am sg pr. what if I lost my re-entry permit (the piece of cheap photocopy paper), am I able to go to malaysia and enter again? must have that paper?
Use the autogate for MY-SIN and SIN-MY. Reprint it online or go down to ICA for another one.

In one of my family trip, brother was stopped by the immigration office during entry to Swiss, asking for the REP because we departed from Changi but no departure chop.

Another trip back from China, BF stopped by the departure immigration office asking for the REP.

Both cases end up with a lot of hassle explaining and phone calls but still got through in the end. Guys! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

P.S. Where is the middle finger picture biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Fiona Chin: Oct 12 2013, 10:44 AM
jitshiong
post Oct 12 2013, 10:48 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Oct 12 2013, 10:44 AM)
Use the autogate for MY-SIN and SIN-MY. Reprint it online or go down to ICA for another one.

In one of my family trip, brother was stopped by the immigration office during entry to Swiss, asking for the REP because we departed from Changi but no departure chop.

Another trip back from China, BF stopped by the departure immigration office asking for the REP.

Both cases end up with a lot of hassle explaining and phone calls but still got through in the end. Guys! mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

Got removed i guess
SUSalaskanbunny
post Oct 12 2013, 09:15 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Oct 12 2013, 10:44 AM)

Both cases end up with a lot of hassle explaining and phone calls but still got through in the end. Guys! mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

u miss d picture? brows.gif

waaa... today zerg rush at causeway.. wishing those that balik kampungz a safe journey...

‘Johor Beng’ takes on the Middle East

HE WAS a teen gang member who beat people up for sport. He once spent a night in jail for car racing. And on weekends, he downed Ecstasy pills for kicks.

When he arrived in Singapore from Malacca at the age of 19, Mr Vincent Lai couldn't string together a sentence in English. When he couldn't pay his rent and was evicted, he slept for weeks in a corner of the computer room at Singapore Management University, where he was studying.

- See more at: http://business.asiaone.com/career/career-...h.4rRUY1wI.dpuf
clement8115
post Oct 12 2013, 11:18 PM

132 posts

Hi friends,
I just resigned and I have 11 years of experience in transport line. Do you think it is tough to secure a job in sg?
keeganz
post Oct 13 2013, 12:22 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(elvenchou1987 @ Oct 10 2013, 09:36 PM)
Futsal... where?
Hi I'm new in this thread but I'm working in Sg for a year and half, but in enthu for football and futsal. Can join?

I'm playing football at field every weekend at west side, you have team or want to join us?
keeganz
post Oct 13 2013, 12:30 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(darrenzzz @ Oct 5 2013, 10:19 PM)
hi all...would like to find a banking job in singapore...but it seems pretty hard...anyone can recommend here? thanks...
Which position you are interested? I could help you if you wanted to join into banking sector.

Which group are you looking at? Commercial or personal banking?
HenDa
post Oct 13 2013, 12:37 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(keeganz @ Oct 13 2013, 12:30 AM)
Which position you are interested? I could help you if you wanted to join into banking sector.

Will you please share your contact as my fren is looking for opportunity as Internal Auditor
be_happy
post Oct 13 2013, 12:43 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(keeganz @ Oct 13 2013, 12:30 AM)

u have back end or trade department? or marketing but not sales...

keeganz
post Oct 13 2013, 12:47 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(be_happy @ Oct 13 2013, 12:43 AM)
u have back end or trade department? or marketing but not sales...
Back end or trade department. Process team?
Normally those will be occupied either by fresh grad local sg or internal promotion.
Nevertheless. Pm me and I will check for you on Monday.
keeganz
post Oct 13 2013, 12:59 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(HenDa @ Oct 13 2013, 12:37 AM)
Will you please share your contact as my fren is looking for opportunity as Internal Auditor
Hi Henda, internal auditor in banking sector? He/she works in banking sector before?

Pm me, I try to look out for you as well on Monday.

kiyomizu
post Oct 13 2013, 01:07 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 10 2013, 07:56 PM)
if you're interested, ask MacKiddo to add you to the chat group for gatherings, q&a, sports, etc. Hubby nonid to join, you join ok d thumbup.gif
Okie~ MacKiddo ugpm smile.gif
kurt99909
post Oct 13 2013, 12:56 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Oct 11 2013, 10:28 PM)
i made photocopy of my original re-entry permit and original i keep.

Mackiddo
post Oct 13 2013, 01:54 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(kurt99909 @ Oct 13 2013, 12:56 PM)
i made photocopy of my original re-entry permit and original i keep.
that's a wise and sensible thing to do. you don't need a photocopy actually. you can just print it online.
kurt99909
post Oct 13 2013, 02:06 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Oct 13 2013, 01:54 PM)
that's a wise and sensible thing to do. you don't need a photocopy actually. you can just print it online.
hi bro..... i received my PR 3 months back but at the same time i need to request for new singpass right?
Possible for them to send my jb address?

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:30 AM