2,933 posts

planning go singapore work.
how to get job at singapore,any agent ?

This post has been edited by wen9x88: Oct 3 2013, 05:13 PM
darx84
post Oct 3 2013, 05:44 PM

112 posts

Civil & Structural Engineer pay in SG for 5 years exp is roughly how much? Want to know the pay for privat sector. Currently working for Singapore Gomen.

This post has been edited by darx84: Oct 3 2013, 05:46 PM
jitshiong
post Oct 3 2013, 06:07 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Oct 3 2013, 12:26 AM)
yeaps... reasonable.. 3k above if you're singkie and u grad from singkie school
yea rite.. in charge of 30 engineers and lead technicians... much be king of kulis
in charge of 30 engineers?
hmm.gif
pumps n machines got la...
JohnJon82
post Oct 3 2013, 06:14 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(darx84 @ Oct 3 2013, 05:44 PM)
Civil & Structural Engineer pay in SG for 5 years exp is roughly how much? Want to know the pay for privat sector. Currently working for Singapore Gomen.
SG gahmen paying how much for 5 years?
afiqsabri
post Oct 3 2013, 08:39 PM

714 posts

3 years experience working in msia and earn 4.5k when work in singapore( as CnS Engineer) that's the range i've surveyed, or maybe differ, you can do the math
afiqsabri
post Oct 3 2013, 08:39 PM

714 posts

3 years experience working in msia and earn 4.5k when work in singapore( as CnS Engineer) that's the range i've surveyed, or maybe differ, you can do the math
megadisc
post Oct 3 2013, 09:59 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Oct 3 2013, 04:52 PM)
planning go singapore work.
how to get job at singapore,any agent ?
many cleaners and security job everywhere ...

take ur pic...
Night Fury
post Oct 3 2013, 10:01 PM

121 posts

Will a masters degree (research based) give me a better edge in securing a job in Singapore? In Malaysia, masters degrees do not mean much to the employers, wondering if is it the same in singapore? :S
Mackiddo
post Oct 3 2013, 10:39 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Oct 3 2013, 01:28 PM)
chemical engineer only get high pay if they got into the correct industry.. haha.. it really depends.. if you got into those big OnG company like singapore... SGD5k per month also not an issue.. lol..
hiaz. I always wanna get into OnG company. Heard so many good stuff. Gave up after trying for so long without success.
keii-kun
post Oct 3 2013, 11:11 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Oct 1 2013, 10:13 AM)
on weekend i commute everyweek back to KL for the past 2 years
on his 20 months i get a maid, train her for few weeks and have my inlaw teach her cooking

quality life improving, no need to travel, less tiring  thumbup.gif
more time , house work delegate to maid  rclxms.gif
breakfast and dinner eat at home ,cheaper  nod.gif

most important, less argument with the other half  laugh.gif
thanks for the info on the maid cost. less argument with the other half totally > maid cost sounds very attractive laugh.gif , its the thought of having another complete stranger in house is stopping me n waifu having a maid. cost saving from having bfast n dinner at home, only significant if having more than just 3 pax at home excl maid, as we do not spend much eating outside.

childcare wise, we were lucky that had only to queue for 1mth+ for infant care, now she is in toddler class. was a SAHD for couple of month. next year school fee up 5%.

mackiddo petrol pump station still considered branches of OnG, retail and supply chain side laugh.gif still in the same industry

afiqsabri 3 yrs exp - $4.5k in SG, so now we could roughly estimate what pump master chief jitshiong earns laugh.gif

fiona example of condo/x6 might be the target of most of young working couple in singapore la. can be a good inspiration and shown possible as another couple also shared they managed so save 150k/yr, while enjoying their life here with michelin restaurant.
ivanswk
post Oct 4 2013, 09:16 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Oct 3 2013, 11:11 PM)
the thought of having another complete stranger in house is stopping me
is the same thing with me at first
now touching 3 month, that is simply the smartest decision i ever make this year icon_rolleyes.gif

it come to a time i realize we exchange our time for $ and u need to buy back some of those time with $ = a helper

imagine when your other half calling u take something while you on the edge of having a breakthrough idea (or while watching the ending of a damn cool movie) doh.gif

instead now she call the helper = priceless thumbup.gif

darx84
post Oct 4 2013, 09:27 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Oct 3 2013, 06:14 PM)
SG gahmen paying how much for 5 years?
4 years is about 4.3k for Malaysian. Singaporean different story.
deodorant
post Oct 4 2013, 11:06 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Night Fury @ Oct 3 2013, 10:01 PM)
Will a masters degree (research based) give me a better edge in securing a job in Singapore? In Malaysia, masters degrees do not mean much to the employers, wondering if is it the same in singapore? :S

For experienced hires, yes. I see quite a number of job openings nowadays which requires Masters-level education in addition to whatever years of work experience. For fresh grad / junior hires, the edge is probably minimal at best.
crazy25kid
post Oct 4 2013, 12:00 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Oct 3 2013, 11:11 PM)
thanks for the info on the maid cost. less argument with the other half totally > maid cost sounds very attractive laugh.gif , its the thought of having another complete stranger in house is stopping me n waifu having a maid. cost saving from having bfast n dinner at home, only significant if having more than just 3 pax at home excl maid, as we do not spend much eating outside.

childcare wise, we were lucky that had only to queue for 1mth+ for infant care, now she is in toddler class. was a SAHD for couple of month. next year school fee up 5%.

fee increase for all infant care? or only ur center/branch?

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Oct 4 2013, 09:16 AM)
now touching 3 month, that is simply the smartest decision i ever make this year  icon_rolleyes.gif

haha...i guess we all have the same feeling of someone unknown roaming around our house.
so how did you overcome that? were u all paranoid at start?

ivanswk
post Oct 4 2013, 12:03 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Oct 4 2013, 12:00 PM)
so how did you overcome that? were u all paranoid at start?
lock the room, while sleeping and understand she is also as scare as us
like us she also car makan only

and i have install few of this sweat.gif sweat.gif

wen9x88
post Oct 4 2013, 03:03 PM

2,933 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Oct 3 2013, 09:59 PM)
many cleaners and security job everywhere ...

take ur pic...
cleaner and security job .
got better job ?
ivanswk
post Oct 4 2013, 03:58 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Oct 4 2013, 03:03 PM)
cleaner and security job .
got better job ?
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/career/sbs_recruitment.aspx

brows.gif
wlcling
post Oct 4 2013, 06:44 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Oct 4 2013, 09:16 AM)

now touching 3 month, that is simply the smartest decision i ever make this year  icon_rolleyes.gif

it come to a time i realize we exchange our time for $ and u need to buy back some of those time with $ = a helper

imagine when your other half calling u take something while you on the edge of having a breakthrough idea (or while watching the ending of a damn cool movie)  doh.gif

instead now she call the helper = priceless  thumbup.gif
Sigh.. I wanted to get helper also but my wife strongly disagree. She refer those cases where maid abuse baby and some of the extreme ones in other country where maid boil the baby!

So irritating.. End up I'm the maid
xx1234
post Oct 4 2013, 09:33 PM

24 posts

Where you guys search for job in Singapore ? Any websites or recruitment agencies? Mind to share
Mackiddo
post Oct 4 2013, 10:04 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Oct 4 2013, 06:44 PM)
Sigh.. I wanted to get helper also but my wife strongly disagree. She refer those cases where maid abuse baby and some of the extreme ones in other country where maid boil the baby!

So irritating.. End up I'm the maid
ask your wife take care full time lor.

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:38 PM