Working in Singapore V14

ivanswk
post Oct 1 2013, 10:13 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Oct 1 2013, 10:04 AM)
infant care (2-18 months) is dbl of childcare.
that is my biggest headache now.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
on weekend i commute everyweek back to KL for the past 2 years
on his 20 months i get a maid, train her for few weeks and have my inlaw teach her cooking

quality life improving, no need to travel, less tiring thumbup.gif
more time , house work delegate to maid rclxms.gif
breakfast and dinner eat at home ,cheaper nod.gif

most important, less argument with the other half laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Oct 1 2013, 10:14 AM
ivanswk
post Oct 4 2013, 09:16 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Oct 3 2013, 11:11 PM)
the thought of having another complete stranger in house is stopping me
is the same thing with me at first
now touching 3 month, that is simply the smartest decision i ever make this year icon_rolleyes.gif

it come to a time i realize we exchange our time for $ and u need to buy back some of those time with $ = a helper

imagine when your other half calling u take something while you on the edge of having a breakthrough idea (or while watching the ending of a damn cool movie) doh.gif

instead now she call the helper = priceless thumbup.gif

ivanswk
post Oct 4 2013, 12:03 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Oct 4 2013, 12:00 PM)
so how did you overcome that? were u all paranoid at start?
lock the room, while sleeping and understand she is also as scare as us
like us she also car makan only

and i have install few of this sweat.gif sweat.gif

ivanswk
post Oct 4 2013, 03:58 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Oct 4 2013, 03:03 PM)
cleaner and security job .
got better job ?
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/career/sbs_recruitment.aspx

brows.gif
ivanswk
post Oct 11 2013, 03:40 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(iloveteddybear @ Oct 11 2013, 03:26 PM)
Anyone knows the average price for a whole block apartment?
Can't seem to find them, all renting room by room~
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/singapore-p...erty-for-rent/1
ivanswk
post Oct 14 2013, 11:34 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(wilhelm @ Oct 14 2013, 12:50 AM)
hello guys

can intro any good restaurants? it's my partner birthday next saturday and i'm looking for some fine dining to celebrate with her, any cuisine, my budget is around S$300 for 2 persons
i know there are a lot of top restaurants in singapore, which expect to spend more than 300 per person sad.gif still can't afford those, it's only my 3rd month here
if you dun mind the crowd http://www.pasarbella.com/

lobster is fresh and oyster is creamy thumbup.gif

ivanswk
post Oct 16 2013, 09:29 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(monochrome @ Oct 16 2013, 12:05 AM)
can anyone enlighten me on this?  hmm.gif
http://www.enterpriseone.gov.sg/en/Topics/...aspx#privileges

rolleyes.gif
ivanswk
post Oct 17 2013, 09:19 AM

+J
2,110 posts

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-10-16/h...erica-says.html

http://www.cnbc.com/id/101067872

thumbup.gif
waiting rolleyes.gif