hint that travel to end of changi from 2nd link is taking approximately 40 mins to 1 hours during normal working hour. been tried once.
Working in Singapore V14
Jul 27 2013, 10:21 AM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: JB |
hint that travel to end of changi from 2nd link is taking approximately 40 mins to 1 hours during normal working hour. been tried once.
Jul 27 2013, 10:24 AM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Feizai2013 @ Jul 27 2013, 10:16 AM) Is it very easy to getting 5k salary at SG? Well, tayhaithian got 7k offer as fresh grad, so to some people it is apparently very easy. I believe toughnut seantang and Fiona Chin are other high earners pulling in above 10k (or close to that) so you could ask them for their experiences too. |
Jul 27 2013, 10:34 AM
52 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 27 2013, 10:24 AM) Well, tayhaithian got 7k offer as fresh grad, so to some people it is apparently very easy. I believe toughnut seantang and Fiona Chin are other high earners pulling in above 10k (or close to that) so you could ask them for their experiences too. close to 10k |
Jul 27 2013, 10:56 AM
716 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(hhkangyong @ Jul 27 2013, 09:07 AM) What if the fact that staying in Singapore also take approximate more than an hour travelling to working place? last time i took approximately 3 hours in travelling to working place by company transport because the place is in Jurong Island. Well now i'm driving and even stay in gelang patah which takes me less than 2 hours a day for travelling. You are comparing driving and taking company transport. If you stay and drive in SG then your travelling time to Jurong Island won't be 3 hours, most likely less than the time taken now.time, cost, expanses all greatly reduce. having great food in JB as well. unlike in singapore have to go those hawker that not bearable at all. |
Jul 27 2013, 11:45 AM
316 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Any mall similar to lowyat here?? Electronics seem be pricier here, maybe need to check more places...
This post has been edited by rawrkun: Jul 27 2013, 11:46 AM |
Jul 27 2013, 12:18 PM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: JB |
just work in SG for a year and not affordable to pay 40% cash for car loan. at least my partner and me are working around Jurong area. so it becomes a benefit to both of us.
Jul 27 2013, 12:45 PM
4,349 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru, Malaysia |
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 27 2013, 12:03 AM) My opinion: Madness. Is your time worth so little that you'll gladly sacrifice 15-20 hrs a week just driving? or buy a house at bukit indah to so can travel to jurong east mrt ...Stay JB work SG only works, IMO, if you travel off peak, if you ride a bike, if you work west and stay gelang patah or north and stay JB, these kind of scenario. ahhhaa ... since when does low cost flat costs so much ??? links This post has been edited by megadisc: Jul 27 2013, 12:48 PM |
Jul 27 2013, 03:42 PM
1,305 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 26 2013, 10:02 PM) The point is : Why close the canteen during ramadan when there is non-muslim student.Years ago I was eating in a mamak stall and two police came in to warn the owner to close shop during ramadan. The poor old mamak keep smiling and make the Ampun gesture to the police. So what's new? It is not about the toilet or changing room, is the Islamic politic for a multi-racial country problem. Religion should be personal, non-muslim's right must be respected. |
Jul 27 2013, 04:31 PM
2,017 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 27 2013, 12:45 PM) or buy a house at bukit indah to so can travel to jurong east mrt ... 850 sqft is not really a low cost flat. but i dbout people wants to buy it la. naturally those low cost flat that were sold by gov with the RM42k price tag are only 610sqft.ahhhaa ... since when does low cost flat costs so much ??? links |
Jul 27 2013, 06:33 PM
57 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 27 2013, 10:04 AM) I DID say in my post that work SG stay JB works in some scenarios, no? In your particular scenario it works, so good for you. But that other guy work in Changi, no matter he come in causeway or 2nd link also waste too much time traveling. HiMe, I work in Changi area, stay Bedok, 25 mins to and from work door to door. Thanks for info. I am now staying in Simei going to work in Changi, beside the Expo area. Maybe will just rent out the condo at Bkt Indah. |
Jul 27 2013, 09:15 PM
4,283 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Vietnam |
QUOTE(rawrkun @ Jul 27 2013, 11:45 AM) Any mall similar to lowyat here?? Electronics seem be pricier here, maybe need to check more places... sim lim square or funan mall... sg quite smalll so price wont differ much actually... if can buy in msia coz no gstQUOTE(hhkangyong @ Jul 27 2013, 12:18 PM) just work in SG for a year and not affordable to pay 40% cash for car loan. at least my partner and me are working around Jurong area. so it becomes a benefit to both of us. can contact aloong for soft loan... he lives at centralQUOTE(r1v3r @ Jul 27 2013, 03:42 PM) The point is : Why close the canteen during ramadan when there is non-muslim student. cause the operator is muslim, no food to offer.. then you would say non muslim can still use canteen and bring own food, but the operator is lazy to clean the place when the food consume is not by him...Years ago I was eating in a mamak stall and two police came in to warn the owner to close shop during ramadan. The poor old mamak keep smiling and make the Ampun gesture to the police. So what's new? It is not about the toilet or changing room, is the Islamic politic for a multi-racial country problem. Religion should be personal, non-muslim's right must be respected. msia no lky, msia got mamatir instead.. thats why... anyway, dont discuss this topic in this thread anymore... later deodorant rage |
Jul 27 2013, 09:39 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 27 2013, 10:24 AM) Well, tayhaithian got 7k offer as fresh grad, so to some people it is apparently very easy. I believe toughnut seantang and Fiona Chin are other high earners pulling in above 10k (or close to that) so you could ask them for their experiences too. i'm cheap labour la. eat chap fan 10-12 times a week, ride bus/mrt daily |
Jul 27 2013, 11:05 PM
1,695 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(r1v3r @ Jul 27 2013, 03:42 PM) The point is : Why close the canteen during ramadan when there is non-muslim student. Dont forget 2 years ago, a HM in Johor asked cina students to balik tongsan.Years ago I was eating in a mamak stall and two police came in to warn the owner to close shop during ramadan. The poor old mamak keep smiling and make the Ampun gesture to the police. So what's new? It is not about the toilet or changing room, is the Islamic politic for a multi-racial country problem. Religion should be personal, non-muslim's right must be respected. This kind of incident will never happen in SG. |
Jul 28 2013, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(toughnut @ Jul 27 2013, 09:39 PM) lies lies, thou shall not lie, big sin... QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jul 27 2013, 11:05 PM) Dont forget 2 years ago, a HM in Johor asked cina students to balik tongsan. i believe will happen... just that there would be substantial action taken... instead, in msia you get rewarded for it..This kind of incident will never happen in SG. http://sg.news.yahoo.com/ntuc-assistant-di...acist-post.html |
Jul 28 2013, 12:44 AM
Jul 28 2013, 12:58 AM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
QUOTE(IlikePanadol @ Jul 26 2013, 06:55 PM) Hi gang, opinion please. first, i salute you. Bkt Indah to Changi is not really near. You actually can easily figure it out by using your mobile maps application. It's around 70km. Can do under 1 hour in smooth traffic.If stay in Bt.Indah, drive via 2nd link to Upper Changi Rd. How long would it take? Going and back that is. Assuming office hour. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jul 28 2013, 01:00 AM |
Jul 28 2013, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jul 28 2013, 12:58 AM) first, i salute you. Bkt Indah to Changi is not really near. You actually can easily figure it out by using your mobile maps application. It's around 70km. Can do under 1 hour in smooth traffic. it's tpractically maddess from woodlands to there ...went for interview twicenearly pengsan ... |
Jul 28 2013, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 28 2013, 12:44 AM) there're 2 places, we call small toh guan and big toh guan... got to find out the address though.. those kind of hdb coffee shopyou can take the shuttle bus from imm to jcube... then eat at the coffeeshops there or jcube or jem QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 28 2013, 01:31 AM) from bkt indah he would had taken 2nd link... |
Jul 28 2013, 10:11 AM
181 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Jul 28 2013, 10:19 AM
181 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
hi all, looking for a room which near yellow line and green line MRT
preferable near nicoll highway, mountbatten, bedok MRT or any other suggestion area? will be working at the concourse, beach road thanks! |
| Change to: | 0.0292sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:48 PM |