hahaha, don't have big bike license. Have the plan to stay SG and ride SG bike, but family opposing that bike plan. Thanks for the infor.
Working in Singapore V14
Jul 26 2013, 05:17 PM
574 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hahaha, don't have big bike license. Have the plan to stay SG and ride SG bike, but family opposing that bike plan. Thanks for the infor. |
Jul 26 2013, 06:18 PM
4,349 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru, Malaysia |
QUOTE(outpace @ Jul 26 2013, 05:17 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hahaha, don't have big bike license. Have the plan to stay SG and ride SG bike, but family opposing that bike plan. Thanks for the infor. Now contemplating to drvie car from tmn daya to bukit indah And bus from there...and anoher bus to work ... Sounds simple but not sure the travelling time ...as for the overtime...I am not qualified since I office worker But staying back is a must Wtf |
Jul 26 2013, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jul 26 2013, 03:40 PM) I think the most main reason is that the rental here is too expensive, so they die die also want stay at JB where with same amount of money, you can rent a landed unit. Sgd600 for couple room at woodlandsThat's already 2 months of my house monthly payment Quite heartache pain Hahahahah |
Jul 26 2013, 06:55 PM
57 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Hi gang, opinion please.
If stay in Bt.Indah, drive via 2nd link to Upper Changi Rd. How long would it take? Going and back that is. Assuming office hour. |
Jul 26 2013, 07:24 PM
2,017 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(IlikePanadol @ Jul 26 2013, 06:55 PM) Hi gang, opinion please. work in Changi but stay near 2nd link? I cannot understand this... Why? that is like 70+ KM travel 1 way man. haven calculate the horrible JAM at PIE.If stay in Bt.Indah, drive via 2nd link to Upper Changi Rd. How long would it take? Going and back that is. Assuming office hour. |
Jul 26 2013, 08:37 PM
4,283 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Vietnam |
QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 25 2013, 09:52 PM) me at tmn daya ... not workablethe drive to kastam then bus to mrt the mrt to jurong mrt then bus to work at IMM... XD QUOTE(akioen @ Jul 26 2013, 09:53 AM) so which area in JB i should stay? my route will be: not workable- drive and park at custom - take bus to kranji mrt - change to circle line at bishan - alight at caldecott - and take bus or walk to office QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 26 2013, 06:22 PM) Sgd600 for couple room at woodlands can share room to reduce cost... get a gf, and can enjoy sexy time together..That's already 2 months of my house monthly payment Quite heartache pain Hahahahah QUOTE(IlikePanadol @ Jul 26 2013, 06:55 PM) Hi gang, opinion please. not workableIf stay in Bt.Indah, drive via 2nd link to Upper Changi Rd. How long would it take? Going and back that is. Assuming office hour. |
Jul 26 2013, 09:20 PM
862 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
totally lost hope for malaysia edy.
ppl posting pic on students eating in toilets also wanna take action. I am glad that all of u are settling down in SG |
Jul 26 2013, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Jul 26 2013, 09:20 PM) totally lost hope for malaysia edy. they clarified it's a changing room and not a toilet ...ppl posting pic on students eating in toilets also wanna take action. I am glad that all of u are settling down in SG link |
Jul 26 2013, 10:12 PM
862 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 26 2013, 10:02 PM) Can u pls think more logically?regardless whether it is a toilet or a changing room, it is still not an acceptable place to have your meals. On top of this, I never in my life before seeing myself why there are basins in the changing rooms, clearly this is not changing rooms but toilets. why dont arrange students to have it at the corridoors, music-room, school basketball court, covered walkways etc etc and even at several covered designated carpark lots is still not too bad in my opinion. now, think of it one of your student in the pic is your lovely daughter. is this case ever ever happened in SG, i think the HM had long be demoted to become an assistant teacher in her school by the MOE This post has been edited by WyjSwmW: Jul 26 2013, 10:13 PM |
Jul 26 2013, 10:58 PM
Jul 26 2013, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Jul 26 2013, 10:12 PM) Can u pls think more logically? demoted? more like sack and charge under sedition.. what if srjk schools place all muslim students in the changing room during lunch break? i bet the shit would be worse.. anyway.. here's the wrong place to discuss this topicregardless whether it is a toilet or a changing room, it is still not an acceptable place to have your meals. On top of this, I never in my life before seeing myself why there are basins in the changing rooms, clearly this is not changing rooms but toilets. why dont arrange students to have it at the corridoors, music-room, school basketball court, covered walkways etc etc and even at several covered designated carpark lots is still not too bad in my opinion. now, think of it one of your student in the pic is your lovely daughter. is this case ever ever happened in SG, i think the HM had long be demoted to become an assistant teacher in her school by the MOE QUOTE(IlikePanadol @ Jul 26 2013, 10:58 PM) eh, the condo is ready meh? |
Jul 26 2013, 11:52 PM
Sky Executives Bt Indah. OC on May already bro.
Jul 27 2013, 12:03 AM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(IlikePanadol @ Jul 26 2013, 06:55 PM) Hi gang, opinion please. If stay in Bt.Indah, drive via 2nd link to Upper Changi Rd. How long would it take? Going and back that is. Assuming office hour. QUOTE(IlikePanadol @ Jul 26 2013, 10:58 PM) Family staying in Bt.Indah Sky condo. My opinion: Madness. Is your time worth so little that you'll gladly sacrifice 15-20 hrs a week just driving? Stay JB work SG only works, IMO, if you travel off peak, if you ride a bike, if you work west and stay gelang patah or north and stay JB, these kind of scenario. |
Jul 27 2013, 12:46 AM
![]() |
Jul 27 2013, 09:07 AM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: JB |
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 27 2013, 12:03 AM) My opinion: Madness. Is your time worth so little that you'll gladly sacrifice 15-20 hrs a week just driving? What if the fact that staying in Singapore also take approximate more than an hour travelling to working place? last time i took approximately 3 hours in travelling to working place by company transport because the place is in Jurong Island. Well now i'm driving and even stay in gelang patah which takes me less than 2 hours a day for travelling. Stay JB work SG only works, IMO, if you travel off peak, if you ride a bike, if you work west and stay gelang patah or north and stay JB, these kind of scenario. time, cost, expanses all greatly reduce. having great food in JB as well. unlike in singapore have to go those hawker that not bearable at all. |
Jul 27 2013, 09:35 AM
1,868 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang, USJ, Seremban |
QUOTE(hhkangyong @ Jul 27 2013, 09:07 AM) What if the fact that staying in Singapore also take approximate more than an hour travelling to working place? last time i took approximately 3 hours in travelling to working place by company transport because the place is in Jurong Island. Well now i'm driving and even stay in gelang patah which takes me less than 2 hours a day for travelling. Then it is great for u.time, cost, expanses all greatly reduce. having great food in JB as well. unlike in singapore have to go those hawker that not bearable at all. he's only giving a typical example.... |
Jul 27 2013, 09:56 AM
204 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(hhkangyong @ Jul 27 2013, 09:07 AM) time, cost, expanses all greatly reduce. having great food in JB as well. unlike in singapore have to go those hawker that not bearable at all. What's wrong with hawker food? You look down on those that eat hawker food? Or you look down on hawkers? !!!! *rage*Not everyone is a high earner.. My food budget is $8/day.. 2 meals $4 max/meal Even today vvip group going to boontongkee to eat I have to ask twice to make sure the chicky rice is not >$5/plate Not every one can afford own car or bike to move around.. Please have some compassion for low wage earners |
Jul 27 2013, 10:04 AM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(hhkangyong @ Jul 27 2013, 09:07 AM) What if the fact that staying in Singapore also take approximate more than an hour travelling to working place? I DID say in my post that work SG stay JB works in some scenarios, no? In your particular scenario it works, so good for you. But that other guy work in Changi, no matter he come in causeway or 2nd link also waste too much time traveling. Me, I work in Changi area, stay Bedok, 25 mins to and from work door to door. |
Jul 27 2013, 10:16 AM
52 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Is it very easy to getting 5k salary at SG?
This post has been edited by Feizai2013: Jul 27 2013, 10:16 AM |
Jul 27 2013, 10:17 AM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: JB |
QUOTE(RabbitS @ Jul 27 2013, 09:56 AM) What's wrong with hawker food? You look down on those that eat hawker food? Or you look down on hawkers? !!!! *rage* I'm not looking down, I'm having the hawker food in Malaysia too. I just making the comparison of the food in term of taste. The same food you having in Malaysia compare to Singapore is much more delicious. I don't go for fancy food since i'm just medium wage earner.Not everyone is a high earner.. My food budget is $8/day.. 2 meals $4 max/meal Even today vvip group going to boontongkee to eat I have to ask twice to make sure the chicky rice is not >$5/plate Not every one can afford own car or bike to move around.. Please have some compassion for low wage earners At least you are better than me. My working place doesn't have variety in food. Hence, the maximum budget for a meal in SG only S$ 3.50 while back to Malaysia only MYR$ 5.00 Don't create a fuss to me. |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:49 AM |