Collectibles Variable scale: HIGH-end Action Figure Club, V13, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody
deejay220989
Dec 31 2013, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Dec 31 2013, 01:50 AM) It's the same fabric figure as DX12, just missing some parts EMP gun etc.... and has new face plates.. BeastX says so.. +1 Hot Toys didn't state it as DX12 since it does not include the full set of DX12 itself. Same collectible figure, with different exchangeable parts. I just pre-ordered mine..but hope to have the EMP gun too
deejay220989
Oct 12 2014, 02:11 PM
Just got my Batman Armory like 2 days ago! It's nice! My first Hot Toys!
Since this is my first HT figure..I have some questions: 1. How to I remove the clothes from the figure? 2. Are all the parts detachable (legs/arms)? I know the head and hands are detachable..
Thanks!
deejay220989
Oct 12 2014, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(Nawar @ Oct 12 2014, 02:27 PM) please read the instructions included before attempting to move or remove parts.. some clothes cannot be removed without damaging it.. most Hottoys figures can remove the hand palms and head for alternate use.. Yeah I read the instructions, but I thought normally the shirt/pants/coat can be removed right? Will they mention that in the instructions too?
deejay220989
Oct 12 2014, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(Nawar @ Oct 12 2014, 05:43 PM) depending on the clothes.. if its buttoned up.. you can remove and put them back on... but if it its stitched.. then its not meant to be removed... pull out all the head hands and feet from the peg.. then slowly figure out from there.. if the jacket is tight fit.. try moving the arm to the back to slide the jackets out.. some slip it with the arm upwards to the head.. you can try search for hot toys wolverine reviews/tutorial.. that figure is meant to change clothes QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 12 2014, 06:08 PM) You can strip everything from alfred and bruce... Except probably Alfred's fatsuit... which may require undoing some stitches. HT has always been customiser friendly with their default clothed figures.... with some exceptions like Spidey Thanks for the feedback guys! I tried to Google for "removing clothes Hot Toys" and other combinations but no luck.. I'll try the Wolverine one
deejay220989
Oct 13 2014, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 13 2014, 08:56 AM) Apart from puny and fragile plastic "press/snap buttons".... dressing up a 1/6 Dolly is almost like dressing a full size human but with more "velcro"... zips, clips, belts, pockets functions like a 1:1... Yeah I noticed that, just that when I want to remove the coat/shirt, it feels quite tight and hard to remove. The arms can't bend backwards so much too, else it would be easier for me
deejay220989
Oct 13 2014, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 13 2014, 12:40 PM) Apart from bringing the knees to the chest... Truetype male bodies pretty much can achieve human articulation (and beyond). So, just wondering, the bodies they provide are the TrueType ones? Or unless stated (like Joker 2.0)?
deejay220989
Oct 15 2014, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(esy @ Oct 14 2014, 01:08 PM) ... frankly, dunno why you want to do that for. If you want to experiment just get a plain body to toy around with it before attempting to do it on an expensive one. I personally dun see this stuff as toys cause they don't come cheap. Secondly, I would advise you to google the type of 1/6 scale body, and available parts, while figure out how to work around with them (male - different body build, and female - different body build). You will then understand more before doing it to your expensive ones ... Well, the thing is, I was playing about with their heads, switching them between bodies. The head joints are kinda tight, so when I wanna pull out or push it back, I had to firmly grip the body, which actually messed up the clothes. Now, my Alfred's and Bruce's collar are lower than usual, I can see more of the neck than before. Unfortunately it is not easy to adjust since there are like 1-2 layers of coat on the shirt itself. So my plan is to remove them all, then put them back properly again
deejay220989
Oct 19 2014, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(esy @ Oct 18 2014, 11:45 AM) ... use a tweezer to adjust especially when your finger can be clumsy for tiny areas ... as for the head (connection) adjusting - use a hair dryer and blow hot air to the figure's connector to expand the plastic or rubber for easy detachment, attachment or adjustment ... careful when blowing hot air to plastic in order not to melt them ... just blow them a bit and test the movement -- bit by bit until it work ... Sounds good, thanks for the advice  Btw, I'm lookin for DX11..really regret din get him previously