4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Collectibles Variable scale: HIGH-end Action Figure Club, V13, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

Ikmal91
post Dec 30 2013, 10:17 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

So for the Batman armory, you have 3 options?

1. Alfred + Batman
2. Alfred + Wayne + Batman
3. Batman

Is the Bale headsculpt really that worth it? hmm.gif

Thinking of getting it since I'm only starting into this hobby with my first being Naked Snake, then Babydoll, and the MoS. I needs a Nolan Batman now laugh.gif
Ikmal91
post Dec 30 2013, 10:29 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(lunarwolf @ Dec 30 2013, 10:25 AM)
Why they didnt have wayne and batman combination...I dont want the old man mad.gif
lol it's either you go really light, or go all the way.
Still I've always liked Michael Caine as Alfred. So I might as well just get him. biggrin.gif
Ikmal91
post Dec 30 2013, 10:57 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

I wonder if I could split the set with someone who only wants Alfred. Since I only really want Batman and Wayne. hmm.gif
Ikmal91
post Dec 30 2013, 11:28 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(lunarwolf @ Dec 30 2013, 11:26 AM)
I dont think is possible, most collector will want the armor set and having alfred without wayne is kinda odd
Well, some people have already kitbashed their own Wayne and the legends armory.
Ikmal91
post Dec 30 2013, 11:46 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Dec 30 2013, 11:42 AM)
I'm that someone! Lol! Already have my kitbash Wayne and Armory...just need Alfred. LOL! I wonder if many people will sell off Alfred wen it's released. Alfred is a nice addition to complete the set. Why no love? biggrin.gif
Then let's split! biggrin.gif
If you want that is :/
Alfred is probably worth around RM450?
Since the prices are...

1. RM1080 - Armory
2. RM1538 - Alfred
3. RM1800 - Alfred & Wayne
Ikmal91
post Dec 30 2013, 12:27 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Dec 30 2013, 11:57 AM)
How about Bruce Wayne only then.... RM262.... The Alfred option is priced too high... in a way...
Most likely because he is a new headsculpt. The Bruce Wayne is just a repainted version.
Still doesn't justify the extra RM200 though. :/
Ikmal91
post Jan 3 2014, 02:45 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jan 2 2014, 11:47 PM)
Ok. I think I have decided. I want to get my first hot toys the Dark Knight + Bruce Wayne + Alfred Pennyworth set. But where should I preorder it from.. Need advice on how reliable the sellers are...and other things I should watchout for. Any case like you pay for the Preorder but yet fail to get your items when it being released? and they refund the money to you?

So far I think I have 2 choices:
1. XL toys: Preorder I believe I have to pay full amount? Actually im pretty poor this month cause CNY is near and I have a trip before that. Almost 100% certain will get nag by my gf.
2. Toywiz/Toygarden: from website preorder deposit only rm 150. But I wonder will they treat it not that seriously.. Maybe not enough stock when the item has released and decided to just refund my deposit? That definitely will screw me kao kao.

Mind sharing some experience? seriously im more nervous than excited now. tongue.gif
I usually just do preorders from a trusted seller in FB toy groups. Or yeah, XL Shop is definitely awesome.

QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Jan 3 2014, 12:13 AM)
well, figure it out or get another hobby dude =/

not like we gonna buy it for you as a birthday gift
This guy might not have read or understood what you're trying to say.
The hobby is up to anyone to join. Heck, even I'm having difficulties buying everything I want.
That's exactly why there are preorder deposits and flex payments.
The part where you save up and work towards getting a piece that you want is what makes it all the more worth it.

If you're rich as all hell and can afford anything you want, it's not all that rewarding imo.
Ikmal91
post Jan 3 2014, 03:38 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jan 3 2014, 03:12 AM)
Will pay XL mid valley a visit tomorrow to find out more.
I was expecting XL to be reputable and trustworthy.. glad to hear someone confirm that.
Everyone can afford this hobby, is just how much money we willing to spend on our hobby. I for one, have not own a HIGH-end toy like this before, so is very hard for me to 100% justify that this is totally worth it before I own it. That is why I have to make careful consideration with the purchase. Afterall..how many things in this world we need to Pre-order and wait.. I can only think of buying a house  laugh.gif

Totally agree with the part where we need to save up to works towards getting the piece we really want. I may not need a complete collection. I may just need 1 or 2... and I'll be happy
That's what I said to myself before I got my Hot Toys Naked Snake.
Boy I've never been so wrong.

Then I started going into Sideshow Star Wars, and feck....I got hooked on the sixth scale collectibles.
I've only got the SS Darth Maul and General Kenobi.
Just bought a Babydoll.
Now I have MoS Superman on preorder.
Ikmal91
post Jan 3 2014, 03:54 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jan 3 2014, 03:45 AM)
i just needed eowyn from asmus toys to go with my witch king tongue.gif
OH FFFUUUUU you has the witch king?! D:>
How is he?
No reviews? XD

Most of my friends hated Sucker Punch.
I, for one, loved it.
Babydoll is so purty. wub.gif

This post has been edited by Ikmal91: Jan 3 2014, 04:41 AM
Ikmal91
post Jan 3 2014, 05:36 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jan 3 2014, 09:29 AM)
He is awesome biggrin.gif
Very tall compared to other 12" figure (I guess)
Helmet, flail, swords are metal while others are plastic
Some parts can be overburdened by these weight which may lead to loose joint
Regardless, the details are very lovely IMHO
Comes with two base, many fixed hands, and a pair of hand with movable fingers
Oh BTW, the head. It is hollow, like I imagine it to be. Not blank face, just hollow inside. Kudos Asmus Toys tongue.gif

IDK about you, but I fancy Amber more biggrin.gif
Ho shit. Nice. Almost picked him up, but just never really pulled the trigger.
Are you getting Gandalf the White? He looks alright, but too bad I've got my eyes on something else :/
lol I liked Emily Browning ever since I saw Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events.

And for the Iron man figure, since Hot Toys are making tons of money on the Iron Man figures, they might as well expand on the series. I do like them, but it's just way too much for me. The only ones I like are Mk IV and Heartbreaker. I'm mostly interested in the VGM Series especially for Metal Gear Solid, but that line might not even be expanded as long as Iron man and Batman series can still be expanded.
Ikmal91
post Jan 3 2014, 08:25 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jan 3 2014, 07:18 PM)
nope. good guys < bad guys in ma book tongue.gif
yeah, that flick is awesome, that evil uncle laugh.gif

not really interested in IM, so I think I am saved
that, and I don't really have enough dough for it :I
Metal Gear, I am more interested with the mechs
butttttt
the price
the price of 1/48 rex
:gulps:
I'm just waiting for them to make a sixth scale figure of Sauron. Since the Premium Format costs a kidney.
Maybe once I'm working I'd get some of those Premium Formats. But now....meh. Collect second hand cheap stuff laugh.gif
Ikmal91
post Jan 4 2014, 12:16 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jan 3 2014, 11:41 PM)
get a Metal Gear Ray then  tongue.gif PO just opened, RM1,380....save around 200 bucks from retail price....and when u have it in ur home, u'll feel that the RM1,380 is more worth it than any HT Iron Man figures out there  biggrin.gif
Oh man, I'd rather get the Armory for that kind of money.
And grab the Kotobukiya kits if they ever make one. Hoho.
Ikmal91
post Jan 5 2014, 05:43 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jan 4 2014, 03:13 PM)
Depends on which one u like best..and yeah, Koto has both Rex n Ray model kit at 1/100 scale biggrin.gif
Aaahh..insufficient space, the first world problem of toy collectors tongue.gif
lol.
Checked out the Kotobukiya Metal Gears and they look awesome. Much more detailed than 3As I think.
And I can't wait to paint them <3

And 3As are doing 1/48 which is nice, but it goes out of scale with everything else I have.
Only my tank kits are 1/35 and my gundams 1/60. So....yeah :/

I've decided on getting the standard Batman armory at RM1080. Since I just need the Bat to display him with ma MoS. biggrin.gif
Ikmal91
post Feb 26 2014, 10:37 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Feb 22 2014, 10:18 PM)
any Sideshow 1/6 Star Wars collectors here? smile.gif

i was hoping that the 1/6 Captain Rex Phase II would look awesome, but this looks like a turn-off haha..
so that's how Rex would look like if he ever appear in Episode 3 lol, prolly the visor's too narrow.. compared to the cosplay armor & Clone Wars series ;p
but that doesn't stop me from pre-order this hehe  tongue.gif

This looks so boss. yawn.gif
Ikmal91
post Mar 10 2014, 08:39 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(KahVII @ Mar 1 2014, 10:43 PM)
Medicom's RAH 1/6 line was always known for charging premium prices with close to no accessories but boy am I impressed by their upcoming release of Levi.

I can't believe they would actually include the outfit/accessories for the housekeeping version as well as multiple face sculpts. Will definitely go for this!

The AoT figures are awesome, no doubt, but the price point just really pushed me away. $255 is too damn high! If I'm a big fan, then sure maybe.
Ikmal91
post Mar 12 2014, 01:47 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

I prefer the hair, suit, and skin tone of the avengers version. Somehow this headsculpt is better though.
Ikmal91
post Mar 17 2014, 05:24 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Why do they keep making everything open-mouthed? Damn it.
Ikmal91
post Mar 20 2014, 02:04 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Now, time to sell my PAK Raiden biggrin.gif
Ikmal91
post Mar 21 2014, 08:35 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Mar 20 2014, 10:30 PM)
I dont know who said it, but previously, Hot Toys choose the wrong character to develop for MGS line.
Believe me, i'm a mgs fan. They choose to built The Boss which is not an interesting character.
And for Snake, they choose the wrong suit.  doh.gif
It's actually awesome that they made The Boss. And she is an awesome character. She started everything. Her ideals.
The HS is meh, but it's an awesome companion figure to Snake. The only other ones they could do would be Eva, Ocelot, or Volgin. None of which would be a good companion piece to Snake, other than Eva of course.
And that f***ing suit. God damn it. They could've done Olive Drab so well.
Definitely getting this MGR Raiden, and hopefully, they make Jetstream Sam.

Otherwise, expanding on GOTP, GZ, or TPP would be awesome as well. rclxm9.gif
Ikmal91
post Mar 24 2014, 08:28 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Where did you PO the exclusive for Raiden? O.o
Well, the case with the Muramasa and if they're making Sam, I hope it's the same as Captain America.

They gave him the Chitauri gun, and then end up making the Chitauri soldiers themselves. Soo....yeah.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:26 PM