125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Collectibles Variable scale: HIGH-end Action Figure Club, V13, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

judge-the
post Jun 28 2013, 02:52 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(walker101 @ Jun 28 2013, 02:03 PM)
that cannot guaranty as well, even now a reliable shop like xl also encountered such a bad problem...
very true... still depends on luck smile.gif
shaznizzle
post Jun 28 2013, 07:01 PM

YouTuber: KLONES NETWORK
570 posts

Greed la simple senario with "Missing" goods concept.

PO Buyers = Refund them $0 lost

"Missing" Goods Retail price = Extra $$$ than PO prices

Sad case..
jason_tan1980
post Jun 28 2013, 07:04 PM

58 posts

Should sign a "PO" agreement...

Either party cancel the PO, would have to paid full of the item price...guess it would terminate the so-called cancel PO crisis.
golbeza
post Jun 28 2013, 08:16 PM

58 posts

lol all this ruckus about Mark-7 being stolen is kinda a hot topic now T____T
and i am still waiting for mine as well Q______Q
PO-ed from a friend, he showed me the video too, and he hasn't received any calls from his supplier as well, maybe all this is connected lol
how come when Mark-7s reaches singapore, they dun have this missing problem? D:

btw, Hulk is slightly a bit taller than Iron Monger tongue.gif

This post has been edited by golbeza: Jun 28 2013, 08:18 PM
shaznizzle
post Jun 29 2013, 01:16 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(walker101 @ Jun 28 2013, 11:11 AM)
what can a buyer do if P.O's Mark 7 kena slash by toy shop?
I think.... the best choice would be not to allow them to cancel it. Tell them wait for later batches to come and replace with ur slot, since yours the 1st batch issue it would only be appropriate to provide you from the later batches.

This is fair and this will prevent any seller/shops from taking advantage of the hike in price of Mark7.
guess19
post Jun 29 2013, 01:20 AM

206 posts

D; slow on po-ing them damnn sad , now they goreng price so high . eat dust also not enough to cover my monthly wages.
shaznizzle
post Jun 29 2013, 02:53 AM

570 posts

Wait and hope for 2.0 or die-Cast series???

OR May i suggest Play Imaginative die-cast?
walker101
post Jun 29 2013, 10:25 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Jun 29 2013, 01:16 AM)
I think.... the best choice would be not to allow them to cancel it. Tell them wait for later batches to come and replace with ur slot, since yours the 1st batch issue it would only be appropriate to provide you from the later batches.

This is fair and this will prevent any seller/shops from taking advantage of the hike in price of Mark7.
+1 thumbup.gif
MaxContact
post Jun 29 2013, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Jun 29 2013, 02:53 AM)
Wait and hope for 2.0 or die-Cast series???

OR May i suggest Play Imaginative die-cast?
Play Imaginative super alloy.....saw the real thing in Spore, looks damn good man. I think better than hot toys. The hall of armor makes it more interesting. Just my opinion.
TSBeastX
post Jun 29 2013, 11:18 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

jason_tan1980
post Jun 29 2013, 12:49 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jun 28 2013, 08:16 PM)
lol all this ruckus about Mark-7 being stolen is kinda a hot topic now T____T
and i am still waiting for mine as well Q______Q
PO-ed from a friend, he showed me the video too, and he hasn't received any calls from his supplier as well, maybe all this is connected lol
how come when Mark-7s reaches singapore, they dun have this missing problem? D:

btw, Hulk is slightly a bit taller than Iron Monger tongue.gif

Help to blacklist all those cancel PO supplier/seller, next time important item dun PO from them.
Singapore dun have such issue, only malaysia have, so you all can guess who actually behind this "hijacked MK 7" incident.

I hate when a simple collectible hobby involve in such big conspiracy by certain party who want to monopoly and gain big profit. vmad.gif
TSBeastX
post Jun 29 2013, 01:56 PM

5,987 posts

orestes
post Jun 29 2013, 02:16 PM

19 posts

so syiok play wit hulk ..
get him on wit puny god laugh.gif
TSBeastX
post Jun 30 2013, 08:48 PM

5,987 posts

Improving & Tips for 3A's Halo 1/6 Carter

A few points:

1. The LEDs used most likely are rated at 5V.
2. Bicep has ordinary (brighter) LED powered at 4.5V with 3 batteries, 3V with two.
3. All other LEDs are SMLEDs (Surface Mounted LED) powered at 6V as the 2 CR2032 are in parallel. (Weaker brightness).
4. Absolutely no fiber-optics was used, all the LEDs are connected by wires to the point of lighting.

Tips: Arm batteries.

1. Being physical impossible to fit three AG4 (Thickness:2.6mm), you can use AG1 (2.1mm) batteries instead.
2. For quick insertion of the batteries, you can wrap all the three batteries in a cellophane tape, bottom and top exposed, slot it in as a single unit. Few seconds to insert, instead of hours as reviewed by others.

Improvement: Alternate switch.

There's a larger empty space behind the neck, above the battery/circuit compartment, under the rubber suit collar.

Location for the secondary switch:

The PCB is just simple electrical connections/connectors, no resistor or other components.
Points to connect behind the PCB:

A flat switch soldered onto the said 2 points:

1. The switch was just place on top at the "said location" wires snaked down to the opening. The switch could be glued in place though.
2. The original switch remains in off position.
3. Switch on/off lights without opening the back, problem aligning the connector pins to the back cover, reduce/eliminate the need to open the back, new switch remains concealed.
4. Depressing the switch, just press the rubber behind the head/neck.

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jun 30 2013, 08:58 PM
mywii
post Jun 30 2013, 10:49 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jun 28 2013, 02:52 PM)
very true... still depends on luck smile.gif
hey bro....still collecting....

simple la....order from reputable shop...they wont cut your orders unless they kena....if authorised dealer kena cut stock, others will take the opportunity to use cut stock excuse and inflate the price...and if you dont po from one shop the shop will not give you priority as he will give to his best client first..This is business after all...I just got 2 po cancelled (told cut stock) which i stop ordering from the guy...think he knows so that's it..why do i say that? becoz i PO very early so if mine got cut alot will be also cut (doesnt make sense isnt it)...they think i am dumb...no point arguing just go to another shop....welcome to the real world bro...whether you like it or not

This post has been edited by mywii: Jun 30 2013, 10:51 PM
judge-the
post Jul 1 2013, 12:31 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Jun 30 2013, 10:49 PM)
hey bro....still collecting....

simple la....order from reputable shop...they wont cut your orders unless they kena....if authorised dealer kena cut stock, others will take the opportunity to use cut stock excuse and inflate the price...and if you dont po from one shop the shop will not give you priority as he will give to his best client first..This is business after all...I just got 2 po cancelled (told cut stock) which i stop ordering from the guy...think he knows so that's it..why do i say that? becoz i PO very early so if mine got cut alot will be also cut (doesnt make sense isnt it)...they think i am dumb...no point arguing just go to another shop....welcome to the real world bro...whether you like it or not
i think mark7 is my last HT... didn't PO mark42 so no more after this smile.gif
limfreelance
post Jul 1 2013, 03:26 PM

343 posts

tony head custom for ayaman 3 available at ebay

shaznizzle
post Jul 1 2013, 05:20 PM

570 posts

Just collected my Mark VII from BigBangToyz!! First batch seems spot on got few customers today also collected theirs.. rclxms.gif

Pliskin
post Jul 1 2013, 05:28 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Jul 1 2013, 05:20 PM)
Just collected my Mark VII from BigBangToyz!! First batch seems spot on got few customers today also collected theirs..  rclxms.gif

That's u bro? Ada gaya la thumbup.gif

Congrats on ur haul biggrin.gif
shaznizzle
post Jul 1 2013, 06:16 PM

570 posts

Hahaha yup thats me! Thanks man.. hope who POed get your hands on one.. I'm unboxing mine now as we speak... woohoo!

Still got 5 more figures to wait.. any KAWS fans out there? There is 2 KAWS figures if anyone is interested rare stuff espacially here..

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:11 PM