Racing Need for Speed:Rivals, Latest installment of the NFS franchise!

devillightning1
post May 23 2013, 11:42 PM

246 posts

Can't wait to drive that Agera. Hopefully the controls aren't like MW2012
devillightning1
post May 27 2013, 02:32 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(T0MMY @ May 27 2013, 12:47 AM)
EA asked the community's opinion on which is the best car. Here are the choices:

Group 1:
-Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG Black Series
vs
-Porsche Cayman S

Group 2:
-Aston Martin Vanquish
vs
-Ford GT

Group 3:
-Ford Mustang Shelby GT500
vs
-Dodge Charger SRT8

Group 4:
-Pagani Huayra
vs
-Lexus LFA

The winner of each group will be available to be used as both cop and racer (I assume the one that lose will become paid DLCs that hide in your games, something like HP2010 SCPD Rebels Pack).

For more information, go to the links
links:
http://www.needforspeed.com/news/vote-and-...-both-sides-law
https://www.facebook.com/needforspeed
http://www.nfsplanet.com/en/
I thought the choices are quite obvious:
G1: SLS AMG
G2: Aston Martin (although ford gt oso not bad)
G3: Shelby GT500
G4: Pagani Huayra (maybe because i am a pagani fanboy haha)

devillightning1
post May 27 2013, 02:36 AM

246 posts

Anyway hopefully the PC release will have better optimization/support, HP2010 had terrible graphical settings and support for a steering wheel (remapping all controls, steering turns right or left itself, auto accelerate itself wtf? MW2012 terrible terrible hardware optimization, horrible handling, crazy magnetic police)
devillightning1
post May 27 2013, 01:23 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 27 2013, 10:32 AM)
Quite rare to see a Ferrari in games, so this one is a rare find  tongue.gif
Usually Ferarris only appear in high budget games...
devillightning1
post May 27 2013, 07:43 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ May 27 2013, 06:52 PM)
How do I preorder the game and will this play on 1080p on the PC?
Still not available for preordering yet, I would recommend waiting for at least a gameplay demo before preordering. You can preorder from Origin, and yes, it will play 1080p on the PC, depending on your PC specs and monitor
devillightning1
post May 28 2013, 01:11 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ May 27 2013, 07:54 PM)
But Origin only has a website in Singapore, can I pre order from the Singaporean Website and then download it here in Malaysia?
I believe yes since i purchased my bf3 premium on origin sg store, my brother also purchased some games from the sg origin store (program)
devillightning1
post May 29 2013, 10:43 PM

246 posts

The worst is mw2012…
devillightning1
post Jun 1 2013, 02:09 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 1 2013, 01:33 AM)
define your old time version... lol

older NFS, from NFS 1 to NFS 6: Hot Persuit 2 also doesn't have customization. In fact, in Need For Speed 4: High Stakes, the car will only be visually upgraded only when you purchase the upgrade packs in career mode.

IMO, NFS 4 is still the second best NFS series, after Underground 2.
Jump into yr M3 GTR and just call the police because I like it
devillightning1
post Jun 15 2013, 11:27 PM

246 posts

To be honest I would rather get DriveClub (PS4 exclusive) or The Crew...
devillightning1
post Nov 23 2013, 11:44 AM

246 posts

Funny for me the graphics on PC already looks like shite thanks to the lack of AA

0.0194sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:43 AM