126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V11

aba9785
post May 30 2013, 01:31 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ May 30 2013, 11:54 AM)
Bro, that Aragorn mini figure is King Aragorn from "Return Of The King".  I believe it's after he finally accepts his birthright and title as King.

LEGO LOTR - Battle At The Black Gate
i see..
i remember seeing the new design before, but cant remember which set
thanks for sharing

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 30 2013, 12:05 PM)
Actually got, but our company not famous, nobody want to apply. All grads want those famous MNC names only  rclxub.gif
Not sure yet, tonight may go buy some first.
My luggage to HK is 1/3 full only ... going to fill it up ...

Yeah, if come HK, split ... FCFO go shopping, we go Lego hunting ...  tongue.gif
It is. There are many more non-Lego ... like figurines, gundam, etc. all those stuff.
maybe need to start organizing a hk trip
hehe
wintzen
post May 30 2013, 02:30 PM

1,416 posts

Yeah, if come HK, split ... FCFO go shopping, we go Lego hunting ...  tongue.gif
It is. There are many more non-Lego ... like figurines, gundam, etc. all those stuff.
I think it's a nice place to shop, but I do find the locals a bit rowdy, especially when you're sight seeing on the street, but all of them are like rushing to go somewhere and banged on your shoulder.

Chaud
post May 30 2013, 02:39 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ May 30 2013, 02:30 PM)
I think it's a nice place to shop, but I do find the locals a bit rowdy, especially when you're sight seeing on the street, but all of them are like rushing to go somewhere and banged on your shoulder.
yeah...haven't been there, but i heard one of my colleague said she doesn't likes HK coz the people there rush here rush there, is like every second is a big sum of money
wintzen
post May 30 2013, 02:48 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ May 30 2013, 02:39 PM)
yeah...haven't been there, but i heard one of my colleague said she doesn't likes HK coz the people there rush here rush there, is like every second is a big sum of money
That's exactly how I feel when I was there 2 years back. But you do have to agree that you can find a lot of things there if you're a collector of anything.
faish888
post May 30 2013, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 30 2013, 01:31 PM)
maybe need to start organizing a hk trip
hehe
I remember some people sharing that Korea is cheapest in Asia for Lego shopping. Some more more to see, not so rush rush and hustle bustle, and can see Gangnam. smile.gif

Caryane
post May 30 2013, 02:50 PM

18 posts

Actually got, but our company not famous, nobody want to apply. All grads want those famous MNC names only  rclxub.gif

hehehe i dont mind, i'm in an international company but then... well lets just say, every household has some dark secrets tongue.gif
faish888
post May 30 2013, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 29 2013, 10:48 PM)
Below is the initial price comparison:
1) Lego US (shop.lego.com)
2) Toys 'R' Us (HK)
3) Shop in HK

Highlight yellow is cash exchange rate.
Highlight in orange is cheaper than US Lego online.

Wow, VW Camper Van for under rm350. I think someone here wanted to order 10 sets? whistling.gif

faish888
post May 30 2013, 03:02 PM

FCFO means... ??

Chaud
post May 30 2013, 03:13 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ May 30 2013, 03:01 PM)
Wow, VW Camper Van for under rm350. I think someone here wanted to order 10 sets?  whistling.gif
obviously you gonna order 10 sets...boleh tumpang? brows.gif icon_idea.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 30 2013, 03:15 PM

The pace of life there is very different, even when you cross one of those big zebra crossings slowly you will get 'hit' by locals who seemed to be always in a hurry... Life on the fast lane in a busy metropolis, Malaysia is still like a kampung compared to cities like that...

QUOTE(faish888 @ May 30 2013, 02:48 PM)
I remember some people sharing that Korea is cheapest in Asia for Lego shopping. Some more more to see, not so rush rush and hustle bustle, and can see Gangnam. smile.gif
I heard the same too, would love to visit Korea one day... brows.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ May 30 2013, 03:01 PM)
Wow, VW Camper Van for under rm350. I think someone here wanted to order 10 sets?  whistling.gif
Me! Me! Me! laugh.gif If our bro can help me bring home 20 sets pun tak jadi masalah! icon_idea.gif I love this set too much! wub.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ May 30 2013, 03:02 PM)
FCFO means... ??
I think he meant FC/FO? Financial Controller/Financial Officer?

Anyway, relieved that my shipment of Maersk train landed in KLIA! rclxms.gif

Ultraman the great
post May 30 2013, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ May 30 2013, 11:21 AM)
hey just noticed this reply. thanks for the note bro. some of the sets seen on taiwan store are pretty interesting..
batman AA is about 680.. hope i can find some of the summer sets when i go there in september  brows.gif
yeap.. it sure is!
I think you can get AA in HK for <600. Heck I think during sale in Spore can also get <600. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 30 2013, 03:15 PM)
Me! Me! Me! laugh.gif If our bro can help me bring home 20 sets pun tak jadi masalah!  icon_idea.gif I love this set too much! wub.gif
why dont u do a CS on 10220. Price it below 350. press your supplier la since u give them so much business. If you need volume many of us here surely can make up numbers. 100 sets easy peasy la, many underwriters here... plus your own >20 sets, everyone wins!!! biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
Caryane
post May 30 2013, 03:27 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 30 2013, 03:15 PM)
The pace of life there is very different, even when you cross one of those big zebra crossings slowly you will get 'hit' by locals who seemed to be always in a hurry... Life on the fast lane in a busy metropolis, Malaysia is still like a kampung compared to cities like that...
I heard the same too, would love to visit Korea one day... brows.gif
Me! Me! Me! laugh.gif If our bro can help me bring home 20 sets pun tak jadi masalah!  icon_idea.gif I love this set too much! wub.gif
I think he meant FC/FO? Financial Controller/Financial Officer?

Anyway, relieved that my shipment of Maersk train landed in KLIA! rclxms.gif

Lucky you! Congrats on being safely landed bro... *i mean your goods

rclxms.gif
yuying1
post May 30 2013, 03:42 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ May 30 2013, 03:26 PM)
I think you can get AA in HK for <600. Heck I think during sale in Spore can also get <600. tongue.gif
why dont u do a CS on 10220. Price it below 350. press your supplier la since u give them so much business. If you need volume many of us here surely can make up numbers. 100 sets easy peasy la, many underwriters here... plus your own >20 sets, everyone wins!!!  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
Sifu has spoken!
Lego_Jason
post May 30 2013, 03:46 PM

why dont u do a CS on 10220. Price it below 350. press your supplier la since u give them so much business. If you need volume many of us here surely can make up numbers. 100 sets easy peasy la, many underwriters here... plus your own >20 sets, everyone wins!!!  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
Hmmm... I won't say it is impossible but have to really find a cheap source in order to achieve price below RM600 for AA. I am paying below RM600 for it at the source but once factor in shipping and tax the cost the numbers are no longer magical... lol! rclxub.gif Maybe find a wholesaler in USA, ship it via sea container and perhaps then can get it below RM600...

Haha! I suck at bargaining so can only press my supplier so much... doh.gif Moreover, I look into other qualities and not just price alone. Believe me, I have tried many times but he wouldn't budge. I was already pushing to the limit where I run the risk of upsetting them and souring the relationship... I recently tried to nego a special price for someone who wanted 30 sets of 10240 Red Five X-Wing and he wouldn't budge a cent! doh.gif That's the limit of my negotiation skills. lol!

Seriously if I can do a bulk order for 10220 at that price I would but still no luck with price...

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 30 2013, 03:27 PM)
Lucky you! Congrats on being safely landed bro... *i mean your goods

rclxms.gif
Thanks bro! biggrin.gif You have no idea how stressed I was with this order especially given the bad experience you had... Now I can proceed to confirm the 2nd batch! rclxms.gif

Hope your issue get resolved soon too! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: May 30 2013, 03:52 PM
Caryane
post May 30 2013, 04:14 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 30 2013, 03:46 PM)
Hmmm... I won't say it is impossible but have to really find a cheap source in order to achieve price below RM600 for AA. I am paying below RM600 for it at the source but once factor in shipping and tax the cost the numbers are no longer magical... lol! rclxub.gif  Maybe find a wholesaler in USA, ship it via sea container and perhaps then can get it below RM600...

Haha! I suck at bargaining so can only press my supplier so much... doh.gif Moreover, I look into other qualities and not just price alone. Believe me, I have tried many times but he wouldn't budge. I was already pushing to the limit where I run the risk of upsetting them and souring the relationship... I recently tried to nego a special price for someone who wanted 30 sets of 10240 Red Five X-Wing and he wouldn't budge a cent! doh.gif That's the limit of my negotiation skills. lol!

Seriously if I can do a bulk order for 10220 at that price I would but still no luck with price...
Thanks bro! biggrin.gif  You have no idea how stressed I was with this order especially given the bad experience you had... Now I can proceed to confirm the 2nd batch! rclxms.gif

Yeah hopefully, all the best to your 2nd batch bro biggrin.gif
faish888
post May 30 2013, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(Chaud @ May 30 2013, 03:13 PM)
obviously you gonna order 10 sets...boleh tumpang? brows.gif icon_idea.gif
Haha, you must be mistaking me for someone else who does bulk orders... my bank acct not so faaaaaat! whistling.gif
Ultraman the great
post May 30 2013, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 30 2013, 03:46 PM)
Hmmm... I won't say it is impossible but have to really find a cheap source in order to achieve price below RM600 for AA. I am paying below RM600 for it at the source but once factor in shipping and tax the cost the numbers are no longer magical... lol! rclxub.gif  Maybe find a wholesaler in USA, ship it via sea container and perhaps then can get it below RM600...

Thanks bro! biggrin.gif  You have no idea how stressed I was with this order especially given the bad experience you had... Now I can proceed to confirm the 2nd batch! rclxms.gif

30 sets of 10240 is not 100 sets of 10220 la. 10240 still new la, obviously price wont come down la, and what only 30 sets?! LOL... tongue.gif

10220 has been around for awhile now, obviously dont move as fast. Some more got 100 biji... dont try dont know... hahhahaa... Do CS/charity la. we all here support u!!!! thumbup.gif brows.gif
wintzen
post May 30 2013, 04:40 PM

1,416 posts

While collecting some S10 Minifigs from a forummer here, managed to get this at Borders at BV2. 10% off with Maybankard.
Mr. Alby
post May 30 2013, 04:43 PM

128 posts

Eh..we can also get AA below RM600 here la... whistling.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 30 2013, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ May 30 2013, 04:29 PM)
30 sets of 10240 is not 100 sets of 10220 la. 10240 still new la, obviously price wont come down la, and what only 30 sets?! LOL... tongue.gif

10220 has been around for awhile now, obviously dont move as fast. Some more got 100 biji... dont try dont know... hahhahaa... Do CS/charity la. we all here support u!!!!  thumbup.gif  brows.gif
lol! Import 100 sets nanti Inland Revenue Dept come after me, think I buka kedai! tongue.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 30 2013, 04:43 PM)
Eh..we can also get AA below RM600 here la... whistling.gif
Now the real sifu has spoken! rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:45 AM