126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V11

vey99
post May 23 2013, 02:50 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(BMW fanatic @ May 14 2013, 11:52 PM)
LE60 (LEGO) - Honda CR-Z

This post has been edited by vey99: May 23 2013, 02:50 PM
aba9785
post May 23 2013, 02:51 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(47ronin @ May 23 2013, 02:39 PM)

bro aba9785, r u saying anything that is less than multiplier 5 is worth to get locally?

why you choose multiplier of 5 in stead of other value?
last time when they sell those creator set (31000-31009), ALJ pricing is multiplier 3, which means if we see any, must sapu...cos we are getting this stuff cheaper than US

multipier 5 = means the price i m getting if i self import.
so less than 5 means buy from retail is cheaper than self import. (at least for me)

QUOTE(Chaud @ May 23 2013, 02:42 PM)
March order, May receive? from where? bookdepository? that's rediculously long leh  shocking.gif
hehe..actually it's preorder...
the book only release earlier this May.
so i'm still one of the first few who owned this book for now.
wintzen
post May 23 2013, 02:58 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 23 2013, 02:44 PM)
probably just a rough guide, if you consider the usd price need to add shipping price. generally from my US purchases through various services, the multiplier is roughly 4.5 or so (after shipping), depending on item.

another thing is if u use any lower number then none of the lego sold here is worth buying at all lol. in fact this yr the only set i bought from shop was extremis sea battle. all other i rather buy from online cos local RRP is just too expensive.
Even with a 10% discount, the price is still not worth getting locally?
aba9785
post May 23 2013, 03:00 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ May 23 2013, 02:58 PM)
hmm..let me dig my google drive...
i think i got record down some of my purchases for those 2013 creator set
vey99
post May 23 2013, 03:07 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

thats for me personally. at the moment the only item i would buy retail is baseplate.

currently there are some set on amazon that send here is good price.

lego 3315 olivia house. here selling RM360 (RM324 after 10% off).
if i order amazon its ~RM270 (expedited) ship to my doorstep.

ninjago 9450, ebay malaysian seller selling rm510. amazon (expedited) ship to here, rm400.

so probably better/saefst option is to look for those seller in malaysia who bring in themselve and sell for some profit rather than the distributors insane price.
TSilfort
post May 23 2013, 03:09 PM

Made payment for those that confirmed the game with me today, the rate is around 3.15. Means RM189.

This post has been edited by ilfort: May 23 2013, 03:10 PM
aba9785
post May 23 2013, 03:10 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

can't find any record sad.gif

only got this:
42004 Mini Backhoe Loader
USD 24.99 | RM99.90 | multiplier = 4
-10% = 89.91 |multiplier = 3.6

For this one, i got lucky a bit, only paying rm80-85 (hard to count since i also got bring in other stuff)
the saving is there, but not significance...

might be better to buy from retail? (credit card point, royalty point, etc)
so why do I import then? well, I didnt know parkson n jusco will be selling them (saw them selling around 1 month later) vmad.gif
aba9785
post May 23 2013, 03:12 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 23 2013, 03:09 PM)
Made payment for those that confirmed the game with me today, the rate is around 3.15. Means RM189.
let me tag them brows.gif
linjun manutd mr. yellow
TSilfort
post May 23 2013, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 23 2013, 03:12 PM)
let me tag them  brows.gif
linjun manutd mr. yellow
danke!
wintzen
post May 23 2013, 03:17 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 23 2013, 03:07 PM)
thats for me personally. at the moment the only item i would buy retail is baseplate.

ninjago 9450, ebay malaysian seller selling rm510. amazon (expedited) ship to here, rm400.

so probably better/saefst option is to look for those seller in malaysia who bring in themselve and sell for some profit rather than the distributors insane price.
@vey99

Most of the sets that I saw on Amazon US don't ship to Malaysia, are you getting from Amazon UK?
hades4eve
post May 23 2013, 03:18 PM

193 posts

A question,

How about both if Amazon ship and local seller (either ALJ or others) having almost the same price, just like a few dollars different? maybe local sell like, maybe 7 or 14 ringgit more expensive, will you still decide to buy it over from Amazon? Some is worry the shipment until here the box already like very bad in shape...
aba9785
post May 23 2013, 03:19 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

saw the offer, skipping for now.
owe a few seller money now sad.gif
but ur example is a good one...
can save really a lot...

if compare with retail price, i think olivia house is rm399 in TRU
u r saving over 30%....this money can be used to get another set biggrin.gif

went to 3 TRU in penang (penang only got 3), all dont have base plate...
ask the the cashier, they say KL never send them any
i hate u tongue.gif
vey99
post May 23 2013, 03:19 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ May 23 2013, 03:17 PM)
@vey99

Most of the sets that I saw on Amazon US don't ship to Malaysia, are you getting from Amazon UK?
yep most dont ship here but on the left there is a filter checkbox for "global eligible" or sth, you check that and it will show you (mostly) items that ship to malaysia

so far interesting sets i see are:
- ninjago 9449, 9450
- olivia house
- millenium falcon
- mines of moria
- helms deep
TSilfort
post May 23 2013, 03:21 PM

supplier offer me $80 for olivia house, but that one is not yet ship etc. .
aba9785
post May 23 2013, 03:23 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 23 2013, 03:18 PM)
A question,

How about both if Amazon ship and local seller (either ALJ or others) having almost the same price, just like a few dollars different? maybe local sell like, maybe 7 or 14 ringgit more expensive, will you still decide to buy it over from Amazon? Some is worry the shipment until here the box already like very bad in shape...
if me, i usually support local seller, prefer penang one
if penang dont have, then i aim kl seller

if kl seller also dont have the stuff that i want...
then self import....

but that's just me...cos i like those funny set that no one buying....

vey99
post May 23 2013, 03:24 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 23 2013, 03:18 PM)
A question,

if nearly same price then of course buy local lor

i dun have any fix guideline but i guess ~25% less than RRP here and i would buy liao

for me i spend most of my money on loose parts, costing me a bloody fortune.

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 23 2013, 03:19 PM)
saw the offer, skipping for now.
owe a few seller money now sad.gif
but ur example is a good one...
can save really a lot... 
nvm if i see any offer i will poison you summore.

hades4eve
post May 23 2013, 03:26 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 23 2013, 03:23 PM)
if me, i usually support local seller, prefer penang one
if penang dont have, then i aim kl seller

if kl seller also dont have the stuff that i want...
then self import....

but that's just me...cos i like those funny set that no one buying....
I dun really trust KL seller... there's this seller from KL that sells more expensive than TRU... I rather go buy from TRU, right?

As of from Penang, I only deal with bro Ilfort only so far... not experience if there's any other seller that from that area, unless perhaps you can recommend me string, perhaps?

I ship mostly from HK, Korea and Aus... from US is rare, unless I hunt for vintage set, then I will aim for US
aba9785
post May 23 2013, 03:27 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 23 2013, 03:24 PM)

i dun have any fix guideline but i guess ~25% less than RRP here and i would buy liao

yup... olivia house is in my wish list
thanks first notworthy.gif

other modular set i can just find few of my fav local seller, cos their price is too good laugh.gif
mryellow19
post May 23 2013, 03:33 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 23 2013, 10:37 AM)
im still immune to lone ranger set also..

maybe get poison after watched the movie? biggrin.gif
Immune? Watch brickshow reviews on the Lone Ranger sets laugh.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 23 2013, 10:50 AM)
Where do you get those big big display case?  unsure.gif I dig around Daiso MV can't find big one... all the small small one got la..
I usually get it from One Utama Daiso. Green Daiso is where the signboard is green while Red Daiso has a red signboard hahaha

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 23 2013, 11:17 AM)
almost lunch time...
let's play a game...
can anyone guess what book/title this is?

hint: it's a lego book

See now the richbie starts to show his haul tongue.gif
hades4eve
post May 23 2013, 03:39 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 23 2013, 03:24 PM)

I feel like importing lots of white bricks tongue.gif felt like wanna do a Hoth Rebel Base... laugh.gif but I scare import edi later no time MOC... too bz with business cry.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 23 2013, 03:33 PM)
Immune? Watch brickshow reviews on the Lone Ranger sets laugh.gif
I usually get it from One Utama Daiso. Green Daiso is where the signboard is green while Red Daiso has a red signboard hahaha
See now the richbie starts to show his haul tongue.gif
I tot the green or red signboard just nothing more than a decoration, never knew it was an indicator.

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:18 AM