Investment Damansara-Shah Alam Elevated Expressway (DASH), How can it benefit investors?

mroys@lyn
post Nov 21 2014, 08:23 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Nov 20 2014, 10:22 AM)
Actually if people willing to pay toll, i think they more willing to pay MRT ticket. So build more MRT line to solve the problem. Not highway which is cause more jam.

No Kidex, No Dash, No EKVE
more highway more jam? are you kidding? close all the road means no jam? no need to go out, rotting at home?
mroys@lyn
post Nov 21 2014, 08:24 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Nov 20 2014, 10:53 AM)
my houses just beside DASH & KIDEX, i said yes because it serve better life to others.
wow! i didn't expect this... rclxms.gif
mroys@lyn
post Nov 21 2014, 09:16 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Nov 21 2014, 08:35 AM)
You need to read more on the subject
no need, i'm in this field.
mroys@lyn
post Nov 21 2014, 11:41 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Nov 21 2014, 09:43 AM)
If u live in forest and dont know what happen outside, you can just keep quiet.
you don't want highway, you go and stay inside cave. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mroys@lyn: Nov 21 2014, 11:45 AM
mroys@lyn
post Nov 21 2014, 11:45 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Nov 21 2014, 11:44 AM)
Really waste of time to debate with u which have no idea what you talking about.
same same...
mroys@lyn
post Nov 21 2014, 02:39 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Nov 21 2014, 12:06 PM)
do anyone of you expert in traffic management?

i'm thinking why it's can congest more on LDP if they are the same amount of people that using the LDP.

my scenario of DASH user
U10 shah alam,
- now jalan sungai buloh, enter shah alam nkve then exit nkve damansara, LDP
- change to DASH, LDP (reduce jam at damansara link exit LDP)

U5 Shah Alam user
- now jalan sungai buloh, persiaran surian, LDP
- change to DASH, LDP (reduce jam along persiaran surian)

kota damansara user
- now persiaran surian, LDP
- change to DASH, LDP (reduce jam along persiaran surian)
QUOTE(bb68 @ Nov 21 2014, 02:28 PM)
It works both ways. Dash carry traffic to LDP and in the same time taking out traffic from LDP to Dash.
Whoever want to reach somewhere along LDP will still come in to LDP nothing to do with DASH. It cater a convenience for user to reach or to get out. 

With Dash, it simply means another option of travelling.
very good views & comments rclxms.gif

mroys@lyn
post May 6 2015, 04:32 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 6 2015, 03:32 PM)
agree.
DASH is quite important imho and warrants it to be built for the greater good.
+1

QUOTE(godlikexioo @ May 6 2015, 03:46 PM)
Agree if the written in the star is correct they are too much. No compromise with the syarat-syarat they had set, who they tot they are? If gov instead must build what they can do? If i got kuasa i will make the alignment by pass the damansara perdana (as their wish) with direct connect to penchala link but i will take out the access from / to damansara perdana. which mean no access to penchala link from damansara perdana but access to mutira damansara and LDP remain. I don see how much tol can collect from damansara perdana better shut down the interchange to damansara perdana.
+1

ask them not to drive, walk.
mroys@lyn
post May 6 2015, 07:24 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ May 6 2015, 05:30 PM)
So isn't that a selfish reason for wanting DASH.? Isn't it the same as my selfish reason for not wanting DASH to cut right across the front of my family's condo?

blush.gif
DASH is using the road reserved in front of their condo; not acquiring their land or unit. sharing (road reserved) is selfish???
mroys@lyn
post May 7 2015, 04:48 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ May 6 2015, 09:55 PM)
I think many PR voters r kicking themselves after the cancellation of KIDEX and nw pobably DASH ...the Star paper used to play champion and highlight the "say no to kidex" protesters...how on earth the new MB justify his decision reason protect interest of the rakyat But he must remeber the majority wants and needs both kidex and dash except for those selfish few who happned to lived near...funny they have no poblem using other highways that oso cut across residential areas
+1 agree.
mroys@lyn
post Jul 29 2015, 08:18 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(tangtang22 @ Jul 28 2015, 01:39 PM)
Another thing to consider is, DASH is being built on a flawed Traffic impact assessment n environmental impact assessment. This should not be allowed as it reflects poor governance by the authorities.. The rakyat should stand against projects thAt is built on shortcut!
it was prepared by consultant/specialist.
she said flaw, you believed. rclxub.gif

mroys@lyn
post Jul 29 2015, 08:19 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Jul 29 2015, 07:59 AM)
Well people with self interest will not be able to see it this way. By hook or by crook they want dash.
haha.. have you read the report?
mroys@lyn
post Jul 31 2015, 03:40 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 31 2015, 03:37 PM)
go go go DASH!

actually why DP is so jam?
Sri damansara wants to puncture through but same thing, DP protested.
if from sutera damansara can puncture through, at least it provides more 'network' of roads. but DP thinks it's going to deteriorate their roads once LDP commuters use it to bypass tolls.
agree. YES to DASH!!!
mroys@lyn
post Oct 7 2015, 10:56 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Oct 7 2015, 09:30 AM)
Wonderful, good idea, I support. As long as the blarrdy 6 lane highway don't fly 11m IN FRONT my apartment. Yes, I'm selfish.
haha.. be careful of drunken driver flown into your apartment. don't be selfish, be kind and good fortune will come to you. smile.gif
mroys@lyn
post Oct 7 2015, 11:23 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Oct 7 2015, 11:13 AM)
I dont know what is so selfish about protecting his living environment.
it's ok to protect his/her home but not protesting other from having better access.
mroys@lyn
post Oct 21 2016, 08:18 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Oct 20 2016, 11:32 PM)
Better not share now.. smile.gif
many civil packages have been awarded. not secret anymore. dash alignment with engineering precision is already available online in kmz format.
mroys@lyn
post Oct 21 2016, 08:45 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Oct 21 2016, 08:22 AM)
Wonder how much toll we need to pay for 3 tolls?
assuming RM0.15/km, total length 20km, you need to pay RM3.00
mroys@lyn
post Oct 20 2018, 01:40 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(Captain TAY @ Oct 20 2018, 10:22 AM)
Is it a good timing to invest in puncak Alam or coalfields area ?
if more than 30% below developer price, why not?
mroys@lyn
post Dec 15 2018, 01:54 PM

1,037 posts

sure go ahead, mk is planning something big on their vacant land in md
mroys@lyn
post Dec 15 2018, 03:12 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 15 2018, 02:37 PM)
I thought dash ended in DP (Selangor) and not eroding to KUL land (MK)?
sorry, your're right dp, not md. the entire hill is their. dash will help them in term of traffic impact assessment for their new master plan.
mroys@lyn
post Apr 7 2020, 04:10 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(yunodie @ Apr 7 2020, 10:39 AM)
i am confident to say that it wont get completed by Aug 2020, even without MCO. You can take a look at the Damansara Perdana and NKVE sections. So many pylons are barely up. And now with MCO, lost 1-2 months of productivity.
in urban infras construction, the most difficult and time consuming work is utility/services relocation for the foundation. depends on type of construction, the piers/columns, cross heads and beams/segmental blocks might already been completed in factory and ready for launching.

0.0231sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:51 PM