51 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 >Bottom

Investment Damansara-Shah Alam Elevated Expressway (DASH), How can it benefit investors?

bigman
post Oct 18 2022, 07:06 AM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Oct 17 2022, 10:38 PM)
Thank you your smart decision to change your daily route from NKVE to DASH, hopefully more and more drivers use DASH from setia alam so that NKVE will be smooth in future.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
in future there will be many many cars...so we still need another NKVE 2 or DASH 2
Clueless07
post Oct 18 2022, 07:49 AM

1,372 posts

a
well..... regardless how many highway- also wont be enough
we may see the number of highway increase for the last 20 years. The only thing which help would be public transport.

the irony is that... the amount of public transport still very limited. It helps in some way- but very far from where we want to get to.

Izzy851
post Oct 18 2022, 09:21 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Oct 17 2022, 10:38 PM)
Thank you your smart decision to change your daily route from NKVE to DASH, hopefully more and more drivers use DASH from setia alam so that NKVE will be smooth in future.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
So far any improvement from NKVE highway? Lesser car? NKVE will still a better option to travel. Much cheaper if to travel out to PJ.

PAChamp
post Oct 18 2022, 09:40 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Oct 18 2022, 07:06 AM)
in future there will be many many cars...so we still need another NKVE 2 or DASH 2
Highways are not the solution but it sure helps until the MRT is extended all the way to puncak alam

Ichighost
post Oct 18 2022, 10:11 AM

358 posts

tbf, even public transport also will have issues if our offices and workplace still at the centre of KV.

bussiness and workplace need to spread out more outside..reduce the need to travel far and with that we can have an efficient much more localize public transport route.
Ckmwpy0370
post Oct 18 2022, 10:53 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Oct 18 2022, 09:40 AM)
Highways are not the solution but it sure helps until the MRT is extended all the way to puncak alam
if MRT Extended the said area, then the journey of MRT to KL will take longest hours and tiring when reach office
Therefore, is not good move anyway.

PAChamp
post Oct 18 2022, 12:03 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Oct 18 2022, 10:53 AM)
if MRT Extended the said area, then the journey of MRT to KL will take longest  hours and tiring when reach office
You mean like Japan? That's the future bro. It is already happening. from Putra Heights to KLCC take over an hour but the good thing is you can sleep all the way there.
hedfi
post Oct 18 2022, 12:17 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Oct 18 2022, 10:53 AM)
if MRT Extended the said area, then the journey of MRT to KL will take longest  hours and tiring when reach office
Sit in air-conditioned coach closing eyes listening to music also tired, wfh la
bigman
post Oct 18 2022, 12:49 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Oct 18 2022, 09:40 AM)
MRT? kidding man... you see Jalan Cheras...also packed every morning as early as 6.00am.... MRT will help only...but cannot 100% solve the traffic problem
Ckmwpy0370
post Oct 18 2022, 01:48 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Oct 18 2022, 12:03 PM)
You mean like Japan? That's the future bro. It is already happening. from Putra Heights to KLCC take over an hour but the good thing is you can sleep all the way there.
yeah, putra heights to KLCC the LRT speed like tortoise ..
all my collogue complaining biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
temptation1314
post Oct 18 2022, 03:08 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Oct 18 2022, 12:03 PM)
The problem is all we have are standard train schedule. Every station even if no people also stop.

They should follow like Japan to have multiple train type (e.g. express, limited express) and stop at those important destination.

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Oct 18 2022, 03:08 PM
Ckmwpy0370
post Oct 20 2022, 08:55 AM

3,821 posts

the first fatal accident occurred at D'sara Pedana

This post has been edited by Ckmwpy0370: Oct 20 2022, 11:34 AM
PAChamp
post Oct 20 2022, 10:13 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Oct 20 2022, 08:55 AM)
the first fatal accident occurred at D'sara Pertama
Wow....u mean for DASH? Champions lah Malaysia....
Ckmwpy0370
post Oct 20 2022, 11:35 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Oct 20 2022, 10:13 AM)
Wow....u mean for DASH? Champions lah Malaysia....
yeah
Dash Highway
occurred at D'sara Perdana

dishwasher
post Oct 20 2022, 03:14 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Some parts of the DASH are insanely curvy (e.g. the exit from Denai Alam to KD). If speeding sure crash wan, so I'm not surprised there's already been a fatal accident.
PAChamp
post Oct 20 2022, 03:34 PM

1,159 posts

It was a food delivery guy on a motorbike who skidded and hit divider. May he rest in peace.
ninacriedpower
post Oct 20 2022, 05:39 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Izzy851 @ Oct 15 2022, 09:51 AM)
Suke highway already announced the toll price at RM2.30 per toll. I guess, Dash could be around this price as well. If RM2.00 per toll then will be very costly. The entire journey of Dash would cost about RM6 per way.
Although there are 3 tolls, whereve you enter/exit at max you will only hit 2 tolls. That's how they designed it. RM2.30 - RM2.50 is likely
nexona88
post Oct 20 2022, 08:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Oct 20 2022, 03:34 PM)
It was a food delivery guy on a motorbike who skidded and hit divider. May he rest in peace.
Sorry to say...

Even ordinary straight road also can accident / crash...

The way they ride like that... Dangerously... Rushing & to deliver orders ASAP.... Endangering others road users too...
Ogosh
post Oct 20 2022, 08:51 PM

224 posts

But seriously DASH cannot speed one at least from Subang to Damansara. Too many curves.
temptation1314
post Oct 21 2022, 02:41 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

The curve where the accident happens are very curvy.

My first time over there also had a hard time turning because I was driving around 60km/h and it was still hard to steer.

There's one more thing I notice but not sure if you guy happen to stumble on it or not. The road leveling are very un-even, especially on the DP part.

This kind of issue only invites more accident

51 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 >Top

0.0326sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:33 PM