Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question

whereis the love
post Jun 12 2013, 04:11 AM

2,546 posts

a question here,how long maybank allowed user that delay the minimum payment before they cut down.the credit card?if cutted,can use back or need to apply again?
whereis the love
post Jun 12 2013, 09:38 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(cksze @ Jun 12 2013, 07:36 AM)
try not to let the bank cut/cancel your card as you wil not be able to use the card anymore. future application of credit card/loan will be extremely tough as well.
of coz i know la..juz to ask..
whereis the love
post Sep 4 2013, 01:41 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 4 2013, 10:17 AM)
8k? OMG!  shakehead.gif
its really too much rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
whereis the love
post Sep 16 2013, 12:30 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 16 2013, 12:06 PM)
Not true.... I actively used the Maybankard 2 AMEX card also kena "fraud" (but at least the fraud KARMALOOP didn't get approved)
How they target us?is our credit card number leaked or what?juz curious..scared my amex frauded too
whereis the love
post Oct 9 2013, 02:47 PM

2,546 posts

Juz want to share here,my gold card has been retained by atm machine in sg when i try to withdrawal money..i call cso immediately and they told me that they cant contact me for long time(i never gv them my sg number) due to fraud case..i was transferred line to collection department and they told me to send them an email regarding this cases and issuing a new card.. until now i send the email more than a week but still no news from them.. very disappointed with their service

This post has been edited by whereis the love: Oct 9 2013, 02:48 PM
whereis the love
post Oct 9 2013, 05:58 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 9 2013, 02:55 PM)
No one called me after I called in to CS (immediately after I got 2 sms for online transactions) to report the 2 online fraud cases that were charged to my son's card. Got the dispute form by mail after few day and only submitted it after my statement was out. Only 1 out of the 2 fraud charges appeared in my statement.
Well, it was for your own good. And it's your fault for not providing MBB your contact number.

Long ago, HLB also barred my card because they cannot contact me after I used my card.

With SMS alert, all of us should make sure that all our card issuers have our latest contact number so that we will be informed whenever our card is being used.
Bro, odd, you should have gotten the sms alert for online transaction. Better you call MBB CS now and set your SMS alert default value to RM1 and make sure their system got your latest mobile number.

I get sms alert from MBB whenever I use my cards overseas, i.e. Oz, US and SG.
Its not i not providing,im using msia number for my m2u and they never ask for oversea contact

0.0435sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:03 PM