Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question

goliath
post May 28 2013, 10:06 AM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ May 28 2013, 09:22 AM)
It is only relevant to those not earning more than RM36k pa. They can hold cc from 2 issuers only
I'm wondering if there's a limit for those earning more than RM36k. unsure.gif
goliath
post May 28 2013, 05:22 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ May 28 2013, 01:03 PM)
if not mistaken, 3 cards max for those earning more than 36k...
correct me if i'm wrong.

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 28 2013, 01:15 PM)
no limit of cards or combined credit limit for those earning more than RM36K
Thanks for the info.
goliath
post Jun 22 2013, 12:00 PM

5,532 posts

Do you all need to call Maybank each time whenever you try to pay something via PayPal?
goliath
post Jun 22 2013, 12:08 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 22 2013, 12:02 PM)
If your card has been replaced due to Fraud, the answer is YES
I was trying to 'Link and Confirm' my new (not replacement due to fraud) card for past three days only then I realised via PayPal email that I needed to call Maybank. After a further clarification with them, it seems that they can't 'open' the authorisation forever, only for a day or 2 weeks maximum.
goliath
post Jun 26 2013, 12:31 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(-Matrix- @ Jun 26 2013, 12:12 PM)
ok ... just received my credit cards this morning from pos laju ... but it came with maybank amex + maybank visa ... shouldn't the combo = amex + master instead? ... any sifus care to advice ???
You have the option to choose between Visa or Mastercard. Did you tell them you want Mastercard during application?
goliath
post Jul 13 2013, 02:58 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jul 13 2013, 12:16 AM)
guys, when u all add AMEX to Paypal, you need confirmation of the card right?
However, whenever i click on confirm credit card, Paypal will give me this error.
"The Card Verification System used by PayPal is currently unavailable. Please try to add your card at a later time. We apologize for this inconvenience."

Is it we need to call in maybank to allow paypal charge? (verification purpose)
You need to call the CS to open/authorise the transaction.
goliath
post Jul 14 2013, 03:04 PM

5,532 posts

Lads, how long does it take for Maybank to send the monthly statement to your e-mail? A few working days after the statement date?
goliath
post Jul 14 2013, 08:59 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jul 14 2013, 04:04 PM)
i got my last one nearly 10 days after statement date
Ok. Thanks.

On the other hand, I noticed that the first name (given name) and last name (surname) are in wrong order. Presently, it is printed (on some receipts) as Z/X Y (X is my surname, Y & Z is my given name). Should it be X/Y Z instead?
goliath
post Jul 24 2013, 04:48 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(MetalHeads @ Jul 24 2013, 03:05 PM)
Is there any place that i can buy smart tag device using Amex, of perhaps the master card. Thank you.
Try TnG Hub at Bangsar South or KL Sentral. They only accept Visa and MasterCard.

This post has been edited by goliath: Jul 24 2013, 04:50 PM
goliath
post Aug 10 2013, 09:51 PM

5,532 posts

A quick question; the SMS Alert is based on type of transaction or the amount?
goliath
post Aug 14 2013, 04:26 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Aug 14 2013, 10:59 AM)
yup, tried linking my amex to paypal, got sms that my amex is being charged USD1. but when it comes to verifying my card, seems the below problem occur:
You need to call Maybank CS to authorise the Paypal transaction.

0.0409sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:22 PM