Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question

fuzzy
post Jun 7 2013, 05:16 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(xalim @ Jun 7 2013, 05:02 PM)
is that possible for me to pay 10% for house downpayment using maybank 2 cards?

house downpayment = 20k...

let say maximum only 5k, i pay 4 times which each use i directly pay online
1st - credit 5k, pay rm5k
2nd - credit 5k , pay rm5k
3rd - credit 5k , pay rm5k
4th - credit 5k , pay rm5k...

can i get point if i do like this? maximum can i get is? 20k x 5point = 100k?
I honestly don't think its possible since not many developers accept CC, and if they do, not many will allow installment payments.
fuzzy
post Jun 12 2013, 10:56 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(MandyG @ Jun 12 2013, 10:39 PM)
Just now I go pump petrol using Amex but it keep appear transaction failed and I use the MasterCard it approved... Any sifu can tell me what happen...
Which station la doh.gif
fuzzy
post Jun 12 2013, 10:57 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 7 2013, 09:36 PM)
There are developers accept CC smile.gif
Thats why I said not many bro tongue.gif
fuzzy
post Jun 19 2013, 12:09 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Anyone have any issue paying their MPSJ summon using CC?
fuzzy
post Jul 4 2013, 12:59 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Jul 3 2013, 09:23 PM)
Hi everyone,

I have only got 1 month pay slip (freshie), earlier when I called one utama branch they mentioned minimum 2 months payslip.

Anyone knows where I can sign up for just 1 month pay slip?
Very hard. Would advice you to get a supplementary card first.
fuzzy
post Jul 12 2013, 08:09 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 12 2013, 12:52 PM)
Lol, 3 years still acceptable for me but they better don't increase the required points.
I just left the bank, but my sources tell me they are looking at this possibility, I've been advised to cash out those vouchers asap.

Take that with a pinch of salt..
fuzzy
post Aug 2 2013, 06:57 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

My card was just used for a fraudulent transaction. Only noticed it after a couple of hours as I was in a meeting. Details : MBB:TQ for using your Maybankard ending 0248 for MYR2,999.00 AT APPLE SOUTH ASIA PTE L\\S 0;02/08/13;17:06.For inq call num at back of your card

Was angry because no one called me to confirm this, especially since I really rarely sign such a big transaction on a week working day. There was also no MSOS, really poor control.

Good thing is, the last time I used the card was at Toshokan Subang, so I suspect there is where the card details was stolen. Be aware if you are or have used your card there.
fuzzy
post Aug 2 2013, 11:14 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Aug 2 2013, 07:13 PM)
since you receive the sms alert, do you call maybank to suspend the transaction? since it is from apple singapore, it may be online sale.. maybe maybank or you self can contact apple and file report to apple too.. and later maybe apple can provide info about the buyer who using your card..
Yeap. I only received the message about 20 minutes after the transaction and only realised it after another 10mins as I was in a meeting and I usually do not read sms. A call would have been much better, especially with a sum of amount that large considering my usually spend on my Visa (my large spends are usually on my Amex). But I was just annoyed at that moment, I understand this could have happened to anyone.

I called Maybank to report straight, but didn't have access to see the Apple number or whether it is legitimate Apple to begin with. Good news is that they say the charges were floating, so there is still a good possibility to cancel the charge.

QUOTE(nothingz @ Aug 2 2013, 09:14 PM)
i think this is online Apple Store Malaysia.  they don't have the visa/master securecode function.  the first time i bought ipad from there, MBB called but not the 2nd time.  Apples Store sucks then
Yea. And MBB should have realise it and either force the securecode function, or call the confirm the payment.

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Aug 2 2013, 09:28 PM)
There have been numerous fraud transaction reported every month, if CVV no is not printed, can those fraudsters perform any transaction without CVV?
The CVV was printed at the back of my card, which might have been copied down by one of their staff members when I used it to pay. I will take the advice and scratch it off next time.
fuzzy
post Aug 6 2013, 09:41 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Darn, totally forgot about the inflation thing I warned you guys!

Is it still worth to exchange the Smart Tag?
fuzzy
post Aug 12 2013, 02:37 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Aug 12 2013, 08:25 AM)
Can anyone tell me how long does it take to settle a dispute which is under investigation? I was charged Rm4k++ around the time when my card was compromised. sad.gif
I asked, it can take up to a couple of months depending on the investigation. I suggest you call the CS to follow up more often.
fuzzy
post Aug 12 2013, 02:50 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

People, anyone have any idea when will Maybank receive the new design SmartTag units? AM planning to exchange it using my points, but am hoping to get the new design, nicer biggrin.gif
fuzzy
post Aug 12 2013, 05:26 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 12 2013, 05:11 PM)
The new design looks uglier than the current design...
Eh really ah? I saw this, looks quite nice..

fuzzy
post Aug 12 2013, 05:37 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 12 2013, 05:28 PM)
Squarish design sad.gif
The current much more curvier smile.gif
Yea, anyway the bank haven't transferred my points from the old card to the new card so I need to wait next week only can exchange mad.gif
fuzzy
post Aug 14 2013, 06:05 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 14 2013, 01:10 PM)
activating the transaction sms & set trigger amount to min will help to identify immediately when CC is misused by others right?
but with this we only able to call Maybank to block it, but still need to pay the statement balance for that month, then wait for investigation to refund.
(which might take up few months)

any how we can try our best to avoid this?

btw, does other CC also has this issue or just maybank AMEX card very easily kena fraud case?

Pls advise.. because I just applied Maybank2card...
thinking how to avoid this scenario..
Report it fast, and you just might be able to avoid the charges and payment. Fraud case is quite common, but because MBB cards are used be more people, so you will see more cases reported for MBB cards.

QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 14 2013, 01:40 PM)
thought got the other forumer mentioned fraud case of RM4k++ & still waiting for Maybank to refund?
He reported too late. From my understanding after the chat with the CS, the moment someone uses the card online, there is a period of floating charge, where the bank does not release the fund yet to the site to prevent this issues. When my card was charged, I called within a few minutes (because SMS trigger) and it was blocked before the payment went to the vendor. MBB issues a reversal of fund and the vendor will not ship the product.

The problem is if the card was used physically and/or reported too late and the payment from the bank have gone through to the vendor. That takes far more time because now a full investigation have to be done to ensure that it is a real fraud case.
fuzzy
post Aug 14 2013, 10:18 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Aug 14 2013, 06:10 PM)
Might still get lucky if its a few hours. My SMS came in at 4am+ and I only call in to complain at approximately 8am. That's a good 3 hours+ and still, they manage to stop it in time (fund not release to the site) since it didn't appear in my statement. For all 3 occasions, it was about the same, a few hours window frame before I came to know about it.
Ya, it depends really. Some sites processes it slow, thats why the bank haven't process it yet and they can stop it in time. Some processes it fast, then it will be too late sad.gif

0.0254sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:36 PM