Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question

cyang
post Jul 22 2013, 09:24 PM

528 posts

Hi sifus, I'm thinking to upgrade my maybank2card to platinum. But before I do that, I have some concern. Previously, I had sign up few easy payment plan with my gold card. It still have few months before all the payment fully settled. If I successfully upgraded to platinum card, will my gold card being terminated immediately? Will my easy payment plan being affected? If it is being affected, what should I do? Can I link it back to new platinum card?
cyang
post Jul 22 2013, 09:52 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jul 22 2013, 09:32 PM)
both the gold and platinum card can exist at the same time and GST also will be charged on both side during anniversary.  once you terminate the gold card, you have to manually link the commitment to platinum card. ezy payment should not be affected but others such as insurance payments will be affected
Sorry, I don't really understand the part which 'ezy payment should not be affected'.
I thought the ezy payment is linked to my card and once my card is terminated, the payment will be suspended. How do they going to charge me?
Or is maybank will automatically transfer the ezy payment commitment to new platinum card?
cyang
post Aug 19 2013, 09:22 AM

528 posts

Hi sifus. I had bought something online and paid in USD last Saturday. And the transaction is not reflected in my online transaction history yet. I wonder when will it reflect since the transaction on yesterday night already reflected in my maybank2u acc.
cyang
post Aug 22 2013, 10:53 AM

528 posts

Based on the image, I used my Amex on Saturday but posting date is on Monday. So does it means that I couldn't get my 5% weekend rebate?

And for the conversion charge, The rate is based on post date or trans date? Am I calculating correctly? Because the charge difference between amex and visa just 0.5%!!! OMG

Can anyone verify this for me?

The rate from VISA is obtained through this link
http://corporate.visa.com/pd/consumer_serv....jsp?src=ex_rez

This post has been edited by cyang: Aug 22 2013, 10:54 AM

cyang
post Aug 22 2013, 09:42 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Aug 22 2013, 11:37 AM)
Transaction date is 17-Aug, a saturday. so you are eligible for rebate. Please read post #1 and all other posts. This has been repeated again and again.

without info from MBB, forex rates are best guess. However it is known that Visa rates has gone up since August. Previous

analysis done last year showed the rate was closest to posting date for visa. but already 1 year old, and knowing the rate went up in August, most likely no longer valid.

http://myfint.blogspot.com/2012/03/maybank...rates_3826.html
13. The 5% cash back on weekends (Saturdays and Sundays) for MBB 2 AMEX includes Petrol and is additional to the 5X Treats Points. However it is reported that some online transactions on weekends DO NOT earn the 5% cash back as it depends on the timing the merchant processes the transaction.

If you check the 1st page, it mentions that some online transactions on weekend DO NOT earn 5% cash back. That's why I'm confused.

21. The 5% Cash Back payout MONTH is subjected to POSTING DATE not transaction date. Here's a detail example by ronnie

I do realize that the 5% cash back payout month is based on POSTING DATE. But this is not my concern.

- Confirmed by sailou: NO additional 5% usual cash back for M2 Amex during weekend, the transaction will be process on coming Monday

Another example of NO CB even you spent on weekend.

I DO check on 1st page but the others page, I admit I'm lazy to check on it. So Based on the FAQ on 1st page, I'm not sure about my situation.

Anyway, thank you for your help.

0.0826sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:35 PM