Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question

MandyG
post Jun 12 2013, 10:39 PM

181 posts

Just now I go pump petrol using Amex but it keep appear transaction failed and I use the MasterCard it approved... Any sifu can tell me what happen...
MandyG
post Jun 12 2013, 11:39 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 12 2013, 10:56 PM)
Which station la  doh.gif
Shell station at taman muda, cheras
MandyG
post Jun 18 2013, 12:01 AM

181 posts

Wanted to ask is pump petrol on weekend can entitle for the 5%?
MandyG
post Jun 18 2013, 12:55 AM

181 posts

does any1 try use AMEX at petsmore??
MandyG
post Jun 19 2013, 07:47 PM

181 posts

can someone explain to me the on spot redemption for air ticket??
MandyG
post Jun 24 2013, 02:00 AM

181 posts

I didn't applied anything and few week after I placed FD, I receive a call from Maybank ask me go collect from their branch as i was blur so I asked them send to my house.. Two weeks later, i check my account status online and found I got credit card and it was MAstercard and AMEX... Nothing required from me.
MandyG
post Jun 24 2013, 01:50 PM

181 posts

I just wanted to know also but maybank didn't say anything that tied with my fd? How to check it?
MandyG
post Jul 3 2013, 05:24 PM

181 posts

Certain SHELL will posted it on same date as transaction date... I made one transaction on Sat but it appear as Transaction date and posting date at Sunday...
MandyG
post Jul 5 2013, 02:36 AM

181 posts

Act, the updated payslip for increase credit limit... Will the bank call my company HR to confirm based on the company number?
MandyG
post Jul 12 2013, 12:36 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jul 10 2013, 03:23 PM)
As that was the reply from Amex's CS, i dont recall the receipt printed entire cc number, together with security code.

I remember during Shell Lego craze, that's what the pump attendant shown me, that is, to re-insert the card to reprint the receipt.

anyway, i cancelled AE liao
regards
I checked already, the petrol reprint receipt also didn't show any details except the last four digit of the card.. As I need each time to reprint receipt as original receipt is to claim petrol allowance from company and duplicate will I keep to keep track record of my cc...
MandyG
post Aug 1 2013, 01:01 AM

181 posts

Just went to change the points to Aeon voucher then left few points go change to 1u points.... SInce my 1u card expiring at 2019 year.
MandyG
post Sep 20 2013, 02:29 AM

181 posts

GST is pay every year, right?? What is the min salary for apply gold cc? Can RM1700 apply for it?
MandyG
post Oct 3 2013, 02:12 AM

181 posts

Hi sifu,

I wanted to ask if temporary increase CL, will there any charges? Let's say my current CL is 7k and I temporary increase to 20k. If I swipe about 10k, do I get charged? Sorry for the noob question because HLB charge me for temporary CL increase even I haven't exceed my current CL..

TQ
MandyG
post Oct 3 2013, 05:27 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 3 2013, 08:05 AM)
Huh? you got charged for requesting temporary increase in CL by HLB? From Citibank credit card T&C, one will be charge if he/she uses more than his CL without getting approval.

As for MBB, if you request for temporary increase in CL, usually it is for a specific period only and then back to your original CL and there are no fees or whatever charges as long as you pay before the Due Date. And you will get a SMS once they approve your request for temporary increase in CL.
I once time apply for temporary increase my CL when I was on a vacation to Taiwan. I called HLB and they confirmed for the temporary CL increase. When I came back, the statement come they charge me a fee for it while I haven't swipe exceed my original CL vmad.gif vmad.gif . So i give a call again they say is a fee to pay for temporary increase CL then i argue no exceed the original CL also only they waive it... So HLB give me bad impression. mad.gif mad.gif

0.0450sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:12 PM