Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question

CP88
post May 22 2013, 10:26 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 22 2013, 03:39 PM)
Cool! So good now. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
If they process during weekends will get additional 5%. brows.gif
Don't be greedy lah. tongue.gif

Got 7% plus additional 2.5% (5x points) more than enough liau. brows.gif
CP88
post May 22 2013, 11:14 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 22 2013, 11:02 PM)
The higher AMEX forex charge will "knock down" the 5X TP
I thought can select to charge in MYR? hmm.gif
Correct me if I am wrong. notworthy.gif
CP88
post May 22 2013, 11:20 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 22 2013, 11:16 PM)
Yes but you'll get better rate if you choose USD even after conversion.
Will the USD rate far offset the 2.5% conversion rate? If YES it will be wise using USD else paying in MYR will be a wise decision. icon_rolleyes.gif

CP88
post May 22 2013, 11:22 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 22 2013, 11:18 PM)
Even you select MYR, you will be charged in USD as per the Agoda receipt I received.
Wah, like that means no matter you select USD for MYR the final amount will be charged in USD? hmm.gif
CP88
post May 24 2013, 02:49 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 24 2013, 12:00 AM)
Agoda Booking via http://www.agoda.com/ms-my/maybank
- Payment page doesn't reflect the 7% discount

Should be using http://www.agoda.com/maybank

My observation
1. Booking for Marina Mandarin Singapore is cheaper in MYR (I paid via SGD) RM1140 vs RM1170
2. You can pay via Maybankard 2 AMEX to enjoy Weekend 5% Cashback + 5X TP....
I thought Agoda doesn't process on weekends. You manage to get your 5%? hmm.gif
CP88
post Jun 24 2013, 08:49 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jun 21 2013, 09:53 AM)
u mean that agoda booking? yeah i knew that it only performed on weekdays just wanna try my luck using Amex with 7% discount and some forumers here mentioned that they got 5% rebates
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 21 2013, 10:25 AM)
Your AGODA booking was done on 17 June (Monday) ... so no 5% Weekend Rebate via Maybankard 2 AMEX
Ronnie,
I guess wyen was referring this promotions.

CP88
post Jul 30 2013, 11:14 PM

2,677 posts

Deleted..

This post has been edited by CP88: Jul 30 2013, 11:16 PM
CP88
post Jul 31 2013, 10:33 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 31 2013, 10:26 PM)
Just redeem my entire 1.6 million point from them to enrich point

Screw you maybank, First you refuse to increase my credit limit, Then you make your evergreen point to 3 year limit and now this? vmad.gif
Wow! You use for card to buy mercedes ka? 1.6mil ~ 320k.. laugh.gif
CP88
post Aug 1 2013, 12:05 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Jaring @ Jul 31 2013, 10:47 PM)
help me think what TP point can be do??  rclxms.gif

1 of my and my wife card statement of TP;
You more powerful! notworthy.gif

2.5mil ~ 500k.. Can buy a condominium liau thumbup.gif

Change some vouchers like the forumers here mentioned: Aeon, Parkson n etc...

This post has been edited by CP88: Aug 1 2013, 12:07 AM
CP88
post Aug 8 2013, 02:59 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 6 2013, 09:38 PM)
Due to some issues, I'm changing cash recognition from company to Jusco vouchers. Can I buy using AmEx at the counter this weekend? Sorry, last time I helped company to buy using cash and that was many years ago. sweat.gif

Thanks. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2013, 05:22 PM)
Just going to purchase RM 850 but it's OK, I will be there no matter what, so will just hop in and see if there is any stock. biggrin.gif
Kaching.. Free money flowing in... tongue.gif
CP88
post Aug 9 2013, 01:03 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2013, 06:27 PM)
Sikit-sikit free money only. blush.gif
Sikit-sikit lama lama jadi bukit. tongue.gif
CP88
post Sep 22 2013, 07:57 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2013, 07:22 PM)
I need to go to KLCC soon to increase my credit limit. Company has changed its name and soon will reflect on payslip. Before it happens, I better request to change my credit limit. I just want to avoid any issue later. Since my September salary was already released on Friday and expected to change payslip in October, I think it is high time. laugh.gif

My credit limit is based on the salary I got in 2011 which by now it is nearly 100% increment. sweat.gif

3 months payslip should suffice I supposed? Anything else? I can always print EPF statement as well. smile.gif
You've worked in a great company. 100% increment in 3 years time drool.gif
CP88
post Sep 22 2013, 08:00 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2013, 07:59 PM)
laugh.gif Thanks. laugh.gif
Maybe they underpaid me from the beginning and now only matched back the figure with market? tongue.gif
Well. I wish this applies to me as well. tongue.gif

0.0415sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:00 AM