124 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question

KTCY
post Jun 14 2013, 12:39 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(AaIto @ Jun 14 2013, 12:15 PM)
In my opinion, paying GST with cash slightly better lor, use points to redeem shopping Voucher.
If redeem for GST, need 10000pts for RM50
If redeem metrojaya/Parkson Voucher, its only 9000/9300pts for rm50 voucher.
However, it is stil based on personal preference, some just don't want to pay GST with cash, prefer to redeem. wink.gif
what's the different ? laugh.gif
1k TP different only
well you're right. you feel happy because you redeem the voucher. (Yay free voucher from MBB because i redeem using TP) and pay for the RM 50 GST cash (everyone pay for their CC what. so I pay. No hard feeling) laugh.gif
Maybe that's your mindset ? tongue.gif
BRY7
post Jun 14 2013, 01:20 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

Paypal is offering 7% discount for Agoda.
imagine using it on weekends and get another 5% rebate for AMEX
maskedchan
post Jun 14 2013, 01:35 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 14 2013, 12:39 PM)
what's the different ? laugh.gif
1k TP different only
well you're right. you feel happy because you redeem the voucher. (Yay free voucher from MBB because i redeem using TP) and pay for the RM 50 GST cash (everyone pay for their CC what. so I pay. No hard feeling) laugh.gif
Maybe that's your mindset ? tongue.gif
1k different is worth RM5..
maybe this amount too small for u..so u wont care it smile.gif
mletee
post Jun 14 2013, 01:37 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jun 13 2013, 10:52 PM)
yes, thats without 5% weekend rebate.
not too sure if they process the payment immediately or only process it on weekdays
i already confirmed they will process on weekend..i used on sunday around 11PM also get the same date
BRY7
post Jun 14 2013, 01:45 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ Jun 14 2013, 01:37 PM)
i already confirmed they will process on weekend..i used on sunday around 11PM also get the same date
yes, Paypal process immediately
KTCY
post Jun 14 2013, 02:01 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 14 2013, 01:35 PM)
1k different is worth RM5..
maybe this amount too small for u..so u wont care it smile.gif
Well, like I said. subjective to each person what.
And I find it rather hustle to change voucher and go buy. At least I'm not a voucher guy laugh.gif
cempedaklife
post Jun 14 2013, 05:30 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(AaIto @ Jun 14 2013, 11:40 AM)
If we use TP to redeem GST, it is basically exchanging the RM50 shopping voucher with payment of GST, ie "paying" from our own pocket lor!!! mad.gif
u can always opt out from this card if u think it's disadvantages outweights its benefit icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(AaIto @ Jun 14 2013, 12:15 PM)
In my opinion, paying GST with cash slightly better lor, use points to redeem shopping Voucher.
If redeem for GST, need 10000pts for RM50
If redeem metrojaya/Parkson Voucher, its only 9000/9300pts for rm50 voucher.
However, it is stil based on personal preference, some just don't want to pay GST with cash, prefer to redeem. wink.gif
I would like to re-quote myself again on this
actually it's almost the same..

considering u use 10000TP to redeem rm50 gst

if u use 9300TP to redeem rm50 parkson voucher, which itself accept amex, u lose 7.5% (5x TP and 5% weekends) of the rm50 = rm3.75 = 750 TP
so in total its 10,050 TP

trollol 

i always redeem GST 
This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jun 14 2013, 05:34 PM
KTCY
post Jun 14 2013, 07:52 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 14 2013, 05:30 PM)
u can always opt out from this card if u think it's disadvantages outweights its benefit  icon_idea.gif
I would like to re-quote myself again on this
laugh.gif Very smart ! That's why I rather redeem the point
As I have more option to purchase something I like using AMEX rather than just limit to Parkson or AEON shopping voucher tongue.gif
aeiou228
post Jun 14 2013, 09:13 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 14 2013, 07:52 PM)
laugh.gif Very smart ! That's why I rather redeem the point
As I have more option to purchase something I like using AMEX rather than just limit to Parkson or AEON shopping voucher tongue.gif
Redemp against the GST is wiser as you don't have to bother making a trip to Metro to spend the voucher. save parking and petrol cost.
KTCY
post Jun 15 2013, 01:10 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 14 2013, 09:13 PM)
Redemp against the GST is wiser as you don't have to bother making a trip to Metro to spend the voucher. save parking and petrol cost.
precisely ! biggrin.gif
wyen
post Jun 15 2013, 11:32 AM

496 posts

damn i just booked with agoda with the maybank link and it seems im not entitled for the discount? the discount value from maybank doesnt appear
ronnie
post Jun 15 2013, 11:37 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jun 15 2013, 11:32 AM)
damn i just booked with agoda with the maybank link and it seems im not entitled for the discount? the discount value from maybank doesnt appear
You need to type in your Maybank CC details to show the 7% discount on checkout.
wyen
post Jun 15 2013, 11:42 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 15 2013, 11:37 AM)
You need to type in your Maybank CC details to show the 7% discount on checkout.
i got the discount after i key in the number biggrin.gif

sorry this may be off topic but it seems i have this error msg from agoda

Duplicate Booking

Our records show that you have previously submitted a booking for:

100 Sunset 2 Hotel - Managed by Aston, Superior, Bali from Sep 01, 2013 - Sep 03, 2013

Since this includes some or all of the same dates as this booking request, please select one of the following options:
Contact a customer service agent.
Go to change the dates of stay for this hotel.

cant make duplicate booking?
wyen
post Jun 15 2013, 01:55 PM

496 posts

I used my MBB Amex Gold card and entitled for 7% from agoda. However, when i log in as member of agoda the discount doesnt appear...tried it many times...
Cant refresh the agoda Maybank or click back the page or else the discount will not appear..need to direct click the link...i tried for 2 hours lol...lets see whether there's any 5% cash rebates or not...I tried to book before on sat from agoda but the posting date was on Mon so i was not entitled for it..
edwardccg
post Jun 15 2013, 04:32 PM

1,311 posts

Dear all,

Since VISA/Mastercard has 16 digit card number but AMEX card only had 15 digit card number.

So for IBG transfer for CC Payment. How do i pay for the AMEX?

do i need to add a digit "0" in the front for the AMEX card? How will the transfer know i am transfering to the AMEX card?

jwwc
post Jun 15 2013, 06:19 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jun 15 2013, 01:55 PM)
I used my MBB Amex Gold card and entitled for 7% from agoda. However, when i log in as member of agoda the discount doesnt appear...tried it many times...
Cant refresh the agoda Maybank or click back the page or else the discount will not appear..need to direct click the link...i tried for 2 hours lol...lets see whether there's any 5% cash rebates or not...I tried to book before on sat from agoda but the posting date was on Mon so i was not entitled for it..
I got 7% discount when logged in (means got Agoda points also). Hoping to get 5% CR also... hehe

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Jun 15 2013, 04:32 PM)
Dear all,

Since VISA/Mastercard has 16 digit card number but AMEX card only had 15 digit card number.

So for IBG transfer for CC Payment. How do i pay for the AMEX?

do i need to add a digit "0" in the front for the AMEX card? How will the transfer know i am transfering to the AMEX card?

Is it not allowing you to proceed with 15 digit? I've IBG-ed to AMEX before... no problem with 15 digits.
edwardccg
post Jun 16 2013, 10:56 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(jwwc @ Jun 15 2013, 06:19 PM)
Is it not allowing you to proceed with 15 digit? I've IBG-ed to AMEX before... no problem with 15 digits.
it can allow for me to register the 15 digit.
i just wonder if this was correct.
thanks for the clarification.
red_scorpion
post Jun 16 2013, 12:23 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(jwwc @ Jun 15 2013, 06:19 PM)
I got 7% discount when logged in (means got Agoda points also). Hoping to get 5% CR also... hehe
agoda transaiction will be processed on monday and you wont have received the 5%. 5x point only.
rjb123
post Jun 16 2013, 12:36 PM

1,820 posts

How long does it normally take to receive vouchers redeemed against TPs online?
BRY7
post Jun 16 2013, 12:55 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Jun 16 2013, 12:23 PM)
agoda transaiction will be processed on monday and you wont have received the 5%. 5x point only.
you can if you pay with paypal using AMEX.
7% for using paypal and another 5% from AMEX on weekends

124 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:29 AM