Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question
Human Nature
Jul 12 2013, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 12 2013, 12:28 PM) OMG, Now treatpoints are no longer evergreen Dear Maybank Cardmembers, Effective 1 August 2013, Maybank Credit Card TreatsPoints will have a 3 years expiration period. TreatsPoints earned in a particular month are valid until the end of third (3rd) year of the calendar month. Please find below a sample table depicting the points cumulated and the applicable expiry date: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...d=/mbb/PersonalLol, 3 years still acceptable for me but they better don't increase the required points.
Human Nature
Jul 12 2013, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(k3v1n @ Jul 12 2013, 12:52 PM) I applied Maybank 2 gold card at Mid vally treat fair last week and got it done in the same day. I did used it to purchase a memory card from the fair and it is approved...but when I trying to use it at Petronas, both cards also denied...what happen??? Refer to this post. Maybe you can call CS to confirm again. QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Jul 10 2013, 04:30 PM) If you apply it during the TreatsFair, later on you will still need to change your card. The one you have gotten is only temporary.
Human Nature
Jul 12 2013, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(suadrif @ Jul 12 2013, 02:53 PM) guys if i use AMEX at petronas pump instead of at the counter, on saturday, will i get 5% cashback? Yes, no issue.
Human Nature
Jul 12 2013, 08:26 PM
Let's hope even if there is a revision, it will not be too crazy.
Human Nature
Jul 12 2013, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 12 2013, 09:08 PM) may i know how long can i keep the treatpoints? QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 12 2013, 09:12 PM) Evergreen with No Expire....  errr..refer to the topmost post in this page
Human Nature
Jul 15 2013, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 15 2013, 02:04 PM) Called Amex and learned something new to day. The CB was credited to my sub card instead of principal card. Why is that so ? Because the sub card made the first weekend transaction in June. Haha, like that also can  1st time reported here, after this card is available 2 years ago This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 15 2013, 02:16 PM
Human Nature
Jul 15 2013, 06:22 PM
Fyi, there is a specific card upgrade form too.
Human Nature
Jul 16 2013, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(plurbuddyskuppy @ Jul 16 2013, 12:13 PM) someone just call me to deduct RM399 from my card about takaful. they know my credit card number. may they deduct it w/o my security number. help me please. scammer alert https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1833743do not reveal any personal info. contact the bank if you have done so. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 16 2013, 12:16 PM
Human Nature
Jul 16 2013, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(plurbuddyskuppy @ Jul 16 2013, 12:21 PM) i do not give them anything. but she mention my ic, cc number correctly. how? they said to call me back for approval. now he call about 30times. i do not answer... may them use my cc? They might be chasing for your CVC or mother's maiden name, etc. Best is to ignore or just tell them you are not interested. p/s they will not be able to use your card. if you are still worried, alert this to the bank This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 16 2013, 12:27 PM
Human Nature
Jul 16 2013, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(plurbuddyskuppy @ Jul 16 2013, 12:27 PM) oh.. oke. so they can't use my cc rite? as i dun give them my cvc number or mother's mainden name. Yup, by the way please disclose the number that they used and post it at: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1833743
Human Nature
Jul 16 2013, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 16 2013, 12:47 PM) MOTO transactions does not need cvc number. CC number is good enough. They just need your verbal approval over a recorded phone conversation. You should have answer the call and inform them your disapproval of the said transaction loud and clear. If cvc can be revealed over the phone, habis la you. What is MOTO?
Human Nature
Jul 16 2013, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(strayato.hirzaki @ Jul 16 2013, 02:04 PM) is there anyway we could start a petition to hinder MBB from imposing the 3 years expiration period on it's used-to-be-evergreen treatpoints? aww man, this sucks, i've accumulated up until 500k points so far  Haha, what are you saving the points for? Longines Evidenza Gents Treatpoints: 1,197,400 This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 16 2013, 02:11 PM
Human Nature
Jul 16 2013, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(xngjn @ Jul 16 2013, 10:37 PM) that RM50 gov tax can ask them to waived or not? you can use your TP to offset
Human Nature
Jul 17 2013, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(sweetie_viking @ Jul 17 2013, 10:00 AM) actually 3 years isn't too bad for those with the maybankard 2 coz we earn 5x TP. this will affect those who own the normal maybank cards and slowly kumpul TP over the years to exchange for something big.  +1 I don't feel any pain with this move. But when CIMB limited theirs to 3 years few years back and remove vouchers for redemption, i was damn mad. RM1 = 1x point
Human Nature
Jul 17 2013, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(dilvin @ Jul 17 2013, 01:09 PM) updates ~ got an email from BNMTelelink today Dear Sir, We refer to your e-mail dated 9 July 2013 and we apologise for the late reply. We would appreciate it if you could provide us the following details to enable us to assist you further: (1) Your Mykad number (2) Correspondence address and (3) Contact number. Kindly be informed that we will forward your complaint/appeal to our Complaint Management and Advisory Unit, upon receiving the information above. Thanks for the update. This is the standard procedure by BNM. QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 17 2013, 01:49 PM) will depreciate meh? cos the item inside will keep change ma, the item also change to newest model normally. why not, they can increase the points requirement to redeem the same item
Human Nature
Jul 17 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Prometric @ Jul 17 2013, 02:59 PM) Yeah i just send them all the necessary documents through email, without filling any forms. "Pre-approved" means they already approved it? Pre-approved means they give you a card without you applying for it. Could be because you are having some loan or investment with the bank. The latest policy by Bank Negara prohibits the offering of pre-approved personal financing products, such as unsolicited pre-approved credit cards This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 17 2013, 03:32 PM
Human Nature
Jul 17 2013, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jul 17 2013, 03:37 PM) FYI, my case was pre-approved as my salary is auto credit into my savings accounts. Note that I didn't not provide any document. It is just like the bank gonna give u a credit card without you applying it, in short, ur application won't be reject. Yeah, banks will not be allowed to do that anymore
Human Nature
Jul 20 2013, 04:16 PM
redemption at one stop centre gives better value:
RM10 McDonalds Gift Voucher 2000
RM30 KFC/Pizza Hut/Ayamas/Rasamas Gift Vouchers (RM10x3) 6000
Human Nature
Jul 20 2013, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 20 2013, 09:27 PM) said to hear alot of the voucher will need more TP after 1st aug... anyone know what is the due date for the voucher if i redeem parkson voucher on the spot, say, on today? i always redeem and use in the same day. valid 1 year
Human Nature
Jul 21 2013, 03:02 AM
Maybank should release a statement. It is only fair that they show the new catalogue in advance, similar to SCB.