Credit Cards Places to use your AMEX v2, Where to flaunt your American Express

tbheng
post Jun 18 2013, 07:14 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jun 17 2013, 08:29 PM)
thanks for the info bro...we'll try there later
i asked the customer service and they said tesco has stop selling topup,at the cashier also cannot
Which Tesco was this?

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jun 17 2013, 09:06 PM)
I just bought mobile reload at Tesco Ipoh today
Hmmm...I might try this weekend if I go to the one next to the Curve.
tbheng
post Jun 24 2013, 12:21 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jun 18 2013, 10:10 AM)
maybe not all tesco stop selling topup
tesco extra selayang,i always topup here
I have just done hotlink topup at Tesco extra, next to the Curve yesterday.
Can use Amex, but I used HL Wise Visa cc with 10% CB. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Jun 24 2013, 12:22 AM
tbheng
post Jul 14 2013, 11:09 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 13 2013, 05:38 PM)
you should know from the other thread that u post this on that senheng dun accept cc for tngo reload anymore

head to the selective few mymydin to reload ur tngo using amex...
for my case, no more mymydin near my place to reload using amex  cry.gif
Same here, am dying to find places to accept Amex for TnG in PJ area. (No mymydin here.) cry.gif
What a good old days with SenHneg/SenQ...
Was hoping to see they bring merchants to swipe Amex for TnG in recent Treat Fair, but disappointed.
Am needing ~RM400/mth TnG from now on. Can't utilize the CB and 5xTP... SAD. sad.gif

tbheng
post Jul 14 2013, 11:34 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 14 2013, 11:22 AM)
Since we are at it, based on ur expenditure, seems like u r using a lot of toll? I hope u know that u can get rebate if u use toll more than 80 times month?
It will be to your surprise that none of my usage is on toll.
I commute with LRT and my new work place take TnG credit for food (lunch/teabreak).
Will be great if I can convert this expenses from cash to Amex. Kinda wasted with the 5% + 5xTP.
tbheng
post Sep 11 2013, 11:00 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(crazyito @ Sep 7 2013, 04:04 PM)
Btw, does anyone know if I can pay for ACCA exam fees or annual subscription fees using MBB Amex online? They actually accept Amex but when I tried using MBB Amex, it showed error.
QUOTE(zenquix @ Sep 11 2013, 11:10 AM)
nvr tried but just to check.. when they ask for CID code, do you key in the numbers @ the back of the card or the numbers @ the front
I tried paying for exam fee for "SOCIETY OF ACTUARIES" on Sunday in August with CID at the front of card. Got the sms alert immediately.
But the transaction still shown a few days later with Transaction Date on the following Monday, missed the weekend rebates. doh.gif
Guess SOA does not process the payment on weekend.
But I thought it will take the sms alert date as transaction date. doh.gif
And got a very bad exchange rate for USD @ 3.3702 shocking.gif

tbheng
post Nov 10 2013, 09:53 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Nov 9 2013, 01:40 PM)
i would like to confirm.. AMEX accepted at groupon.my  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
just charged my card and transaction went smoothly
@hiansitt. That is good news indeed.
Do they use the Safekey feature? Do you get sms to confirm your payment?

This post has been edited by tbheng: Nov 10 2013, 09:56 AM
tbheng
post Nov 10 2013, 03:13 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Nov 9 2013, 01:40 PM)
i would like to confirm.. AMEX accepted at groupon.my  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
just charged my card and transaction went smoothly
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Nov 9 2013, 01:42 PM)
this is a good news.

so groupon start using its safekey now?
QUOTE(tbheng @ Nov 10 2013, 09:53 AM)
@hiansitt. That is good news indeed.
Do they use the Safekey feature? Do you get sms to confirm your payment?
Just tried using Amex @ Groupon, no sms, no Safekey. But at least it accepts Amex now.
tbheng
post Nov 17 2013, 10:58 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 16 2013, 05:37 PM)
i feel like not complete if using mbb2cards amex without access to m2u.
bcs i feel we can do so much more by combining mbb amex with m2u.  smile.gif
Same here. I always apply for internet access even if I only have cc with that bank. Just personal preference. icon_rolleyes.gif
Just a few to share... smile.gif
I can check the transactions I made a few days after I swipe w/o waiting for statement.
I can check to ensure cc bill is paid (via IBG from other bank).
I can keep soft copy statements instead of hardcopy for ease of future reference and record.
I can pay bill using the cc in there (bank dependant).
I can check reward points and do redemption (bank dependant).

tbheng
post Nov 17 2013, 11:07 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Nov 12 2013, 03:34 PM)
Just paid at AIA at klang today near the stadium using amex wink.gif
QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 12 2013, 03:55 PM)
since you have confirmed aia klang is accepting amex.. hehe.. maybe i will cancel my autopay with aia.. and pay with amex..  drool.gif
not sure worth or not the effort going there on purpose, since ocbc titanium can get 1% while amex is 2% (based on points conversion).  hmm.gif
QUOTE(yorkhan @ Nov 12 2013, 05:03 PM)
i stay in klang,, so its worth it haha.... imagine if 3000,  2% is rm60 ma....  plus i got my agent to pick me up. haha so its free petrol + limteh. smile.gif   rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=3718590]
Sorry, please confirm back if you really get 5x TP for AIA swipes. I thought all insurance payments have been revised to 2xTP early this year? If 2xTP, it is only 0.8%.
That happen to my eTiQa insurance. Ever since, I switched to OCBC (5%, but will be 1% after this month mad.gif ) and Watami (3%). thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Nov 17 2013, 11:08 AM
tbheng
post Feb 23 2014, 05:46 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Feb 23 2014, 05:29 PM)
hope so...but guess the charges are too high for them...
currently watson tng gt 5% rebates topup...
i reloaded RM200 and get RM10 rebates...lolx
The 5% rebates is from watson or MBB Amex?
tbheng
post Mar 30 2014, 10:19 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Mar 29 2014, 05:10 PM)
Cotton on at nu sentral does not accept amex
QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Mar 29 2014, 06:04 PM)
Nu Sentral already open?
I was happen to be there yesterday... Oh, it was the opening ah? laugh.gif
Took a shot for sharing... tongue.gif

tbheng
post Apr 19 2014, 07:13 AM

1,188 posts

Teppanyaki @ One U no longer accepting Amex.
Used to accept until late March, they said they have changed the cc terminal. sad.gif
tbheng
post Apr 20 2014, 08:46 AM

1,188 posts

Toyota Service Centre Section 19, PJ - accepts Amex. thumbup.gif
tbheng
post Jul 5 2014, 09:31 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 3 2014, 07:00 AM)
wasted alrdy huh. first time using mbb2card amex ah?
renewed mine in May too.  thumbup.gif

10% premium discount (online/phone as long as direct from customers) + 5%+2X TP from Maybank.

if your car insurance premium >RM1K, you'll immediately max out the 5% cashback from Maybank. Plan ahead on your remaining monthly spending using other cards.

also, remember to call before noon cuz etiqa staffs are working half-day on Saturday.
I called eTiQa on 30 Jun (Monday)... yes, 10% discount... when asked "Can use Amex?", the CS said "Yes, and can swipe on Saturday!"
Guess everyone also request for the same, so she might as well tell me first before I request... laugh.gif laugh.gif
This morning ~9:30am, sms came and they swiped my card like clock work. thumbup.gif
And it maxed out my CB at 5th of the month... cry.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Jul 5 2014, 09:32 PM
tbheng
post Jul 9 2014, 06:22 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(dewill @ Jul 8 2014, 01:39 PM)
All IT Hypermart prefer MasterCard ady.
Cnt spend in that shop liao.
All IT @ Ikarno Power Center still accepting Amex. I used my Amex last weekend.
tbheng
post Jul 19 2014, 11:12 AM

1,188 posts

Calling those whom have renewed motor insurance with etiqa using Amex...
I counted from my statement that I got 5x TP from this transaction.
I thought it is suppose to be 2x TP as it is an insurance?
I am not complaining but just curious hmm.gif laugh.gif
tbheng
post Jul 22 2014, 12:58 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Jul 20 2014, 11:20 PM)
i want to buy harddisk soon around PJ area. anyway can use amex ?

from the first page ALL IT got 2% surcharge, I check harvey norman price jacked up.

Anywhere else can recommend ?
I have tried at All IT @ Digital Mall and also Ikano Power Centre, there is no 2% surcharge.
tbheng
post Jul 22 2014, 01:06 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(dewill @ Jul 9 2014, 04:21 PM)
ikano cant use amex for pc, laptop, tablet. u must be buying others stuff.
I bought a DIY PC from All IT @ Digital Mall last year.
They do take Amex but no EzPay instalment, I end up using my MBB Master Card.
tbheng
post Oct 25 2014, 09:04 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 18 2014, 06:46 PM)
nice Groupon offer for Caring vouchers smile.gif

Use mbb2card amex with 5% cb (or even pbb vs with 6% cb) at Groupon on top of 7-10% discounted voucher values.

Buy CARiNG Pharmacy Cash Vouchers in Groupon online & save up to 10%.

10x RM10 cash vouchers for RM93 (RM100 value) + free nationwide delivery of cash voucher
20x RM10 cash vouchers for RM180 (RM200 value) + free nationwide delivery of cash voucher

Hurry, Buy Now >>> http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang/gg-carin...rmacy/719117561
Bought the deal yesterday. Used one of my Groupon Voucher from applying Citi CC backed in Aug, + some free Groupon Credits + 6% CB from PBVS... at the end RM200 voucher cost me ~RM125 nett. Cool! thumbup.gif I love free credits. tongue.gif
tbheng
post Dec 21 2014, 10:44 AM

1,188 posts

Accepts Amex -
Retail: Giordano KLCC, Giordano Paradigm Mall
They have Buy 1 Free 1 or 50% storewide yesterday. tongue.gif

0.0410sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled