125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Places to use your AMEX v2, Where to flaunt your American Express

chongaik82
post Oct 1 2013, 12:03 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Sep 30 2013, 10:59 PM)
it probably won't fit your taste, but you can also try any hypermarket out there. think Aeon Big. they can easily accept Amex there.
or you can also try Courts or Harvey Norman. but probably Harvey Norman got fewer selections though
Yup. hypermarket is one of my option after reading first post and plan to check the price tomorrow because i'm expecting the pricing (RPP) is same with Telco store. Just worries they do not have the model i want.
chongaik82
post Oct 1 2013, 12:06 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Sep 30 2013, 11:10 PM)
I pay my celcom bill at bluecube laman seri, and they accept amex.. not sure if they accept for buying phone..

for retail store, try go to senheng, senq or harvey norman.. most of the time they accept amex..
Laman Seri Business Park??

This after i go Seksyen 9 Blue Cube ask they do not accept Amex. And i kena saman coz did not buy parking ticket cry.gif
sg999
post Oct 1 2013, 12:15 AM

1,027 posts

bhp at rnr tapah rejected my AMEX
and went to beside shell
accepted my amex biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sg999: Oct 1 2013, 12:16 AM
namh
post Oct 1 2013, 12:35 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Oct 1 2013, 12:06 AM)
Laman Seri Business Park??

This after i go Seksyen 9 Blue Cube ask they do not accept Amex. And i kena saman coz did not buy parking ticket cry.gif
yes, Laman Seri Business Park, Seksyen 13.. easy parking, free 1st hour..
chongaik82
post Oct 1 2013, 01:19 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Oct 1 2013, 12:35 AM)
yes, Laman Seri Business Park, Seksyen 13.. easy parking, free 1st hour..
Thanks. I think this link tell me very clearly which stores accept Amex CC
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/AMEXMajorMall_110713.pdf

Will visit KLCC tomorrow biggrin.gif
crazyito
post Oct 4 2013, 10:34 PM

82 posts

Sorry, these might have been answered earlier, but:

1) are the transaction date and posting date the same for TNB bill payment using amex via M2U? if not, is there any other way i can earn the 5% rebate?

2) can i still pay Maxis bill by phone using amex during weekends and earn 5% cash rebate if i did not register my amex online with maxis before this?
Human Nature
post Oct 4 2013, 10:58 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(crazyito @ Oct 4 2013, 10:34 PM)

1) are the transaction date and posting date the same for TNB bill payment using amex via M2U? if not, is there any other way i can earn the 5% rebate?

2) can i still pay Maxis bill by phone using amex during weekends and earn 5% cash rebate if i did not register my amex online with maxis before this?
Consistently yes for (1), for me
chartermember
post Oct 5 2013, 12:58 AM

22 posts

Guys,

I see here it states AMEX is accepted for AIA insurance premiums over the counter at their HQ. Can someone please verify?
cempedaklife
post Oct 5 2013, 12:26 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(crazyito @ Oct 4 2013, 10:34 PM)

1) yes for me, though i always try to pay on a sat instead of a sun, just to avoid any "delay", but the few times i paid on sunday also no issue. in fact, i receive instead sms saying that i've paid the bill once i click "pay".

2) no, i dont think u can pay without registering. i think the most common issue is not about registering ur card, since u can do it online. the issue is that when u pay by phone (automated) it will ask for ur PIN, which is actually the 6 digit password that u used to key in in the older version of their website. if u did not register to the site before this (before the change to use email address and alpha numeric password), u won't be able to pay by phone. it's reported by some forummers that u cant register the 6 digits PIN anymore now, even if u call them up.

yup...normal number 123, please register ur card before calling them up...once u register, u can't see ur card details on the site, so there might be a bit confusion on whether u've sucessfully registered . but after register, just give them a call

Pay via Phone Payment
Settle your Maxis mobile and fixed line bills with a simple phone call. Just set up your account to Pay via Phone by filling in your details below then dial 123 ( everytime you want to make a payment )
Press 1 for access to your billing info
Press 1 to perform bill and payment transaction
Press 3 to make a payment
Note : Your may only choose to set up EITHER the Pay via Phone options OR the Direct Debit option. You cannot subscribe to both.

edwardccg
post Oct 5 2013, 09:50 PM

1,311 posts

accept amex
yamagoya ramen @ farienheit
santouka ramen @ pavillion

not accept amex
menya musashi @ intermark
jaya grocer @ intermark (the cashier said in future will accept, now they are new, not received yet)

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Oct 5 2013, 09:51 PM
NewGUY
post Oct 6 2013, 12:44 PM

515 posts

Mobil Jln Karak Pahang accept AMEX
westlife
post Oct 6 2013, 01:01 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Sep 20 2013, 06:30 AM)
So does Maybank automatically not charge the annual fee as soon as you hit a certain amount of spending? My 3rd year Amex Plat charge card went past, got charged the RM50 service fee but no RM800 annual fee.

First time this year.
It is free for life for annual fee...
Human Nature
post Oct 6 2013, 02:45 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 6 2013, 01:01 PM)
It is free for life for annual fee...
He is referring to the AMEX charge card
namh
post Oct 6 2013, 05:13 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

yesterday i went to Celcom Iconic, Sunway Pyramid to buy device with contract plan.. apart from device, i need to pay upfront deposit rm700 too.. when i want to pay, counter said I can only pay upfront deposit using Amex.. for device price i can not use Amex, only Visa/Mastercard..

I paid my celcom bill in the past using amex.. this is my first time paid device using Amex at Celcom.. so this mean pay bill or upfront deposit in Celcom, can use Amex card.. but if want to pay device, cannot use Amex card..
westlife
post Oct 6 2013, 09:39 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Oct 6 2013, 05:13 PM)
yesterday i went to Celcom Iconic, Sunway Pyramid to buy device with contract plan.. apart from device, i need to pay upfront deposit rm700 too.. when i want to pay, counter said I can only pay upfront deposit using Amex.. for device price i can not use Amex, only Visa/Mastercard..

I paid my celcom bill in the past using amex.. this is my first time paid device using Amex at Celcom.. so this mean pay bill or upfront deposit in Celcom, can use Amex card.. but if want to pay device, cannot use Amex card..
i am not sure if the store u went is reseller/distributor, or celcom main shop...

if it is celcom main shop... confirmed can use amex even for the device... i signed up ipad mini with plan last year.. paid over rm1xxx using amex can get the rebate....
crazyito
post Oct 6 2013, 10:01 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 4 2013, 10:58 PM)
Consistently yes for (1), for me
Great! Thanks
crazyito
post Oct 6 2013, 10:04 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Oct 5 2013, 12:26 PM)
1) yes for me, though i always try to pay on a sat instead of a sun, just to avoid any "delay", but the few times i paid on sunday also no issue. in fact, i receive instead sms saying that i've paid the bill once i click "pay".

2) no, i dont think u can pay without registering. i think the most common issue is not about registering ur card, since u can do it online. the issue is that when u pay by phone (automated) it will ask for ur PIN, which is actually the 6 digit password that u used to key in in the older version of their website. if u did not register to the site before this (before the change to use email address and alpha numeric password), u won't be able to pay by phone. it's reported by some forummers that u cant register the 6 digits PIN anymore now, even if u call them up.
Forgot to check this forum yesterday. Gonna pay now, hope that there won't be any delay.

In that case I have to pay Maxis bill using other cc. Goodbye to 5x TP. Anyway, thanks for your info. biggrin.gif
crazyito
post Oct 6 2013, 10:43 PM

82 posts

Now I notice that I can choose amex to pay maxis bill through M2U. Has anyone tried before?
namh
post Oct 7 2013, 01:07 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 6 2013, 09:39 PM)
i am not sure if the store u went is reseller/distributor, or celcom main shop...

if it is celcom main shop... confirmed can use amex even for the device... i signed up ipad mini with plan last year.. paid over rm1xxx using amex can get the rebate....
most of celcom first day device promotion sale, usually at bluecube.. which celcom you pay ipad mini with amex? maybe after this I will try to go there thumbup.gif
angelicious
post Oct 7 2013, 01:43 AM

Shell station at Jalan Kampung Pandan doesn't accept Amex at terminal but at counter.

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:00 AM