BBXiong
post Jun 5 2013, 10:49 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Jun 5 2013, 10:41 AM)
latest firmware give signal boost  nod.gif
mine from -80%dbm to -60-70%dbm. about 10% increment
urs is u1v2?
yeap, U1V2, and i get ~10% boost as well, previously was 48-55%, now sort of stable at 60+%, overall happy..

if the line keeps on become stable like this, Unifi is forgettable soon enough biggrin.gif

curious tho, is there a way to split the phone out so that i can connect to a normal house phone for calling in/out using the phone line? (without losing LTE due to data sim clone of coz )

viper-xs
post Jun 5 2013, 10:50 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 5 2013, 10:11 AM)
lol, your speed already good enough lar, although i can understand once u tasted 50mbps, your life will never be the same again biggrin.gif
anyway did a firmware upgrade for my E398, and wow I am amazed, it's either they upgraded the 2600Mhz tower ( I'm using 1800Mhz for a few days ), or the modem really improved significantly, previously 2600Mhz gives me ~70ms, ~10Mbps down, and around 2Mbps up when u plugged into PC, today morning after upgrade, it gives me <50ms most the time, ~19mbps down, and ~4mbps up, like almost double performance liao lol

router still no time flash, maybe tonight flash to spider and see how
Dia mental case...I doubt if one day she got 10Gbps speed would be enough. I met a couple of these species before. They tend to get such "orgasm" whenever they got high Internet speed.

You are using the latest firmware as in 11.433.61?
BBXiong
post Jun 5 2013, 10:56 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(viper-xs @ Jun 5 2013, 10:50 AM)
Dia mental case...I doubt if one day she got 10Gbps speed would be enough. I met a couple of these species before. They tend to get such "orgasm" whenever they got high Internet speed.

You are using the latest firmware as in 11.433.61?
yeah using the latest firmware now, sadly my router itself is having some hiccup and is really giving me a bad time, suspect due to the lacking of power

I try look into a few alternative to see if I can more power for my modem so that it will perform the same on PC and on the router itself.. I curse myself for opting a portable router now sweat.gif

but when i tested on PC, the signal is good, and the line really became a lot more stable for now
fitzhex
post Jun 5 2013, 10:59 AM

550 posts

well, well. im about to bising about maxis 4g coverage in website not updated.
looks like they updated today
https://new.maxis.com.my/content/maxis/en/p...tml#show-detail
too long to paste here the coverage.
sadly shah alam none. yet the engineer had confirm the lte is ready to be served.
guess i have to wait blush.gif
BBXiong
post Jun 5 2013, 11:19 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Jun 5 2013, 10:59 AM)
well, well. im about to bising about maxis 4g coverage in website not updated.
looks like they updated today
https://new.maxis.com.my/content/maxis/en/p...tml#show-detail
too long to paste here the coverage.
sadly shah alam none. yet the engineer had confirm the lte is ready to be served.
guess i have to wait  blush.gif
well... I just hope no one is fighting line with me in my area sweat.gif
fitzhex
post Jun 5 2013, 11:24 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 5 2013, 11:19 AM)
well... I just hope no one is fighting line with me in my area  sweat.gif
tell me ur place. i camp at ur place.. tongue.gif
or sis fruitie place also can. laugh.gif

BBXiong
post Jun 5 2013, 11:38 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Jun 5 2013, 11:24 AM)
tell me ur place. i camp at ur place..  tongue.gif
or sis fruitie place also can.   laugh.gif
fruitie at seapark, lol, better go there, got nice hokkien mee there also, not to mention nasi lemak ayam goreng also got femes one there biggrin.gif

my area still rather weak, the highest i saw was 25mbps, and that's like a flash of lighting only, then average out on 20mbps 'normally', but my network has been terrible for weeks now but seems everything changed with the latest firmware brows.gif

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jun 5 2013, 11:44 AM
fruitie
post Jun 5 2013, 11:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Jun 5 2013, 01:25 AM)
From v1

How do i know my area is capped to 2480/2480? Because when i do the speedtest, i've never reached 3mbps++ as far as 'm using this plan for only 3 days.

TQ
You have to let us know what modem are you using? smile.gif And where are you located at?
QoS doesn't really affect the speed as most of the areas are at least DC-HSPA+ enabled now.

QUOTE(jiansiong @ Jun 5 2013, 01:44 AM)
i now use modem + router , very no smooth , very head pain about this problem
so i ask mifi ok or not
hmm.gif modem + router is very smooth for me, and I only use LAN. smile.gif

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 5 2013, 10:11 AM)
lol, your speed already good enough lar, although i can understand once u tasted 50mbps, your life will never be the same again biggrin.gif
anyway did a firmware upgrade for my E398, and wow I am amazed, it's either they upgraded the 2600Mhz tower ( I'm using 1800Mhz for a few days ), or the modem really improved significantly, previously 2600Mhz gives me ~70ms, ~10Mbps down, and around 2Mbps up when u plugged into PC, today morning after upgrade, it gives me <50ms most the time, ~19mbps down, and ~4mbps up, like almost double performance liao lol

router still no time flash, maybe tonight flash to spider and see how
Yes, never be the same. The problem is I can't complain to Maxis that your tower is slow... 20Mbps is within the promised LTE speed...

I'm not sure if the firmware works for mine? I'm at the earliest batch of E398 from blacktubi, comment please tubi.

QUOTE(viper-xs @ Jun 5 2013, 10:50 AM)
cry.gif Regretted replied to your PM-es and now you called me mental. cry.gif
jiansiong
post Jun 5 2013, 11:55 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 5 2013, 11:52 AM)
You have to let us know what modem are you using? smile.gif And where are you located at?
QoS doesn't really affect the speed as most of the areas are at least DC-HSPA+ enabled now.
hmm.gif modem + router is very smooth for me, and I only use LAN. smile.gif
Yes, never be the same. The problem is I can't complain to Maxis that your tower is slow... 20Mbps is within the promised LTE speed...

I'm not sure if the firmware works for mine? I'm at the earliest batch of E398 from blacktubi, comment please tubi.
cry.gif Regretted replied to your PM-es and now you called me mental. cry.gif
i also use lan , but very no smooth , everytime like no coneection awhile ,
TSblacktubi
post Jun 5 2013, 11:56 AM

-
8,409 posts

fruitie

No harm to try, can just flash back if got any issue

http://blacktubi.com/files/E398%20Firmware...33.61.10.55.exe
fruitie
post Jun 5 2013, 11:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(jiansiong @ Jun 5 2013, 11:55 AM)
i also use lan , but very no smooth , everytime  like no coneection awhile ,
Oh then could be your area issue.
How about try plugging in using modem directly?

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 5 2013, 11:56 AM)
fruitie

No harm to try, can just flash back if got any issue

http://blacktubi.com/files/E398%20Firmware...33.61.10.55.exe
Thanks. biggrin.gif
I supposed no password is needed, I don't think mine is locked?
V-Zero
post Jun 5 2013, 12:00 PM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

Seems like everyone talking about upgrading E398 firmware.

Works for Vodafone E398 too right?
How do I determine my current modem firmware version again?
TSblacktubi
post Jun 5 2013, 12:01 PM

-
8,409 posts

fruitie Nope, you don't need any
v-zero Launch Mobile Partner > Diagnostics
fruitie
post Jun 5 2013, 12:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Jun 5 2013, 12:00 PM)
Seems like everyone talking about upgrading E398 firmware.

Works for Vodafone E398 too right?
How do I determine my current modem firmware version again?
We are in the same category. biggrin.gif
You didn't use LTE? I remember we are staying quite near to each other.

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 5 2013, 12:01 PM)
fruitie Nope, you don't need any
Great, will do it tonight. biggrin.gif
Mind uploading the link again? tongue.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jun 5 2013, 12:06 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 5 2013, 12:02 PM)
fruitie See my previous post, currently surviving on <100Kb sad.gif
Should have prepared Celcom before go Jungle next time
fruitie
post Jun 5 2013, 12:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 5 2013, 12:06 PM)
fruitie See my previous post, currently surviving on <100Kb sad.gif
Should have prepared Celcom before go Jungle next time
OK, I will check out your previous posts. sweat.gif
Good luck and don't be eaten by tiger. sweat.gif
audiocool
post Jun 5 2013, 12:15 PM

587 posts

how far the distance for LTE tower can cover up to?
V-Zero
post Jun 5 2013, 12:22 PM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 5 2013, 12:02 PM)
On LTE for quite some time already. icon_idea.gif
Yup I'm staying around Sea Park now. Getting down link of about 20mbps.

But I'm bersyukur.jpg type. laugh.gif
Will try and flash tonight. smile.gif
fitzhex
post Jun 5 2013, 12:27 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 5 2013, 11:38 AM)
fruitie at seapark, lol, better go there, got nice hokkien mee there also, not to mention nasi lemak ayam goreng also got femes one there biggrin.gif

my area still rather weak, the highest i saw was 25mbps, and that's like a flash of lighting only, then average out on 20mbps 'normally', but my network has been terrible for weeks now but seems everything changed with the latest firmware brows.gif
dowan la.. later i crowded her place, he bising2 at me tongue.gif
inb4 bersabarlah laugh.gif
viper-xs
post Jun 5 2013, 12:33 PM

263 posts

@fruitie,
OK la not mental...I'll re-phrase that to speed orgasm

Will try flashing it now and see before and after improvement while I'm still free

123 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:52 PM