Maxis Maxis Biz68/99 30GB Mobile Internet V2, Don't feed the trolls

fitzhex
post May 25 2013, 09:29 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 25 2013, 09:17 PM)
Your speed is also weird that you can't do upload speed.
I'm in PJ and have no issue in running upload speed. smile.gif

Correction: If connected to LTE tower, I have no issue. If not, yes I can't run upload speed.
im nearby ss2 to exact. maybe my device is the reason. on dc-hspa+ signal also sometime it stuck at the upload.
and im sure im on lte, see the mobile partner and the ping nod.gif
fitzhex
post May 25 2013, 09:38 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 25 2013, 09:31 PM)
smile.gif I'm actually staying near to SS2. smile.gif
biggrin.gif then maybe my device is problem or my chrome laugh.gif
fitzhex
post May 25 2013, 09:41 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(ncool15 @ May 25 2013, 09:39 PM)
I'm at Penang now and the other day I went there I just use my housemate E367 to test. Didnt bring my E398. Will be there next week and try if can get LTE. biggrin.gif
sure. later tell me more info about it thumbup.gif
fitzhex
post May 25 2013, 09:53 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 25 2013, 09:48 PM)
To add salt to your wound, I'm using E398 and Chrome too. tongue.gif tongue.gif
Just pulling you leg. tongue.gif

I'll be back soon to PJ on Monday, oh God the Internet speed in PD is so unbearable at this kind of hours.
I'm using my corporate SIM card now... Celcom and it works well.
Too bad I can't seem to forward my calls to my personal phone in case somebody tries to call me. sad.gif
Sigh, any good Celcom plan besides SKMM?
i know la laugh.gif
i just happy as long as i know im lte ready tongue.gif tongue.gif
fitzhex
post May 25 2013, 09:53 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ May 25 2013, 09:49 PM)
brows.gif
the ping  rolleyes.gif
nice isp brows.gif brows.gif
fitzhex
post May 25 2013, 10:19 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 25 2013, 10:18 PM)
congrats On your LTE  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
haha..thanks..but that is nearby sis fruitie place..
my place got lte but for display purpose only sweat.gif
fitzhex
post May 26 2013, 12:53 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 25 2013, 10:45 PM)
may be your area having the 2600 LTE ,.. that;s the one for display only,..  hmm.gif
it is 1800mhz as ipong5 can connect to it. nod.gif
fitzhex
post May 27 2013, 06:54 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ May 27 2013, 11:48 AM)
Fuuuh.. i Saw some LTE signal on Meru, Klang already.. but not on Kampung Jawa, Klang sad.gif
shah alam in progress brows.gif

fitzhex
post May 27 2013, 09:10 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(mel5582 @ May 27 2013, 09:06 PM)
It's always best effort basis when it comes to ISPs.. it's all just "business as usual" lol.
best effort. but we know they can provide "more effort" actually. just..well, business. biggrin.gif
fitzhex
post May 27 2013, 09:22 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 27 2013, 09:16 PM)
Maxis kept their word, just that i am getting the short end of the stick  doh.gif

but still faster than 53% than other in MY tongue.gif
fitzhex
post May 28 2013, 04:04 PM

550 posts

seems like not network is problem, my device/firmware i think.
shah alam is running on 1800mhz only for now. must be bcoz wanna support ipong5 1st, die u ifag mad.gif
fitzhex
post May 28 2013, 04:17 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 28 2013, 04:12 PM)
Your E398 cannot support 1800 meh?
it detect but would not register to it..
fitzhex
post May 28 2013, 04:20 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 28 2013, 04:18 PM)
Then, nothing to do with your device. It is memang you cannot register to it.
I can register to both 1800 or 2600.
so u saying i can register to 2600 only?

fitzhex
post May 28 2013, 04:30 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 28 2013, 04:23 PM)
You can LTE in SS wat , riteĀ  icon_idea.gif
yes, which i think im connected to 2600..
my mistake i forgot to check.

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 28 2013, 04:25 PM)
I don't know, you have to try. Your E398 is capable for both. smile.gif
that what i said. i had been trying.
i tick 1800mhz only maxis lte shows up. 2600mhz only celcom shows up.
1800 one it does not register. yet my fren ipong5 can register. so not a problem with network

This post has been edited by fitzhex: May 28 2013, 04:31 PM
fitzhex
post May 28 2013, 04:36 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 28 2013, 04:34 PM)
Do you have MDMA?
I use MDMA only and switch as I like. No issue about searching for other network's LTE.
im using mdma to switch the band. urs is u15 i suppose
fitzhex
post May 28 2013, 04:57 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 28 2013, 04:38 PM)
Er, I think mine is U15. Any difference? Sorry, I'm lost. laugh.gif
the band it support of course differ.

fitzhex
post May 28 2013, 05:16 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 28 2013, 05:04 PM)
What's yours?
suppose support 1800 and 2600 as mention by blacktubi above..
i still cant figure it out why.. rclxub.gif
any others u1v2 user here?
fitzhex
post May 28 2013, 08:37 PM

550 posts

*OFF TOPIC
well.well.. we got new competitor here
can see but cant touch all three. sweat.gif
fitzhex
post May 28 2013, 08:46 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 28 2013, 08:41 PM)
Section 7, Shah Alam ?
section 17. i tour several place in shah alam to test my modem this evening tongue.gif
fitzhex
post May 28 2013, 08:47 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 28 2013, 08:38 PM)
Ya DiGi LTE has been here for some time.
no speed test? but coverage really limited. i would say almost all place i go in shah alam area got celcom/maxis lte. digi only 1 place out of 6 place i go

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0397sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:51 PM