33 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

> [CONNECTIVITY] KVMRT 3 MRT CIRCLE LINE, Speculations about the Orbital Line Investment

A.B.D.
post May 21 2019, 11:05 AM

2,317 posts

chinese companies should be able do it at the low cost that our government is looking for

already built more than 100 subway lines in past 10 years

https://www.citylab.com/transportation/2018...ws-down/552935/
nexona88
post May 21 2019, 12:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,830 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 21 2019, 11:05 AM)
chinese companies should be able do it at the low cost that our government is looking for

already built more than 100 subway lines in past 10 years

https://www.citylab.com/transportation/2018...ws-down/552935/
And get backlash from local contractor...
Many already making noises not enough projects going around. Now this big one give to PRC?
A.B.D.
post May 21 2019, 01:15 PM

2,317 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 21 2019, 12:12 PM)
And get backlash from local contractor...
Many already making noises not enough projects going around. Now this big one give to PRC?
no choice, we need experts at affordable costs, circle line is serious biz, underneath a lot of critical locations
nexona88
post May 21 2019, 01:21 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,830 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 21 2019, 01:15 PM)
no choice, we need experts at affordable costs, circle line is serious biz, underneath a lot of critical locations
But I heard they say want tweek. No more underground route..
A.B.D.
post May 21 2019, 01:34 PM

2,317 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 21 2019, 01:21 PM)
But I heard they say want tweek.  No more underground route..
i see, maybe just joining a few stations. i was thinking of something else tongue.gif
nexona88
post May 21 2019, 03:43 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,830 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 21 2019, 01:34 PM)
i see, maybe just joining a few stations. i was thinking of something else  tongue.gif
what u thinking?
sharing is caring biggrin.gif
A.B.D.
post May 21 2019, 04:00 PM

2,317 posts

the usual underground circle line in developed countries lah, tokyo seoul hk london etc
nexona88
post May 21 2019, 08:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,830 posts

Malaysia not anywhere near to developed countries...
Remember the leaking underground station under MRT1
How to get first class quality like that...
dave1987
post May 21 2019, 08:57 PM

Property King
766 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 21 2019, 01:15 PM)
Ya. We take 15 yr
They oni need 6 yrs
DesRed
post May 23 2019, 04:34 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,866 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ May 21 2019, 11:05 AM)
that meansĀ  still have hope to revive CIRCLE LINEĀ  ?

i thought gov already cancel it

i wish KL has more MRT / LRT

then we would not need keep depend on cars

and can expand this railway transport to neighborhood negeri
According to the MalayMail dated on 31st July 2018, Anthony Loke clarified that the MRT3 is postponed, not cancelled (link).

That's why MMC-Gamuda is submitting a fresh proposal for it with reduced costs. Not much info at this stage as it is P&C between them and the gov't. Hopefully there will be no station gutting and downsizing the train car sets. Really disappointed with the way how this gov't handled the 'cost-reduction' for MRT2 and the LRT3, though.

MRT2: Gutting Bdr Malaysia North and South only to reinstate them later? Then what's the point of removing them in the first place?
LRT3: Gutting 2 stations and downsizing the train car sets from 6 to 3 coaches. I mean please, have any of these ministers ever ride in a 2-coach train before? It's really squashy during peak hours. I'll be okay if the train car sets are reduced to 5, but 3? Jeez...

That AGL/SPL line train had 5-coach train sets, but I have not heard any complaints from either PH or BN about the 'high' costs, and no one kicked up a fuss about the train's length. In fact, I'd be happy if the current KJL line can get some 5-coach train car sets in due to the high congestion during peak hours.

This post has been edited by DesRed: May 23 2019, 04:34 PM
daimon
post May 23 2019, 04:54 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ May 23 2019, 04:34 PM)
According to the MalayMail dated on 31st July 2018, Anthony Loke clarified that the MRT3 is postponed, not cancelled (link).

That's why MMC-Gamuda is submitting a fresh proposal for it with reduced costs. Not much info at this stage as it is P&C between them and the gov't. Hopefully there will be no station gutting and downsizing the train car sets. Really disappointed with the way how this gov't handled the 'cost-reduction' for MRT2 and the LRT3, though.

MRT2: Gutting Bdr Malaysia North and South only to reinstate them later? Then what's the point of removing them in the first place?
LRT3: Gutting 2 stations and downsizing the train car sets from 6 to 3 coaches. I mean please, have any of these ministers ever ride in a 2-coach train before? It's really squashy during peak hours. I'll be okay if the train car sets are reduced to 5, but 3? Jeez...

That AGL/SPL line train had 5-coach train sets, but I have not heard any complaints from either PH or BN about the 'high' costs, and no one kicked up a fuss about the train's length. In fact, I'd be happy if the current KJL line can get some 5-coach train car sets in due to the high congestion during peak hours.
okay i feel so speechless now doh.gif

LRT 3 with 3 coaches train doh.gif
masconan
post May 23 2019, 05:07 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ May 23 2019, 04:34 PM)

No way KJL can add more coaches anymore. The 4 coaches currently running is already maximum for current KJL station platform length.

For the MRT2 & LRT3, i just hope the projects can progress faster and complete earlier.
nexona88
post Dec 23 2019, 01:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,830 posts

A review of the Mass Rapid Transit Line 3 (MRT3) or MRT Circle Line project, which was suspended earlier, is under way and various new funding options, including possibly getting real estate developers and owners to partially fund the project may be explored.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-mrt3-under-way

alextan1984
post Dec 23 2019, 02:17 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 23 2019, 01:38 PM)
A review of the Mass Rapid Transit Line 3 (MRT3) or MRT Circle Line project, which was suspended earlier, is under way and various new funding options, including possibly getting real estate developers and owners to partially fund the project may be explored.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-mrt3-under-way
Minister only mentioned hope can reach a decision on mid 2020 which mean half year from now. So this MRT3 not sure gonna delay till how long to complete. Shanghai build 9 lines in 5 years, Malaysia 1 line in 5 years also no guarantee.
nexona88
post Dec 23 2019, 02:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,830 posts

QUOTE(alextan1984 @ Dec 23 2019, 02:17 PM)
Minister only mentioned hope can reach a decision on mid 2020 which mean half year from now. So this MRT3 not sure gonna delay till how long to complete. Shanghai build 9 lines in 5 years, Malaysia 1 line in 5 years also no guarantee.
Only in Malaysia...
We always delay & cost overrun as usual...
alextan1984
post Dec 23 2019, 02:36 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 23 2019, 02:19 PM)
Only in Malaysia...
We always delay & cost overrun as usual...
No choice... Malaysia ma...
nexona88
post Dec 23 2019, 02:43 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,830 posts

QUOTE(alextan1984 @ Dec 23 2019, 02:36 PM)
No choice... Malaysia ma...
Now I want to see which developer & mall owners would help with the funding???

Because I know many just cheapskate... Don't want spend $$ but want more profits from MRT line tongue.gif
Johnsmith1175
post Dec 23 2019, 02:58 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(alextan1984 @ Dec 23 2019, 02:17 PM)
Before that LRT 2 already delayed more than 10 years. So if mrt 3 piling not start, no one will know take how long.... Could be like LRT 2 need to wait more than 10 years.
alextan1984
post Dec 23 2019, 04:06 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(Johnsmith1175 @ Dec 23 2019, 02:58 PM)
Before that LRT 2 already delayed more than 10 years. So if mrt 3 piling not start, no one will know take how long.... Could be like LRT 2 need to wait more than 10 years.
Yes. Possible another 10 years. No surprise for MY style.

nexona88
post Dec 23 2019, 06:32 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,830 posts

QUOTE(Johnsmith1175 @ Dec 23 2019, 02:58 PM)
u mean LRT 3..
the one to Klang? blush.gif

that one keep changing design.. No wonder delay..
then so much backlash from resident (route going their taman)

33 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:38 PM