Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Pos Malaysia Ridiculous Price Hike After May 17!, Price Hike of RM 40++!!!

views

TSpegasus1101
post May 19 2013, 06:05 PM, updated 7y ago

26 posts

Hi Guys,
Is anyone doing online Ebay businesses internationally? I've been doing it for 2 1/2 years and been sending my items to Pos Malaysia as the courier. They've been charging me RM 20++ for US delivery per item, RM 15+ for Europe, etc.

I take the Pos Malaysia's Registered Postage International Air which usually takes 21 days to reach to the buyers.

However yesterday was a real nightmare when I was informed that Pos Malaysia has revised their delivery price due to "Petrol" problem.

The New price now is an additional RM 40 ++ from the earlier charges.

Meaning.

US deliveries now stand at RM 64.10
Europe deliveries now stand at RM 55.10

This is ridiculous. They literally just killed my international business with this overwhelming price!

Does anyone know an alternate courier? I haven't scrapped off my Ebay business yet however I am still getting bids from international buyers.

It be very helpful if anyone knows. I believe a lot of people who are doing full-time Ebay business will seriously get effected by this huge turn of events!

What a way to start off the post-election results! sad.gif
LesAffreux
post May 19 2013, 06:25 PM

Getting Started
190 posts

QUOTE(pegasus1101 @ May 19 2013, 06:05 PM)
Hi Guys,
Is anyone doing online Ebay businesses internationally? I've been doing it for 2 1/2 years and been sending my items to Pos Malaysia as the courier. They've been charging me RM 20++ for US delivery per item, RM 15+ for Europe, etc.

I take the Pos Malaysia's Registered Postage International Air which usually takes 21 days to reach to the buyers.

However yesterday was a real nightmare when I was informed that Pos Malaysia has revised their delivery price due to "Petrol" problem.

Meaning.