Local company average spending in IT?, Do you know?

TSlimsy
post Apr 27 2006, 05:30 PM, updated 20y ago

148 posts

Hi ppl,
I need to know for an average sized local company (above 1 mil, below 50 mil),
how much do they spend to maintain their IT dept? Or if they outsource, how much are they paying? (yearly)

lawsh
post Apr 27 2006, 05:40 PM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

that is hard to answer as i believe most ppl here are not from management except smaller businesses doh.gif
Mavik
post Apr 27 2006, 05:46 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

It would depend on the size of the company as well as what the company involve in. I would doubt that a huge company dealing in mamak stalls would need that much IT support as opposed to a manufacturing company dealing with thousands of suppliers around the world.

The question is a little too vague I guess.
TSlimsy
post Apr 27 2006, 05:55 PM

148 posts

Hrmm.. i know its hard.. thats why i gave a rough estimate of revenue between 1 to 50 mils. Maybe that too big a range... how about smaller?
1-5 mil?
I was hoping there is someone in this line.. either their company is providing IT outsourcing services or their company is supporting one. I just wanted a rough idea.
thanks.

abubin
post Apr 27 2006, 06:08 PM

10,429 posts

it doesn't depend on a company's profit model. It depends more on what is the nature of the company's business. How deep IT is involved in the company's operations and so on. Number of people in the company and a lot more variables.

You need to be more specified with your question.

0.0134sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:33 PM