LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V55!, v 5 5 -> Em Em -> Berak edition.
ascentic
Jun 17 2013, 10:42 AM
Hi guys, Sorry to kacau.. early morning.. I wanna know if this meter reading is normal..
I got this reading on every morning, when I start car engine and drive from my condo car park to the MEX highway.. when hitting highway, it back to normal.. as it starting to drop from 90+ to 20+.. slowly.. after driving up to 100kmph.. ++ then it will drop to around 12 L/100KM Just wondering everyone's car the same as what I'm seeing everyday. Thank you.
ascentic
Jun 17 2013, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:49 AM) u must be waiting for the car to warm up 15 min then only move type .. No wo.. I start engine.. less then 1 minute.. I shift to D, then.. let it jalan... no press any accelerator.. but just break here n there.. then when I exit my guard house only press on the accelerator. so you mean that I need to warm up the car 15 minute before move? QUOTE(mercury99 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:54 AM) that figure is how many litres burnt per km travelled. if your car is not moving. then the figure would be very high. once you start moving the figure would start dropping. it's normal. Hmm.. still can't brain it.. as it's still high... burning the fuel like mad though.. my full tank max can go 380.. always moving from bkt Jalil to Pavillion.. and back.. but once a while go shah alam or genting.. This post has been edited by ascentic: Jun 17 2013, 11:04 AM
ascentic
Jun 17 2013, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(s@ni @ Jun 17 2013, 12:06 PM) bukit jalil > pavi... sure la.. traffic is worst  It's not the point.. as, when I'm at the highway, the readings was like 15 L/100km .. which is I think still ok  .. but for a start it goes like 90+.... it's still unacceptable.. asked the for-men at the sc.. they say.. u need to go to check at a bigger SC maybe need to check on the sensor for me odometer or the sensor for the pedal.. having issue.. worst case.. changed a new odometer.. so.. is it true/? need advice from all sifus here.
ascentic
Jun 17 2013, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(mercury99 @ Jun 17 2013, 12:18 PM) do you know how that figure is calculated? if not then why say it's unacceptable? like i mentioned before, that figure is ( amount of petrol used / distance travelled ) so if your car is jz sitting there in the parking lot i.e. not moving. what is your distance travelled? Ok. understand.
ascentic
Jun 17 2013, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 17 2013, 12:32 PM) nothing wrong la its CALL AVERAGE FUEL CONSUMPTION u driving like a turtle out to the guard house.. full off BRAKE and GO ... like 10km/h the SPEEDO DO NOT CALCULATE YOUR ACTUAL FUEL CONSUMPTION .. its an AVERAGE ASSUMPTION.. means u doing 10km/h .. it calculate how long u need to reach 100km .. in case of 10km/h u need 10 hours.. and on the current rate u burning the fuel .. says 9L for 1 hour.. u need 90L to reach 100km ... ITS NOT ACTUAL CALCULATION! when u at Highway .. u are travelling 100km/h .. same burning rate u need 1 hour to reach 100km only .. hence it drop back to 10L / 100km Thank you for clarification..
ascentic
Jun 17 2013, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(iguana_tan @ Jun 17 2013, 01:02 PM) Ascentic, maybe you can change the reading info unit from "L/100km" to "km/L" then the figure wont be too scary. Thank you.  true enough
ascentic
Jun 17 2013, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(mercury99 @ Jun 17 2013, 01:43 PM) i hope rain water doesn't enter the front opening  Will let u know once I have tested it on the road.
ascentic
Jun 17 2013, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(jnick @ Jun 17 2013, 02:31 PM) Nice. Very fast looking. Love that projector. I just add on the front bumper, side skirt, fenders and spoiler. the rest not yet.. coz budget only RM 1k for all This post has been edited by ascentic: Jun 17 2013, 01:51 PM
ascentic
Jun 17 2013, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(animegod @ Jun 17 2013, 02:58 PM) walao... so cheap meh.. i was quoted around 4k including paint for front and back bumpers only.. Not including painting.. and the material use is cheapo de  .. Bumper, spoiler and Side is fiber, PU on the fender  Painting.. I think can get around RM 200 gua.. not sure.. Kawan-Kawan shop~ This post has been edited by ascentic: Jun 17 2013, 02:06 PM
ascentic
Jun 17 2013, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(animegod @ Jun 17 2013, 03:06 PM) but can get that cheap is still amazing.. After I fit all in, then I will introduce the shop name..
ascentic
Jun 17 2013, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(jnick @ Jun 17 2013, 03:35 PM) 1k can do the above? Where? Share more share more. Lol I will take pictures before, after assembly this weekend..  will share to all the shop name once ready.
ascentic
Jun 17 2013, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(s@ni @ Jun 17 2013, 04:47 PM) i realize lynspira facebook now getting 325members  time to start compulsory tshir/sticker and appoint 1 general manager to manage the club  I want.. no.626  coz is my burpday no. and it's this month
ascentic
Jun 17 2013, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(jnick @ Jun 17 2013, 05:42 PM) Wah this month. Then follow LYNSPIRA tradition, one round Nasi lemak and teh Tarik. Happy birthday!!! Thank you,  I pour my money to my new bodykit edi lu..
ascentic
Jun 18 2013, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(s@ni @ Jun 18 2013, 12:31 PM) PU = Good deal
ascentic
Jun 18 2013, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Jun 18 2013, 01:08 PM) erm.. not really, for evo x if pu then got wavy finishing..   Then Take on Varis then bro~  Black Illusion is not that nice  But for me, I still prefer C-West This post has been edited by ascentic: Jun 18 2013, 12:16 PM
ascentic
Jun 19 2013, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(stewPik @ Jun 19 2013, 04:01 PM) live your life as safe as you want.....but is that living ???? u feel most alive when you know you are pushing yourself to the limit.....but then again i think is only for ppl like me that likes to live to the edge sometimes...and be really really boring other times.... hahaha  pushing yourself to the limit. <------ I DO this EVERYDAY!.. ON THE ROAD or ON DAILY TASK! Live Life once!.. Go Big.. Or Go Home! is my Motto This post has been edited by ascentic: Jun 19 2013, 03:07 PM
ascentic
Jun 19 2013, 04:04 PM
Wow.. I want to start collect Them money for the Real Evo X