127 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V55!, v 5 5 -> Em Em -> Berak edition.

JackNg1985
post May 28 2013, 10:56 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 28 2013, 08:32 AM)
JFM CONFIRM CVT WILL KONG!
Dei Macha, you can try if you not believe this.

Was getting this info from Puchong SC. got one 2.0CVT service his CVT oil at normal workshop that using others cheaper CVT fluid...

End up after a while running. Tow to Puchong SC nego to claim new Whole CVT worth RM27k+.

Lalalalala
Come k3 provide protection for those want to test his CVT!
mercury99
post May 28 2013, 11:02 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ May 28 2013, 10:56 AM)
Dei Macha, you can try if you not believe this.

Was getting this info from Puchong SC. got one 2.0CVT service his CVT oil at normal workshop that using others cheaper CVT fluid...

End up after a while running. Tow to Puchong SC nego to claim new Whole CVT worth RM27k+.

Lalalalala
Come k3 provide protection for those want to test his CVT!
you have a 4-1 R3 extractor??
edison1437
post May 28 2013, 11:06 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ May 28 2013, 09:35 AM)
Never go to Proton SC. Wanna share a recent experience with you guys.

I had a 3rd free service, so I sent it to the Mutiara Dsara PLATINUM SC. Appointment at 9, they took my keys at 9.30, I saw my car finished service and someone parked it outside at 11.30. Went to the counter to wait patiently. At 12 I approached the rep to ask him to quickly process my receipt. He said wait 5 mins. I waited 10 mins and approached him again. He said wait another 2 mins. I waited 5 mins and went again. He asked me to sit down and processed it straight away. If your maths is good, you'll notice that it's now 12.15.

My keys were sitting on the table (in a blue file) for a good 45 mins. Every car that is done servicing will have it's keys and invoice sitting in a blue file. They just pile it on top of each other and the rep stupidly take the top one first. So the cars that finish first end up paying last. How fucuking stupid are they.

So he went to print out the receipt. I noticed they didn't give me my 3rd free service and charged me for labour. Got him to cancel that. NVM BILL ME WRONGLY.

Noticed also the oil was super cheap. Asked him if that's fully synthetic oil. He was like shit i forgot to enter that into the system. fucuk the 3rd mistake of the day. He was begging me to please accept the semi syn oil. I was really pissed at this guy but I don't wanna wait for another hour at this stupid place so I said okay forget it. He offered to give me free service the next time I go, but I said I don't wanna come here anymore.

Paid and left.

After a week, noticed a huge puddle of oil underneath my car. Went to my regular mechanic, suspected that the SC didn't tighten the oil plug. TRUE ENOUGH THEY DIDN'T. My mechanic could even unscrew it with his fingers. Not even that, the oil filter was also damn loose.

Seriously what the fucuk is wrong with them?? Mutiara Damansara PLATINUM SC for you.
you know who is servicing you car that time?
must make a report to proton.
mercury99
post May 28 2013, 11:08 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ May 28 2013, 11:06 AM)
you know who is servicing you car that time?
must make a report to proton.
I know which bay my car was at.. does that help? but i they should know (have recorded down) which foreman took my car.

This post has been edited by mercury99: May 28 2013, 11:09 AM
edison1437
post May 28 2013, 11:12 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ May 28 2013, 11:08 AM)
I know which bay my car was at.. does that help? but i they should know (have recorded down) which foreman took my car.
who knows...do something is better than you keep quiet.
mercury99
post May 28 2013, 11:13 AM

58 posts

to make a report, do i email weCare@proton.com ?
JackNg1985
post May 28 2013, 11:15 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ May 28 2013, 11:02 AM)
you have a 4-1 R3 extractor??
Now Waiting for midpipe-Muffler ^^
edison1437
post May 28 2013, 11:16 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ May 28 2013, 11:13 AM)
to make a report, do i email weCare@proton.com ?
not sure leh lol
mercury99
post May 28 2013, 11:20 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ May 28 2013, 11:15 AM)
Now Waiting for midpipe-Muffler ^^
R3 sells 4-1 for inspira? how much?
stewPik
post May 28 2013, 11:21 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(botack @ May 28 2013, 10:54 AM)
not even close during those days... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
if memory serves me right, 1 week we finish 2 version...... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
ckming
post May 28 2013, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(stewPik @ May 28 2013, 11:21 AM)
if memory serves me right, 1 week we finish 2 version...... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Well... thx for migrating all tcss to WA.
mercury99
post May 28 2013, 11:38 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ckming @ May 28 2013, 11:33 AM)
yea. those tcss was really annoying rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
stewPik
post May 28 2013, 11:42 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ckming @ May 28 2013, 11:33 AM)
lucky migrated to WA, if not 1 week finish 4 version d...... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
XCInspire
post May 28 2013, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(blursquid @ May 28 2013, 12:30 AM)
Honestly i was blur too then i went to ask a few service center....all was like refer to manual and tell me the price, when i ask about oil all say dunno then when i ask for part-number all give me different different part number. All SC i went got different info sheets...some say 6 liters and some say 4 liters and some say 4.5 liters. At 1 point i was  mad.gif real furious mad.gif......cz they treat me like with the "nak servis letak kereta...banyak tanye pulak" attitude, so i went to my personal mechanic, not some big shot repair shop but at least they explain to me and take initiative to know the difference. Although i know my mechanic charge me slightly high for the oil but at least i get to learn....happy to pay more  nod.gif  nod.gif
Sorry if i made myself looks kiasu  doh.gif  and made proton SC looks bad....but the gearbox is damn FxxKing expensive so i had to take xtra initiative. Paiseh!!  blush.gif
Senaxis ah yap oil expert says cvt uses 7 litres... fuyoh... poadsters cvt fully loaded 7 litres somehow... tongue.gif

blursquid
post May 28 2013, 11:45 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ May 28 2013, 08:24 AM)
really nice info there
i think many of us not so familiar with CVTs
anyway did you do the flushing??
used only 4L?
I didn't flush...i just did draining. Use 4 liter can...

QUOTE(s@ni @ May 28 2013, 08:54 AM)
wow thanx bro. his labour cost how much? rm20 oni?  blush.gif

1L - RM45, rite? so u use oni 4L, which is RM180 ?  wub.gif
My mechanic charges me RM30 for labour/tuition fees. I bought the Mitsubishi CVTF-J1 for RM250 (random buy din shop around)

This post has been edited by blursquid: May 28 2013, 11:48 AM
XCInspire
post May 28 2013, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(blursquid @ May 28 2013, 11:45 AM)
My mechanic charges me RM30 for labour/tuition fees. I bought the Mitsubishi CVTF-J1 for RM250 (random
Buy din shop around)
I would not recommend flushing cvt as the flushing machine would had normal Atf oil residue inside its containers n pipes. Unless the mechanic flushes that machine before plugging into your cvt, chances are you will get a mix of some normal atf and cvt oil. I rather have some old cvt oil in my gb mixed with new cvt oil using the normal drain and refill method.

s@ni
post May 28 2013, 11:51 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ May 28 2013, 11:45 AM)
Senaxis ah yap oil expert says cvt uses 7 litres... fuyoh... poadsters cvt fully loaded 7 litres somehow...  tongue.gif
flush out everything perhaps blush.gif

QUOTE(blursquid @ May 28 2013, 11:45 AM)
My mechanic charges me RM30 for labour/tuition fees. I bought the Mitsubishi CVTF-J1 for RM250 (random
Buy din shop around)
he changed it using what type of jack?

this type:

or this:

because wanna know the angle laugh.gif

i'm too worry about the CVT cry.gif

T630
post May 28 2013, 11:56 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ May 28 2013, 11:51 AM)
flush out everything perhaps  blush.gif

this type:

or this:
cvt kong jor change mt... brows.gif
XCInspire
post May 28 2013, 11:58 AM

After 2.5 years we still talking about oil... ppl laughing at us di...

S@ni, very seldom I see ppl use that hand jack di except tire shops.

blursquid
post May 28 2013, 11:59 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ May 28 2013, 11:51 AM)
flush out everything perhaps  blush.gif

this type:

or this:
For safety reasons...my mechanic doesn't use the red jack often unless for minor checking. Normal practice whole car up...

127 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:55 PM