QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ May 18 2013, 10:30 AM)
hi to all d sifus...
currently i got dis 3 types of donut @ 195 / 55 /15 to fit in my vios...
price is more or less d same...
but i couldn't make up my mind which one to go for...
as i prefer silent & comfortable tyre without losing much performance & durable...
although it is a hard choice & almost not possible...
i would like to ask opinion from u guys...
btw...
i travel quite alot like 50k km / year...
so i hope that d front tyre is more durable...
as d back tyre will stand for quite a long time if nv do switching...
i'm thinking to put 2 high performance tyre like T1R or PS3 at d front...
and 2 silent tyre at d back like PS3 or Teo Plus...
or maybe jz 4 of PS3 tyres for all d wheels...
personally tried PS3 before...
quite a good tyre i would say...
if TIR performance is not better den PS3...
den i think no nid to get T1R already...
as understand d thread pattern is quite noisy...
hope for some imput from all d sifus here then...
thx in advance...
to be honest i been using T1R and both PS3 before, for my experience is kinda fast finish tyre threat on PS3 compare to T1R, for performance wise in dry road condition both is about the same, wet road condition is PS3 better, but when ur threat for T1R when left like 60-40% will b more noisy compare with PS3, both tyre is rotation tyres. for pricing wise PS3 is surely more expensive than T1R in Klang Valley. for teo plus is not an performance tyre, it is just meant for comfort daily drive and it is not an rotation tyre. which means u can cross left or right, front or back when reaching 10k-15k for your tyres for alignment and balancing services. and i dont really recomend u putting T1R or PS3 on front and silent tyres on back, it wont work well on the 4 tyres same time due to u cant cross front or back by the time u wanna do alignment. btw currently i am using R888 for my car and Teo Plus for my daily car. hope it could help by the time u buying tyrescurrently i got dis 3 types of donut @ 195 / 55 /15 to fit in my vios...
price is more or less d same...
but i couldn't make up my mind which one to go for...
as i prefer silent & comfortable tyre without losing much performance & durable...
although it is a hard choice & almost not possible...
i would like to ask opinion from u guys...
btw...
i travel quite alot like 50k km / year...
so i hope that d front tyre is more durable...
as d back tyre will stand for quite a long time if nv do switching...
i'm thinking to put 2 high performance tyre like T1R or PS3 at d front...
and 2 silent tyre at d back like PS3 or Teo Plus...
or maybe jz 4 of PS3 tyres for all d wheels...
personally tried PS3 before...
quite a good tyre i would say...
if TIR performance is not better den PS3...
den i think no nid to get T1R already...
as understand d thread pattern is quite noisy...
hope for some imput from all d sifus here then...
thx in advance...
Jun 4 2013, 12:24 AM

0.0143sec