TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 17 2013, 11:40 PM, updated 11y ago

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance to get PC release

Hideo Kojima has revealed that Konami will be bringing Platinum’s emo-cyborg starring, ridiculous subtitle containing, third-person action slasher Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance to PCs. He made the announcement on the Hideradio podcast. At least, I’m told he did. Not speaking Japanese, it’s hard to be sure. Luckily, English confirmation soon followed from Platinum creative director JP Kellams.

“I am excited to see Rising hit the PC,” Kellams tweeted. “Please direct PC MGR questions to @konami,” he added, suggesting Platinum have no involvement in the port. Understandable, given their lack of PC history, but still a shame. It would have been great to see some of their other titles – specifically Bayonetta – eventually make their way to us.

This will be the first Metal Gear to hit our hard-drives since MGS 2, which also starred Revengeance’s protagonist Raiden. Back then he was a baby-faced stealth operative, who spent his time moping about his relationship and crawling through air vents. It was in Metal Gear Solid 4 that he was reinvented as baby-faced sword-wielding cyborg, who spent his time moping about everything and stabbing dinosaur robots. It was the least weird thing about MGS 4.

PCG

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Dec 3 2014, 08:52 PM
graphidz
post May 17 2013, 11:43 PM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

WOW! not sure if i should get this on the PS3 or the PC now...
sai86
post May 18 2013, 11:28 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ May 17 2013, 11:43 PM)
WOW! not sure if i should get this on the PS3 or the PC now...
PS3 for d sake of able to play now. PC for d sake of better graphic?
btw, it is meant to be play with controller juz like DMC smile.gif
kEazYc
post May 18 2013, 10:52 PM

1,314 posts

I have no problem playing DMC with keyboard and mouse, still can pull out all those stylish combos like what you guys see on youtube, looking forward to play MGR on kb + mouse as well!
Vorador
post May 19 2013, 12:48 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

er.... bad sales on console version so test water on PC now? :hm: anyway I believe the result of this game on PC will decide if Ground Zero has a chance on PC.
Vorador
post May 19 2013, 12:50 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 18 2013, 11:28 AM)
PS3 for d sake of able to play now. PC for d sake of better graphic?
btw, it is meant to be play with controller juz like DMC  smile.gif
Depends lar, for me anything also keyboard + mouse brows.gif (included Zangief's super move)
ikaria
post May 21 2013, 09:17 AM

Cool news. looks like the season to upgrade my pc. any news whats the exclusive content once release for PC?
s7ran9er
post May 21 2013, 09:30 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

oh wai! SHITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT! FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!

pardon me, I'm excited and I'm in office now, couldn't jump around and flip some tables hence I type it out.
limjenson
post May 21 2013, 09:49 AM

755 posts

Great! Can wait for 75% discount which PS3 normally doesn't get. biggrin.gif
Blackops981
post May 21 2013, 12:49 PM

82 posts

meh
devillightning1
post May 21 2013, 09:49 PM

246 posts

Phew…luckily havent get on PS3
Archaven
post May 21 2013, 10:10 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

I would have been happy if Square Enix actually announce HD release of FFX, FF XIII for PC though.
devillightning1
post May 27 2013, 02:48 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 21 2013, 10:10 PM)
I would have been happy if Square Enix actually announce HD release of FFX, FF XIII for PC though.
Inwould be more happy if se decides to release Versus XIII on pc, since I think my ps3 is getting outdated
Archaven
post May 27 2013, 11:33 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ May 27 2013, 02:48 AM)
Inwould be more happy if se decides to release Versus XIII on pc, since I think my ps3 is getting outdated
They did announce FF VIII HD remake for PC sometimes ago. It's 2013 now i would have hope that the graphics looks like the CG honestly smile.gif. They release FF VII PC remake earlier rite? I heard it was a letdown and i saw some screenshots the graphics really date sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Archaven: May 27 2013, 11:34 AM
devillightning1
post May 27 2013, 11:34 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 27 2013, 11:33 AM)
They did announce FF VIII HD remake for PC sometimes ago. It's 2013 now i would have hope that the graphics looks like the CG honestly  smile.gif. They release FF VII PC remake earlier rite? I heard it was a letdown and i saw some screenshots the graphics really date  sweat.gif
its the same as the PS1 version, only achievements were added. Now Im just hoping FFXIII will have a PC port release since I loved FFXIII on my PS3 (although it is my second FF, first being FF12)
Archaven
post May 28 2013, 12:01 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ May 27 2013, 11:34 PM)
its the same as the PS1 version, only achievements were added. Now Im just hoping FFXIII will have a PC port release since I loved FFXIII on my PS3 (although it is my second FF, first being FF12)
Well at least you own a PS3 and still get to play the game. PC gamers wasn't that 'lucky'. It stopped at FF VIII for like.. 10 years ago? sweat.gif .

It's clearly a PS exclusive game. So only options would be PS4 i guess sad.gif. Lol guess we should stop deferring further from MGS thread tongue.gif
deyamato
post May 28 2013, 12:11 AM

419 posts

this game suppose developing with next gen graphic but they decide to let platinum inc handle it sad.gif . if you guys did watch their documentary should be know about this lol.
devillightning1
post May 28 2013, 01:07 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ May 28 2013, 12:11 AM)
this game suppose developing with next gen graphic but they decide to let platinum inc handle it sad.gif . if you guys did watch their documentary should be know about this lol.
Heard it was supposed to use the Fox Engine at first but then they face the problem of mixing stealth with slashing, so they let Platinum handle the game which have almost no stealth in it lol…what documentary? Havent watch any documentary about this game
deyamato
post May 28 2013, 01:13 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ May 28 2013, 01:07 AM)
Heard it was supposed to use the Fox Engine at first but then they face the problem of mixing stealth with slashing, so they let Platinum handle the game which have almost no stealth in it lol…what documentary? Havent watch any documentary about this game

This post has been edited by deyamato: May 28 2013, 01:14 AM
fotosintesis
post Dec 16 2013, 02:08 PM

So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?
1,002 posts

this was posted by them awhile back
played on some latop

anyway, they have announced to release it anytime soon biggrin.gif
alikato94
post Dec 16 2013, 02:13 PM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

Can wait yo!! I wanna play huehue
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 16 2013, 07:19 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

lol I forgot I opened this thread sweat.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 20 2013, 12:08 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

System Requirements:

Minimum:
Processor: Intel Core i5 2400
Memory: 2 GB RAM
Graphics: Nvidia Geforce GTS 450
DirectX: Version 9.0c
Hard Drive: 25 GB available space
Sound Card: DirectX compatible sound card

Recommended:
Processor: Intel Core i7 3770
Memory: 4 GB RAM
Graphics: Nvidia Geforce GTX 650
DirectX: Version 9.0c
Hard Drive: 25 GB available space
Sound Card: DirectX compatible sound card

can preorder on Amazon for $19.99, full price is $29.99
http://www.amazon.com/Metal-Gear-Rising-Ve.../dp/B00HERCRAI/

light bulb
post Dec 20 2013, 08:31 AM

539 posts

Game's not available in our region http://store.steampowered.com/app/235460/
RangerKarl
post Dec 20 2013, 10:02 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(light bulb @ Dec 20 2013, 08:31 AM)
Game's not available in our region http://store.steampowered.com/app/235460/
Macam Dark Souls kot, region-locked purchase, but can still verify key.
light bulb
post Dec 20 2013, 10:12 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(RangerKarl @ Dec 20 2013, 10:02 AM)
Macam Dark Souls kot, region-locked purchase, but can still verify key.
How do you verify key? Mintak pencerahan
gbwedward
post Dec 20 2013, 10:46 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(light bulb @ Dec 20 2013, 10:12 AM)
How do you verify key? Mintak pencerahan
means can redeem in steam but no support will be available for this region
devillightning1
post Dec 20 2013, 11:51 AM

246 posts

This kena locked that kena locked zzz
RangerKarl
post Dec 21 2013, 12:31 AM

230 posts

Apparently it's all Konami's fault. Something to do with cert boards (???)
Archaven
post Dec 21 2013, 01:33 AM

1,201 posts

Woah mean bought already cannot unlock when game release? This is bad yo. Luckily i haven't buy yet.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 21 2013, 04:44 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Dec 21 2013, 01:33 AM)
Woah mean bought already cannot unlock when game release? This is bad yo. Luckily i haven't buy yet.
it wasn't even available on MY store, how to buy?

only US store is ROW.
drpsyko
post Dec 21 2013, 06:46 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Dec 20 2013, 10:46 AM)
means can redeem in steam but no support will be available for this region
Yes, can buy using Amazon US address, then redeem at Steam. Steam wouldn't care much for region lock as it is still can be bypassed by vpn.

QUOTE(Archaven @ Dec 21 2013, 01:33 AM)
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 21 2013, 04:44 AM)
it wasn't even available on MY store, how to buy?

only US store is ROW.
RangerKarl
post Dec 22 2013, 11:13 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Dec 21 2013, 06:46 AM)
Yes, can buy using Amazon US address, then redeem at Steam. Steam wouldn't care much for region lock as it is still can be bypassed by vpn.
Exactly the gamble I'm betting on. Ni semua kerenah Konami tak reti PC market lol
KingKellog
post Dec 23 2013, 10:31 AM

http://www.nuuvem.com.br/produto/1618-meta...ing-revengeance

14. Bloody. Dollars.

Although apparently it can only be activated at North, Central and South America. Anyone bold enough to take the plunge?

[EDIT] I've bought stuff from the site; it's trustworthy, even made Lewie Procter's list of trusted key reseller. But the problem remains whether MGR would actually activate here and even then, would we get the English version as opposed to getting a Portuguese version.

This post has been edited by KingKellog: Dec 23 2013, 10:34 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 23 2013, 12:09 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

btw why they region lock this game?
RangerKarl
post Dec 23 2013, 03:30 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 23 2013, 12:09 PM)
btw why they region lock this game?
Publisher nego with censorship boards, kononnya. Konami just doesn't know how to publish for PC market, more like.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 23 2013, 03:35 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(RangerKarl @ Dec 23 2013, 03:30 PM)
Publisher nego with censorship boards, kononnya. Konami just doesn't know how to publish for PC market, more like.
ewww konami bodoh
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Dec 23 2013, 07:25 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 23 2013, 03:35 PM)
ewww konami bodoh
even PES got region locked.

stupid Konami dry.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 23 2013, 07:54 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 23 2013, 07:25 PM)
even PES got region locked.

stupid Konami dry.gif

ew bodoh x2

Silverfire
post Jan 8 2014, 08:04 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Just got my MGRR added to my library. Preloading it now biggrin.gif
Archaven
post Jan 8 2014, 08:06 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jan 8 2014, 08:04 PM)
Just got my MGRR added to my library. Preloading it now biggrin.gif
Wow really? Where you get it at? Safe to get at amazon?
Silverfire
post Jan 8 2014, 08:10 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jan 8 2014, 08:06 PM)
Wow really? Where you get it at? Safe to get at amazon?
I bought it from a steam user: pricetag315

He only accepts keys: TF2 keys, CSGO keys and another I forgot what
I bought my keys from this dude steam://friends/add/76561197997059463 his thread @ http://forums.sourceop.com/threads/154499-...eys-1-85-PayPal
Archaven
post Jan 8 2014, 08:12 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jan 8 2014, 08:10 PM)
I bought it from a steam user: pricetag315

He only accepts keys: TF2 keys, CSGO keys and another I forgot what
I bought my keys from this dude steam://friends/add/76561197997059463 his thread @ http://forums.sourceop.com/threads/154499-...eys-1-85-PayPal
Wow sound so much hassle.. really wanna buy but afraid of region lock on amazon @@
Archaven
post Jan 8 2014, 08:14 PM

1,201 posts

It's not listed on steam store @@
Silverfire
post Jan 8 2014, 08:24 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jan 8 2014, 08:12 PM)
Wow sound so much hassle.. really wanna buy but afraid of region lock on amazon @@
QUOTE(Archaven @ Jan 8 2014, 08:14 PM)
It's not listed on steam store @@
Well I already saved you the hassle of searching for legit seller tongue.gif
Archaven
post Jan 8 2014, 09:02 PM

1,201 posts

Lol ugpm tongue.gif
GetMePhones
post Jan 8 2014, 09:11 PM

163 posts

Good news is good news
Archaven
post Jan 8 2014, 09:15 PM

1,201 posts

I've been spending over 200 USD on games.. wow this is bad. Curse Fat Gabe.
KingKellog
post Jan 9 2014, 09:49 AM

This is the reason why we can't have nice things.

"Amazon US and Nuuvem will sell serials to any customers, but these serials won’t activate on Steam for customers outside of North/South America (and Nuuvem are kind enough to make this clear before customers purchase from them). "

"This means that serials bought from distributors in one region will not work for customers located in another, unless the customer opts to use a technical measure to bypass the region locking (breaching Steam’s user agreement in the process)."

So, pinch of salt and stuff, I guess.

This post has been edited by KingKellog: Jan 9 2014, 09:49 AM
Silverfire
post Jan 9 2014, 10:00 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(KingKellog @ Jan 9 2014, 09:49 AM)
This is the reason why we can't have nice things.

"Amazon US and Nuuvem will sell serials to any customers, but these serials won’t activate on Steam for customers outside of North/South America (and Nuuvem are kind enough to make this clear before customers purchase from them). "

"This means that serials bought from distributors in one region will not work for customers located in another, unless the customer opts to use a technical measure to bypass the region locking (breaching Steam’s user agreement in the process)."

So, pinch of salt and stuff, I guess.
It said cross gifting has been disabled. Which is weird because it works.
FatalExe
post Jan 9 2014, 08:27 PM

695 posts

I used a VPN to activate the game. Got it from nuveem, since its the cheapest and it gives the key immediately unlike some other retailers like GMG. If I get banned I'll just pirate this game and all of Konami's games in the future..

Should be OK since veteran people with massive steam game library over at NeoGAF gaming forums said they use VPN to activate games, just make sure don't use VPN to buy games from Steam Store.

Preloaded, played the demo version on my PS3 and loved it. Hope Bayonetta comes to PC as well. Platinum Games makes the best games around.

This post has been edited by FatalExe: Jan 9 2014, 08:28 PM
Silverfire
post Jan 9 2014, 10:22 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Releasing at 3AM later right?
Rei7
post Jan 10 2014, 12:40 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Not quite sure how to get this game on steam..
Since it's not only region lock, the gifting it locked too unless you are in that region..
Silverfire
post Jan 10 2014, 01:37 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 10 2014, 12:40 AM)
Not quite sure how to get this game on steam..
Since it's not only region lock, the gifting it locked too unless you are in that region..
They say its out in 30 minutes, I have the game preloaded. Can't wait to play it biggrin.gif
Rei7
post Jan 10 2014, 01:40 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jan 10 2014, 01:37 AM)
They say its out in 30 minutes, I have the game preloaded. Can't wait to play it biggrin.gif
How od you get yours since it's region locked sad.gif
Archaven
post Jan 10 2014, 01:47 AM

1,201 posts

Steam seems to be down for me. Anyone?
Silverfire
post Jan 10 2014, 01:47 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 10 2014, 01:40 AM)
How od you get yours since it's region locked  sad.gif
Gift Pass biggrin.gif
Archaven
post Jan 10 2014, 01:48 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jan 10 2014, 01:47 AM)
Gift Pass biggrin.gif
Haha thanks for helping me getting the game. Anyway is steam down?
Silverfire
post Jan 10 2014, 01:49 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jan 10 2014, 01:48 AM)
Haha thanks for helping me getting the game. Anyway is steam down?
Yeah, can't login via client but website no problem.
Rei7
post Jan 10 2014, 01:56 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jan 10 2014, 01:47 AM)
Gift Pass biggrin.gif
What is this gift pass you mean gifting works?
Silverfire
post Jan 10 2014, 01:59 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 10 2014, 01:56 AM)
What is this gift pass you mean gifting works?
Yeah it works biggrin.gif
Rei7
post Jan 10 2014, 02:01 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jan 10 2014, 01:59 AM)
Yeah it works biggrin.gif
Too late...offer for 20% discount probably gone edy since it's 2AM..
Nevermind i'll wait for it to be officially unlocked..in terms of region I mean.
Silverfire
post Jan 10 2014, 02:04 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Unpacking! So excited laugh.gif
Archaven
post Jan 10 2014, 02:18 AM

1,201 posts

86%... yawns.. retiring to sleep..
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 10 2014, 07:32 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

looks like you can't play the game without internet :\
http://kotaku.com/metal-gear-risings-pc-ve...line-1498241047
G_KeN
post Jan 10 2014, 09:48 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

this is why we cant have nice things. sad.gif

region locked, compulsory constant internet access
Blackops981
post Jan 10 2014, 11:02 AM

82 posts

still no fix?

does amazon offer refunds?
FatalExe
post Jan 10 2014, 07:05 PM

695 posts

this game. wow. awesome graphics and damn cool gameplay. best action game I played in a long time.

BTW, region lock is still on. and the always online crashing is a bug, will be fixed in the next patch.
yiporan
post Jan 10 2014, 09:41 PM

66 posts

if some1 have save game problem, go right click mgrr in steam folder run as admin.
SiewKaiz
post Jan 10 2014, 10:03 PM

304 posts

izzit confirm MGR on pc? steam dun hav lol
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 10 2014, 10:30 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jan 10 2014, 10:03 PM)
izzit confirm MGR on pc? steam dun hav lol
not available in SEA region
Archaven
post Jan 11 2014, 02:50 AM

1,201 posts

Hmm.. i sux with the game.. I kept dying. Lolx i'm on K&M.
noobfc
post Jan 11 2014, 02:55 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

i really dont get the region lock thing
bobohead1988
post Jan 11 2014, 11:35 AM

852 posts

NSFW vid

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 11 2014, 02:58 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

So any idea how can we play it legally here? looks nice.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 11 2014, 03:01 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 11 2014, 02:58 PM)
So any idea how can we play it legally here? looks nice.
so far, US copies works fine. so if you wanna buy, either find a trader in steamtrades or ask someone who can buy from US store.
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 11 2014, 03:02 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 11 2014, 03:01 PM)
so far, US copies works fine. so if you wanna buy, either find a trader in steamtrades or ask  someone who can buy from US store.
will buying from amazon online works? i already set my address somewhere in US.

edit : the always online is a bug apparently. see the updated version : http://kotaku.com/metal-gear-risings-pc-ve...line-1498241047

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Jan 11 2014, 03:03 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 11 2014, 03:12 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 11 2014, 03:02 PM)

edit : the always online is a bug apparently. see the updated version : http://kotaku.com/metal-gear-risings-pc-ve...line-1498241047
Blackops981 bought the game from Amazon and got region lock issue. try asking him.
Blackops981
post Jan 11 2014, 05:50 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 11 2014, 03:02 PM)

Do not buy from Amazon, it will never work unless vpn warrior flex.gif .
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 11 2014, 07:43 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Jan 11 2014, 05:50 PM)
Do not buy from Amazon, it will never work unless vpn warrior flex.gif .
is it because you put the malaysia address instead us one?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 11 2014, 07:45 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 11 2014, 07:43 PM)
no, the Steam code from Amazon can only be activated in US. and you can't even buy it without using the US address.

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jan 11 2014, 07:45 PM
Blackops981
post Jan 11 2014, 07:49 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 11 2014, 07:43 PM)
Sorry, what I meant was the keys from Amazon are region locked so it will never activate on steam unless you use use vpn to bypass.
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 11 2014, 07:52 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Jan 11 2014, 07:49 PM)
Sorry, what I meant was the keys from Amazon are region locked so it will never activate on steam unless you use use vpn to bypass.
i see . too bad then.
Archaven
post Jan 11 2014, 10:31 PM

1,201 posts

lucky that i didnt bought the amazon copy while i'm so tempted. relieved that gift works. thanks silverfire for that
G_KeN
post Jan 12 2014, 05:30 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

nak main.. sad.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 12 2014, 05:31 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Jan 12 2014, 05:30 PM)
nak main.. sad.gif
u not in russia?
G_KeN
post Jan 12 2014, 06:37 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 12 2014, 05:31 PM)
u not in russia?
dah dkt malaysia ni.. menganggur sad.gif

no more cheap steam games for me.

now a lot of my games region locked cry.gif

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Jan 12 2014, 06:39 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 12 2014, 06:42 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Jan 12 2014, 06:37 PM)
dah dkt malaysia ni.. menganggur sad.gif

no more cheap steam games for me.

now a lot of my games region locked  cry.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

can't help with that
satan6666
post Jan 13 2014, 06:17 AM

24 posts

this game has one of the best soundtracks
GetMePhones
post Jan 13 2014, 06:37 AM

163 posts

It's already out
vodka1023
post Jan 13 2014, 01:55 PM

I'm bought it from Amazon by using US adress, and I just use VPN to activated it on STEAM. After that, just sit back and wait for downloading.
JustForFun
post Jan 17 2014, 12:20 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Just finished my first playthrough on hard mode, boy it was sure as hell hard! Beating the last boss on hard mode on your first playthrough ridiculous especially when you don't have full upgrades. Must warn all those who wanna start new game on hard mode to carefully collect all your upgrades, maxing your endurance and fuel cells before you attempt the last boss, also try to keep some nanopaste before going into last boss fight, unless you are ready to restart a million times to master all the boss' moves and parry/dodge every single one of them...

By the way, I lost all my unlockables after I finished the game because I chose to start a NEW GAME. Bear in mind guys, use Chapter Select, else you will find yourself playing Very Hard mode without any upgrades, BP and all the weapons...
Archaven
post Jan 17 2014, 03:29 PM

1,201 posts

How you guys play? With controller? I'm thinking the game super hard even on normal. I'm using Keyboard+Mouse though. Sweat..
JustForFun
post Jan 18 2014, 04:58 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jan 17 2014, 03:29 PM)
How you guys play? With controller? I'm thinking the game super hard even on normal. I'm using Keyboard+Mouse though. Sweat..
Change the controls to suit your need. I changed mine for Ninja Run as this needs to be pressed most of the time and the original button is CTRL, which is too hard to reach with pinky. I swapped it to Shift and Blade mode to CTRL, it works better for me.

General tips about the game is to parry if you can, it solves most of the problems in the game, so I suggest you always learn the movements of new enemies before you move on to next stage so you can always be prepared to fight. A lot of the game can be stealthed through if you want, just use the Enhanced AR to see enemies in front and execute them from behind, this will take them down in one hit. For the most basic Cyborgs, you can kill them easily by sliding + heavy attack, this will flinch them and you can perform Blade mode into Zandatsu right after.
Archaven
post Jan 18 2014, 09:32 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jan 18 2014, 04:58 AM)
Change the controls to suit your need. I changed mine for Ninja Run as this needs to be pressed most of the time and the original button is CTRL, which is too hard to reach with pinky. I swapped it to Shift and Blade mode to CTRL, it works better for me.

General tips about the game is to parry if you can, it solves most of the problems in the game, so I suggest you always learn the movements of new enemies before you move on to next stage so you can always be prepared to fight. A lot of the game can be stealthed through if you want, just use the Enhanced AR to see enemies in front and execute them from behind, this will take them down in one hit. For the most basic Cyborgs, you can kill them easily by sliding + heavy attack, this will flinch them and you can perform Blade mode into Zandatsu right after.
Thanks for the tips. I remap the Ninja Run to ALT which i felt much better wink.gif. Dodge? I think the training thought us to block? I did try to dodge alot but it doesn't seem to help though.
JustForFun
post Jan 18 2014, 11:53 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jan 18 2014, 09:32 PM)
Thanks for the tips. I remap the Ninja Run to ALT which i felt much better wink.gif. Dodge? I think the training thought us to block? I did try to dodge alot but it doesn't seem to help though.
Dodge is a skill that you need to learn with 3000 BP and it's called Offensive Defensive. It dodges enemy attack and counter slash them. This is more useful against bosses while parries are better against mobs because bosses sometimes have moves you can't parry, especially the final boss.

The learning curve for the game is very steep but once you get hold of it (mostly how to parry different enemies), you will breeze through without problem. If you find extreme difficulties at certain stages of the game, you can use the Red Phosphorus grenade, it works like a smoke grenade where only you can attack enemies but enemies can't strike back, it's a very good item.

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Jan 18 2014, 11:55 PM
pikacu
post Jan 19 2014, 08:47 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(vodka1023 @ Jan 13 2014, 01:55 PM)
I'm bought it from Amazon by using US adress, and I just use VPN to activated it on STEAM. After that, just sit back and wait for downloading.
from what i read..ur action might get ur game disabled for good..let me know if your MGR still wroks fine after one month.. hmm.gif

p/s: anyone tried to buy MGR from nuuvem?
adrikk
post Jan 19 2014, 01:52 PM

is it possible to activate this game by buying the codes from GamersGate or GetGames?

Can't understand why Konami is locking out most Asian countries. India, Pakistan and Afghanistan are not in the latest locked out list! http://steamdb.info/sub/36077/

TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 19 2014, 02:18 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(adrikk @ Jan 19 2014, 01:52 PM)
is it possible to activate this game by buying the codes from GamersGate or GetGames?

Can't understand why Konami is locking out most Asian countries. India, Pakistan and Afghanistan are not in the latest locked out list! http://steamdb.info/sub/36077/
GamersGate is not available for our region. and no one tried buying from GetGamesGo yet (need lab rat whistling.gif)
pikacu
post Jan 20 2014, 09:15 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

gimme Rm80 and ill be the rat lab whistling.gif
Ips3Ds
post Jan 20 2014, 10:02 AM

100 posts

what's rat lab lol?
pikacu
post Jan 20 2014, 10:27 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Ips3Ds @ Jan 20 2014, 10:02 AM)
what's rat lab lol?
rat lab to test if GetGamesGo key is region locked or not
adrikk
post Jan 20 2014, 02:44 PM

who in their right mind is gonna splurge rm80 for a guy who can't even spell "lab rat" right? shakehead.gif

I didn't know GamersGate was not available to us. This guys post seems to suggest its usable https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1461939
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 20 2014, 02:55 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(adrikk @ Jan 20 2014, 02:44 PM)
who in their right mind is gonna splurge rm80 for a guy who can't even spell "lab rat" right? shakehead.gif

I didn't know GamersGate was not available to us. This guys post seems to suggest its usable https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1461939
y so serious?

And no one mentioned about MGR in that thread, and it's quite dead.

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jan 20 2014, 02:57 PM
pikacu
post Jan 20 2014, 03:07 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(adrikk @ Jan 20 2014, 02:44 PM)
not sure how i offended you, but sorry for anything
Archaven
post Jan 21 2014, 12:47 AM

1,201 posts

This game can be purchased via gifts. No lab rat required.
adrikk
post Jan 21 2014, 02:04 AM

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 20 2014, 02:55 PM)
y so serious?

And no one mentioned about MGR in that thread, and it's quite dead.
sorry, need to watch the tone i'm giving off sometimes. notworthy.gif just pointing out from that thread that GamersGate should be usable in Msia.

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 20 2014, 03:07 PM)
not sure how i offended you, but sorry for anything
no offense taken, and i apologise if i offended u in turn. notworthy.gif at that moment i kinda responded to u like how i respond to TF2 hats/weps beggars.
Archaven
post Jan 21 2014, 11:49 PM

1,201 posts

We all gamers.. no need fighting hehehe.. if wan fight come arrange a place.. I go watch haha..
adrikk
post Jan 22 2014, 12:01 AM

first rule of fight club is, "you do not talk about fight club"

second rule of fight club is, "you DO NOT talk about fight club"

couldn't resist quoting tyler durden

This post has been edited by adrikk: Jan 22 2014, 12:01 AM
neoengsheng
post Jan 22 2014, 05:02 PM

261 posts

If a publisher/developer don't want my money by using region lock, I am not going to put efforts into trying to give them my money
sleyer
post Jan 22 2014, 09:16 PM

829 posts

anyone facing problem keyboard stuck on movement ? some weird sound when u press keyboard ?
adrikk
post Jan 23 2014, 02:42 AM

If i managed to buy a steam key for MGRR, why is it not possible to activate it normally? why the VPN?

I activated Dark Souls just fine after buying from GMG.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 23 2014, 06:59 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(adrikk @ Jan 23 2014, 02:42 AM)
If i managed to buy a steam key for MGRR, why is it not possible to activate it normally? why the VPN?

I activated Dark Souls just fine after buying from GMG.
Amazon key has been proven region lock by one of our members here. GamersGate and GreenManGaming doesn't sell this game for our region and need to use VPN to buy. So far, the only way to buy directly without VPN is Amazon (region-locked key) and GetGamesGo (no one tested it yet).

Dark Souls only region locked because of GFWL while MGR is heavily region locked.
pikacu
post Jan 23 2014, 11:11 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 23 2014, 06:59 AM)
Amazon key has been proven region lock by one of our members here. GamersGate and GreenManGaming doesn't sell this game for our region and need to use VPN to buy. So far, the only way to buy directly without VPN is Amazon (region-locked key) and GetGamesGo (no one tested it yet).

Dark Souls only region locked because of GFWL while MGR is heavily region locked.
correct me if im wrong :

"Dark Souls only region locked because of GFWL support coverage while MGR is heavily region locked by Konami themselves.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 23 2014, 12:27 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 23 2014, 11:11 AM)
correct me if im wrong :

"Dark Souls only region locked because of GFWL support coverage while MGR is heavily region locked by Konami themselves.
Yup correct nod.gif
post Jan 24 2014, 07:37 AM

1,447 posts

What is the reason for the region lock anyway. If they are doing it now that means that later castlevania lord of shadow 2 will also get region lock?
Archaven
post Jan 24 2014, 08:55 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jan 24 2014, 07:37 AM)
What is the reason for the region lock anyway. If they are doing it now that means that later castlevania lord of shadow 2 will also get region lock?
I hope not. That suxs. The first LoS wasn't region lock though.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 24 2014, 09:12 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jan 24 2014, 08:55 AM)
I hope not. That suxs. The first LoS wasn't region lock though.
It was region locked in certain countries, including Singapore.
pikacu
post Jan 24 2014, 09:16 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 24 2014, 09:12 AM)
It was region locked in certain countries, including Singapore.
i believe all countries in SEA region got locked out..
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 24 2014, 09:26 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 24 2014, 09:16 AM)
i believe all countries in SEA region got locked out..
I mean castlevania
post Jan 24 2014, 10:27 AM

1,447 posts

Damn if so, guess i will have to buy PS3 version.
Archaven
post Jan 24 2014, 12:13 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jan 24 2014, 10:27 AM)
Damn if so, guess i will have to buy PS3 version.
PC version is the best. Worst case just like MGR lo. First LoS i bought in GamersGate it's ok wor..
s7ran9er
post Jan 24 2014, 04:44 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

so right now the only way round is to ask someone outside of SEA to purchase for you?
Silverfire
post Jan 24 2014, 04:52 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 24 2014, 04:44 PM)
so right now the only way round is to ask someone outside of SEA to purchase for you?
Yup.
ahhann
post Jan 27 2014, 03:22 PM

Lim Peh
545 posts

Finished the game on Hard Mode with the ultimate Fox Blade.
Taken my sweet time to replay chapter 1 again and again until i get enough BP to buy the Fox Blade. You can't go wrong with this Blade. Even UG also slash in 2 without the need to go into chop chop mode.
Still, fully upgraded endurance and energy took me half hour to take down the last boss, aka: the black hulk ^^"

doing Very Hard now ...

K&M still rock for me ... if you can master Devil May Cry, you have no problem with this.

This post has been edited by ahhann: Jan 27 2014, 03:25 PM
jezzabell
post Jan 27 2014, 08:58 PM

50 posts

where to buy this game ? i also want play it in pc version

FatalExe
post Jan 27 2014, 09:58 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(jezzabell @ Jan 27 2014, 08:58 PM)
where to buy this game ? i also want play it in pc version
buy it at amazon/nuveem, get the code and activate it using VPN like hotspot shield.

should be no problem, steam is lenient about activating codes except for russian codes.

still, do it at your own risk. i activated the code before the game even released and till now my account is still fine.
jezzabell
post Jan 28 2014, 08:25 AM

50 posts

how much ? and I don't know so much bout this kind of thing..i only know how to play games sad.gif. do u willing to help buy for me ?
G_KeN
post Jan 29 2014, 10:29 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

still no news on the official steam SEA release?

bodoh mia konami
s7ran9er
post Feb 12 2014, 11:17 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Jan 29 2014, 10:29 AM)
still no news on the official steam SEA release?

bodoh mia konami
The latest Castlevania was region locked as well recently.

Ironically, folks at JAPAN cannot buy this game as well.
G_KeN
post Feb 12 2014, 11:19 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Feb 12 2014, 11:17 AM)
The latest Castlevania was region locked as well recently.

Ironically, folks at JAPAN cannot buy this game as well.
i jumped ship to console liao. kenot stand these retarded DRMs.
Archaven
post Feb 13 2014, 10:15 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Feb 12 2014, 11:19 AM)
i jumped ship to console liao. kenot stand these retarded DRMs.
That is their goal and you fall for it?
G_KeN
post Feb 13 2014, 11:32 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Feb 13 2014, 10:15 PM)
That is their goal and you fall for it?
no, i mean, currently im leaning more towards console for gaming.

screw this game with its retarded drm. not gonna spend any single cent on this one.
pikacu
post Feb 14 2014, 08:52 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Jan 27 2014, 09:58 PM)
buy it at amazon/nuveem, get the code and activate it using VPN like hotspot shield.

should be no problem, steam is lenient about activating codes except for russian codes.

still, do it at your own risk. i activated the code before the game even released and till now my account is still fine.
srsly? any steam taikor wanna share story???

Cheesenium
Cheesenium
post Feb 14 2014, 10:02 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Feb 14 2014, 08:52 PM)

Cheesenium
I wont even do it.

Bypassing region locks by VPN might get you banned which I rather not play the game than lose my account.
FatalExe
post Feb 19 2014, 03:18 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Feb 14 2014, 08:52 PM)

Cheesenium
there are many people that do this in gaming forums like NeoGAF forums. they are people who have 1000+ games in their accounts saying its safe to do it.

my account is still fine, steam didnt ban me. I can't say its 100% safe either. just do at your own risk.
SpikeTwo
post Feb 20 2014, 02:23 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Jan 22 2014, 05:02 PM)
If a publisher/developer don't want my money by using region lock, I am not going to put efforts into trying to give them my money
was browsing and cant help to quote this. if they don't want my money, then too bad i'll have to play it for free. brows.gif
pikacu
post Dec 3 2014, 01:13 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

bought this game during black friday sales, really loving it...nice performance on 1080i reso.

started on Hard difficulty, just defeted Monsoon..

i saw one achievement like "Defeat Monsoon Without Taking Any Damage on Hard and above Difficulty".

I can;t imagine how is this possible sweat.gif
s7ran9er
post Dec 3 2014, 03:08 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 3 2014, 01:13 PM)
bought this game during black friday sales, really loving it...nice performance on 1080i reso.
started on Hard difficulty, just defeted Monsoon..

i saw one achievement like "Defeat Monsoon Without Taking Any Damage on Hard and above Difficulty".

I can;t imagine how is this possible sweat.gif
was it easy for you to master parry?
pikacu
post Dec 3 2014, 04:41 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 3 2014, 03:08 PM)
was it easy for you to master parry?
yup..took few minutes. maybe due to i used to fighting game

MGR really lacks of tutorial. I only knew (the pattern) that AR mode can detect "left hand" from specific Cyborg at R-003 stage sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pikacu: Dec 3 2014, 04:44 PM
s7ran9er
post Dec 3 2014, 05:00 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 3 2014, 04:41 PM)
yup..took few minutes. maybe due to i used to fighting game

MGR really lacks of tutorial. I only knew (the pattern) that AR mode can detect "left hand" from specific Cyborg at R-003 stage sweat.gif
so you're using a controller to play ey?
pikacu
post Dec 3 2014, 11:32 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 3 2014, 05:00 PM)
so you're using a controller to play ey?
yep..my 4-5 years old x360 controller biggrin.gif
pikacu
post Dec 4 2014, 11:51 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

wtf the last boss, i retried many times...still cant beat it.

one swing, 20-40% gone..
pikacu
post Dec 6 2014, 11:24 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

Finally finished MGR on hard, had to master cutting that bigstones for nanopastes to cater last boss's dmg

jezzabell
post Jan 2 2015, 07:14 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 4 2014, 11:51 PM)
wtf the last boss, i retried many times...still cant beat it.

one swing, 20-40% gone..
guys how to cut the THING when he throw it to us ? wth with this boss ? I can flee all his dmg but I die when he throw something SO BIGGGGGGGGGG and I cant cut it well. I try roll my joystick but stil cant make it and sometimes can..how to do it properly, can someone guide me?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 3 2015, 11:25 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(jezzabell @ Jan 2 2015, 07:14 PM)
guys how to cut the THING when he throw it to us ? wth with this boss ? I can flee all his dmg but I die when he throw something SO BIGGGGGGGGGG and I cant cut it well. I try roll my joystick but stil cant make it and sometimes can..how to do it properly, can someone guide me?
just make sure that the cutting line touch all the boxes when slashing. also equip the energy refill item if need extra time.
pikacu
post Jan 3 2015, 03:34 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

you need to master the art to cut the big stones, seriously

*at least 3 small boxes during blade mode need to be cut

This post has been edited by pikacu: Jan 3 2015, 03:35 PM
hahli9
post Jan 4 2015, 02:50 AM

284 posts

Just aim properly. That is all.
jezzabell
post Jan 5 2015, 11:54 AM

50 posts

yeah but sometimes i rather skip that move. now i in very hard mode jsut done fight monsoon took me 4 hours to do it. After i got check guide in youtube mosoon boss actually kinda easy.

P/S : I Just done unlock new costume suit biggrin.gif

0.0659sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:32 PM