Travel Macau, Inc Zhuhai

Human Nature
post Nov 20 2013, 11:47 AM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 20 2013, 11:40 AM)
If want Cotai Area near to Casino then Holiday Inn Cotai will be the best option.
Hehe many options there depending on budget only and package..Venetian, Galaxy, Banyan, Okura, Four Seasons, Conrad, Holiday Inn, Hard Rock, Sheraton, Grand Hyatt, Crown laugh.gif
RegentCid
post Nov 20 2013, 12:56 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 20 2013, 10:47 AM)
Hehe many options there depending on budget only and package..Venetian, Galaxy, Banyan, Okura, Four Seasons, Conrad, Holiday Inn, Hard Rock, Sheraton, Grand Hyatt, Crown  laugh.gif
those are all expensive except Holiday Inn.

Holiday Inn at Cotai are best , high review , opposite Venetian. cheaper price
Human Nature
post Nov 20 2013, 01:16 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 20 2013, 12:56 PM)
those are all expensive except Holiday Inn.

Holiday Inn at Cotai are best , high review , opposite Venetian. cheaper price
depends la..sometime they will bundle with package..but in general yes, holiday inn, galaxy and hard rock are at the lowest bracket

japan sifu always go Macau? biggrin.gif
RegentCid
post Nov 20 2013, 01:24 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 20 2013, 12:16 PM)
depends la..sometime they will bundle with package..but in general yes, holiday inn, galaxy and hard rock are at the lowest bracket

japan sifu always go Macau?  biggrin.gif
Because Las vegas is too far sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
pspfan
post Nov 20 2013, 04:32 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 20 2013, 01:24 PM)
Because Las vegas is too far   sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
I've stayed in Hard rock, sheraton, venitian, holiday inn and grand hyatt,,, believe me Grand Hyatt is the best

This post has been edited by pspfan: Nov 20 2013, 08:03 PM
RegentCid
post Nov 20 2013, 05:17 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(pspfan @ Nov 20 2013, 03:32 PM)
I've stayed in Hard rock, sheraton, venitian, holiday in and grand hyatt,,, believe me Grand Hyatt is the best
Grand Hyatt price also the Best.

I prefer Holiday Inn, just walk cross to Venetia Casino. Then walk back. I stay at Casino hour more than Hotel.
Human Nature
post Nov 20 2013, 06:00 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(pspfan @ Nov 20 2013, 04:32 PM)
I've stayed in Hard rock, sheraton, venetian, holiday in and grand hyatt,,, believe me Grand Hyatt is the best
I haven't got the chance to stay at Grand Hyatt yet but I have tried Venetian, Conrad and Sheraton. Conrad tops the list. According to my friend, Four Seasons is even better. Looking at Grand Hyatt price range, i think it will be among the top too at cotai strip.
topearn
post Nov 22 2013, 03:30 PM

3,459 posts

Any free hotel shuttle bus to Macau Giant Panda Pavilion ?
Human Nature
post Nov 22 2013, 05:26 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Nov 22 2013, 03:30 PM)
Any free hotel shuttle bus to Macau Giant Panda Pavilion ?
At this moment, no. Only taxi or normal bus. My suggestion is to take the bus to the main Lord Stow's bakery at Coloane, and on the return trip, drop by at the Panda Pavi.
topearn
post Dec 9 2013, 02:42 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 6 2013, 11:34 PM)
You can expect to spend at least HKD30 for a bowl of noodle. They don't have hawker food court like us here. Most will be in a proper shop. YOu can walk along the road and come across various restaurants that the locals go. Honestly, they taste better than those promoted in blogs.

They dont have those branded hypermarkets either but you can buy fruits at the markets or some small marts.

Just came back from Macau last nite. Can find plenty of eating places selling food quite cheap but not near the casinos/hotels, e.g. there a a Chinese supermarket chain stores which sell local stuff but this chain also sells chap fan - 2 meat plus 1 vegi with soup cost just MOP23 and the portion is really big that the 5 of us just need to pack 3 packets and share among ourselves.. U can find places with benches and tables to eat your meal, means ave cost per pax only about MOP14 or only about RM5.60. We can aslo find a MeDonald which sells chichen/double beef burger for just MOP9... if U buy the same item in the hotels/casinos cost like MPM29.
There are also plenty of small family food shops...with just table/chairs for 5-6 customers around the ruins of Senado square selling noodles/rice meal for around MOP22.
From the comments here with gives an over-price estimate of meal cost...I think can't even spend 1/2 of my MOP/HK money.... as I thought food was like 3X more expensive vs here in KL...but some..like McD even cheaper vs KL.

Human Nature
post Dec 9 2013, 03:00 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Dec 9 2013, 02:42 PM)
Just came back from Macau last nite. Can find plenty of eating places selling food quite cheap but not near the casinos/hotels, e.g. there a a Chinese supermarket chain stores which sell local stuff but this chain also sells chap fan - 2 meat plus 1 vegi with soup cost just MOP23 and the portion is really big that the 5 of us just need to pack 3 packets and share among ourselves.. U can find places with benches and tables to eat your meal, means ave cost per pax only about MOP14 or only about RM5.60. We can aslo find a MeDonald which sells chichen/double beef burger for just MOP9... if U buy the same item in the hotels/casinos cost like MPM29.
There are also plenty of small family food shops...with just table/chairs for 5-6 customers around the ruins of Senado square selling noodles/rice meal for around MOP22.
From the comments here with gives an over-price estimate of meal cost...I think can't even spend 1/2 of my MOP/HK money.... as I thought food was like 3X more expensive vs here in KL...but some..like McD even cheaper vs KL.
You found a good place biggrin.gif But their McD is cheaper? hmm.gif
RegentCid
post Dec 9 2013, 03:07 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 9 2013, 02:00 PM)
You found a good place  biggrin.gif But their McD is cheaper?  hmm.gif
I go so many country in world....Malaysia McD are cheapest due to 12pm-3pm // 6pm-9pm sales.

Human Nature
post Dec 9 2013, 03:10 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 9 2013, 03:07 PM)
I go so many country in world....Malaysia McD are cheapest due to 12pm-3pm // 6pm-9pm sales.
LoL yeah man, thats why i am surprised. I was like, thank god i am living in malaysia lol
topearn
post Dec 9 2013, 07:19 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 9 2013, 03:00 PM)
You found a good place  biggrin.gif But their McD is cheaper?  hmm.gif

MOP9 for a chicken/double beef or pork burger or about RM3.65 .. which I think is cheaper vs Malaysia, right ?

Found a chap fan stall along the historical site selling 3 meat plus 1 veg plus soup...can ta pau...they put the soup in a separate container...for MOP19.... or RM7.70. Quite cheap right ?

Pork chop bun selling for RM30 for 2, Lord Stew's egg tarts MOP7.

Human Nature
post Dec 9 2013, 07:26 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Dec 9 2013, 07:19 PM)
MOP9 for a chicken/double beef or pork burger or about RM3.65 .. which I think is cheaper vs Malaysia, right ?

Found a chap fan stall along the historical site selling 3 meat plus 1 veg plus soup...can ta pau...they put the soup in a separate container...for MOP19.... or RM7.70. Quite cheap right ?

Pork chop bun selling for RM30 for 2, Lord Stew's egg tarts MOP7.
Oh i think i know which shop hat you said can tapau one...went there one time biggrin.gif

Pork chop bun is too dry..

Lord stow's egg tart is marvelous!! this one i don't mind paying lol

zoakies
post Dec 21 2013, 02:42 PM

155 posts

Anyone travelling to Macau next month for Pre-CNY jalan jalan??

What will be the weather like ya?

15 celcius +/-?
KeSToN
post Feb 15 2014, 02:48 PM

409 posts

any latest updates on macau?
going in march smile.gif
jumpermist
post Feb 20 2014, 04:37 PM

41 posts

Went thr and HK on CNY as expected not much eatery was open, or none at all nearby the Sao Paulo ruin. But will be back during none chinese holidays. Hate the feeling of pushing around by PRC mad.gif
hellokitty82
post Mar 24 2014, 12:30 PM

272 posts

Hi all,

im going to Macau for 4d3n in mid of June this year. Will be fully in Macau only and not planning for day trip to HK this round due to large no of ppl involve, including 2 elderly and 3 kids.

Would appreciate any feedback on my initial itinerary. smile.gif

day 1.
4pm - arrival Macau
5-6pm - check in hotel (Royal hotel) and settle down
7pm - dinner at Cheung Kei Noodle House
after dinner, go for Macau night scenery at Wynn Macau for lake performance,etc.

Question - is above places are walking distance or need to take taxi? is taxi easily accessible?

day 2.
930am - breakfast at Margaret's Cafe
1030am - visits Senado Square, Ruins of St Paul, Mount Fort, Macau Museum, St. Dominic Church (all nearby attractions)

noon - take taxi to Taipa Village - Rua do Cunha
lunch at Seng Cheong for water crab porridge
tea break at Mok Yi Kei for gelatin dessert cake

Q - pork chop bun - Tai Lei Loi Kei receives bad comments recently. is it worth to try? if not, any other nice pork chop buns in Macau?

Night - Venetian
Dinner - any suggestion??

Day 3
930am - breakfast at Casa de Cha Long Wa for dim sum breakfast
take taxi to visits A-Ma Temple
then take taxi to Coloane Village - visit St. francis church, etc
to eat: Lord Stow's portuguese tart.
lunch? - any recommended lunch here? portuguese food?

to visit - Hac Sa Beach, Rua de Hac Sá Long Chao Kok, famous cheoc van beach?

Night - dinner?
- to visit Venetian again.

Day 4
930am - breakfast at Leitaria 1 Son
visit - Guia Fortress, Wine & Grand Prix Museum
lunch at Cheung Kei Noodle House
Departure to airport

Please suggest any other nice food in Macau for dinner especially. My day 3 seems like nothing to do. LOL. Any recommendations? Thank you!! notworthy.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 24 2014, 12:40 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ Mar 24 2014, 12:30 PM)
Please suggest any other nice food in Macau for dinner especially. My day 3 seems like nothing to do. LOL. Any recommendations? Thank you!! notworthy.gif
you can try going to grand lisboa, galaxy, COD, cotai central too.

what kind of food are you looking for?

for the lord stow's cafe at coloane, go to the garden cafe instead of the other one..there is a small panda pavilion along the way to coloane too

btw, margaret is closed on wednesday

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 24 2014, 12:42 PM

58 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:42 AM