Travel Macau, Inc Zhuhai

Human Nature
post Apr 2 2012, 08:09 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Apr 2 2012, 08:09 PM)
yea i tried both margaret's and lord stow's !! and this coming trip i will go for both too!! biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif
i miss macau lol
Human Nature
post Apr 2 2012, 08:34 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 2 2012, 08:23 PM)
I found it while walking to Senado Squarwe from Grand Lisboa but it was closed that day.. rclxub.gif I tried 2 along Senado Square & the road leading to St Paul..Both so-so Only.. Our KL Tong Kee much better haha
aiyo stimix, the ones you tried are normal one..cannot fight margaret's or lord stow's
Human Nature
post Apr 2 2012, 09:19 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 2 2012, 08:38 PM)
OK, so looks like you have solved my Airport Transfer problem  rclxms.gif Thank u so much  notworthy.gif

I tot all ferry from Macau to HK will stop at same HK ferry terminal...no?  rclxub.gif Actually I plan to bring my kid to HK Disneyland in early morning and return to Macau on the same day, any idea which HK ferry terminal's ticket I shld buy? Thanks  notworthy.gif
since you are not staying overnight, choose the Hong Kong-Macau Ferry Terminal at Shun Tak Centre, exiting at Sheung Wan station. From there, stop at the next stop, Central and take the Tung Chung line. Stop at Sunny Bay and hop to the Disney Line biggrin.gif

Human Nature
post Apr 2 2012, 09:22 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Apr 2 2012, 09:21 PM)
got any online packages to stay in macau city of dreams?
check out here:
http://cityofdreamsmacau.com/

Added on April 2, 2012, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 2 2012, 09:21 PM)
I just want to go to HK Disneyland only, then return to Macau after Disneyland, so I shld go to 香港 港澳码头 then take train to 大屿山?  hmm.gif
see post #647

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 2 2012, 09:23 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 2 2012, 09:28 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 2 2012, 09:27 PM)
ok, I need to digest this one  tongue.gif but I think I can find it coz went to HK Disney once, so as long as I go to right ferry terminal, I think shld be ok, thanks so much  notworthy.gif
You just need the MTR map lol, have fun with your kid biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Apr 2 2012, 09:33 PM

26,525 posts

yeah, no problem. i always lurk around here.
Human Nature
post Apr 2 2012, 09:42 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(taxpayer @ Apr 2 2012, 09:33 PM)
Tung Chung line runs from Hong Kong Station(where the Airport express is also located) not Central. Hong Kong station is still a 10 min walk to Central station. There are no trains between Sheung Wan and Hong Kong stations.  Stopping at China HK Terminal in Kowloon may be faster. It saves you two stations. Take a 5 min taxi to Kowloon station after you exit the ferry. You can go then take the Tung Chung Line train to Sunny Bay from Kowloon station(minimal walking). This is the same train that comes from Hong Kong station
hmm, isnt there an escalator system conneting central to hong kong station? well, your route works too, only thing have to take taxi to kowloon.
Human Nature
post Apr 2 2012, 10:06 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(taxpayer @ Apr 2 2012, 09:57 PM)
Yes there is a travellator connecting both stations underground(some sections). It can still be a long walk for someone who has children I guess. Platforms in Kowloon station is quite close to the entrance.
that's good biggrin.gif gotta love the MRTs there
Human Nature
post Apr 3 2012, 10:05 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 3 2012, 08:45 AM)
ok...all ferry companies will stop at same HK ferry terminal, right? which ferry company's fare is cheapest? Coz checked TurboJET, weekday's day ticket HKD140, night ticket (after 6pm) is HKD175.

Added on April 3, 2012, 8:47 am
ya, actually i have no worry once i see MRT station coz all lines are link, just need to change train but it's not a problem for us already biggrin.gif thanks so much  notworthy.gif
i am not so sure if all ferries will stop at HK ferry terminal, better google it up to check. the prices for ferries are more or less similar unless there is a promo.

Added on April 3, 2012, 10:07 am
QUOTE(moody5 @ Apr 3 2012, 09:08 AM)
Lord Stow's has a branch in Venetian Resorts anyway.. easier to reach

Added on April 3, 2012, 9:12 am

it also depends on which ferry terminal that you will board your ferry in Macau.

Turbo Jet and First Ferry depart from the same Macau Terminal but arrive at diff terminal in HK

Cotai Jet depart from another terminal in Macau (in Cotai)
totally different environment. the shop at coloane is classy, with english touch, a small garden, serving english tea etc, comprehensive menu. but at venetian, they serve drinks using plastic cups and self service doh.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 3 2012, 10:07 AM
Human Nature
post Apr 3 2012, 12:13 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 3 2012, 11:37 AM)
I think not much issue for me to go HK Disneyland from Macau and ferry things now, as long as I reach Central HK then should be quite firmed already coz just follow the MRT to Tung Chung then change to Disney's MRT. Since not much different on ferry fare, then only compare it when the time I want to buy tickets there smile.gif Thanks for all the inputs and suggestions, I really appreciate all your helps biggrin.gif

About the currencies...some people said just bring HKD to Macau will do, no need MOP also fine coz all shops in Macau accept HKD and its currency's value is slightly higher than MOP but treat 1:1, so it's more welcome in Macau, true? Coz thinking not to bring 2 types of currencies in Macau, very troublesome, thinking to bring HKD only since I'm going to HK also and maybe casinos as well tongue.gif Any advise?
as a frequent traveller to macau, i always bring HKD only, the money changer here always give me big notes doh.gif never encounter any problem. and if there is, can be sorted out easily i guess. never able to exchange to MOP in malaysia so dont bother anymore since then.
Human Nature
post Apr 3 2012, 12:16 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 3 2012, 12:14 PM)
so when we pay bigger HKD notes, the shop will give back small note/change in HKD also? if they give us MOP, can we say no or not?  hmm.gif
most will return back in HKD, and if they dont, you can request for it smile.gif if there is one or two that refuse, just spend the MOP at the next stop.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 3 2012, 12:20 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 3 2012, 01:29 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 3 2012, 01:10 PM)
ok.

Any suggestions for shopping places in Macau? What is the popular souvenirs to buy? Thanks.

Added on April 3, 2012, 1:11 pm
ok, will do smile.gif
high - the shoppes at four seasons, one central macau, city of dreams the boulevard, wynn's
mid - grand canal shoppes venetian, galaxy
low - senado square, yaohan

tourist souvenirs spots - senado quare, taipa village

candies, almond cookies
keychains, fridge magnets, figurines showing st paul, macau street sign, etc
Human Nature
post Apr 4 2012, 11:15 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(alan8112 @ Apr 4 2012, 09:37 AM)
im going macao on 16/4, so planning having dinner buffet at macao tower, isit good to eat? so any cheapest dinner buffet ticket can get?
i have tried grand buffet at grand lisboa and the one at four seasons, both are superb especially the former, but a bit pricey. what is the price for the buffet at macau tower?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 4 2012, 11:15 AM
Human Nature
post Apr 4 2012, 11:39 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 4 2012, 11:26 AM)
tat time i survey is tis price @ 360 cafe

mon to sun 
lunch - MOP 228 Adult
high tea - MOP 158 Adult
dinner - MOP 328 Adult

i dunno bout other restaurant
Waah, MOP328 is steep. the price of eating up sky biggrin.gif
http://www.macautower.com.mo/en/dining_sho...cafe/index.html

HKD284 Adult, dinner, only 2 hours per session sad.gif
http://www.grandlisboahotel.com/dining-grand_buffet

No idea about the price, christmas treat blush.gif
http://www.fourseasons.com/macau/dining/re...nts/belcanc_ao/

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 4 2012, 11:44 AM
Human Nature
post Apr 4 2012, 03:35 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Apr 4 2012, 02:38 PM)
best to do buffet dinner at 360 cafe, macau tower during the macau international fireworks competition  thumbup.gif . normally its late july/early august of the year. u guys can google for actual date for 2012.
It will be held a couple of months later this year, Sep 8, 15, 22, 29 & Oct 1
Good idea, but busy eating lol

Human Nature
post Apr 4 2012, 03:50 PM

26,525 posts

Yeah, heard how happening it was during the festival. so far no luck in planning.
Human Nature
post Apr 5 2012, 02:08 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Apr 5 2012, 01:53 AM)
is 1 day enough to see and experience macau?heard hotels there can send you through d roof lol
hmm for express visit maybe 1 day can do
Human Nature
post Apr 5 2012, 04:50 PM

26,525 posts

in one of my trip, i spent 1 whole day at venetian and never see the sun! just jalan jalan, no casino. luckily the ceiling resembles the cloud tongue.gif

Added on April 5, 2012, 4:59 pmFr those going anytime soon, there is some nice gift sets at cotai central:
http://www.sandscotaicentral.com/

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 5 2012, 04:59 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 6 2012, 03:59 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Apr 6 2012, 08:24 AM)
i believe it will be a relaxing trip, cannot rush coz bringing one toddler nod.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 8:29 am
Actually I expect the delicious foods there rather than sightseeing  drool.gif Other than the Ruins of St Paul's, other places dun go I also dun mind coz notice the famous churches there lookalike tongue.gif And most important mission for this Macau trip is to bring my son to HK Disneyland  nod.gif

BTW, can someone recommend me my meals in Macau?

1st Day: Lunch + Hi-tea + Dinner + Supper
2nd Day: B/fast + Dinner
3rd Day: B/fast + Lunch + Hi-tea + Dinner + Supper
4th Day: B/fast + Lunch

No buffet please coz dun want to waste my stomach nod.gif  Hi tea & supper is optional coz dunno my stomach can tahan or not, coz I normally take b/fast & dinner only...no lunch, no tea break and no supper  doh.gif
I am not a food person so i dont recall much of the name or location of the restaurants i've been to. chinese restaurants with generic names, so plenty of local flavor there. particularly, macau is famous for its portugese cuisine.

African chicken at coloane (didnt try this but one forumer said it is nice, search this thread)
One cantonese restaurant at four seasons, the name escapes me
There is another michelin star restaurant at taipa worth a try
Bar florian at venetian for tea, if you are lucky there might be a couple of ballroom dance show
A couple of signature restaurants at grand lisboa and COD
etc etc, cant help much haha

Added on April 6, 2012, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(30katz @ Apr 6 2012, 02:30 PM)
planning to go this Dec also.. need to informal info
what kind of info? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 6 2012, 04:00 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 10 2012, 02:42 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Apr 10 2012, 02:35 PM)
Hi, going to Macau this August. Can anyone recommend a hotel around RM300 which has free access to Wifi? I checked a few room booking websites and most of it only has LAN access.
http://www.agoda.com/asia/macau/macau/hotel_guia.html
http://www.agoda.com/asia/macau/macau/gold...hina_hotel.html

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:25 AM