{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V4}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

h11g
post May 18 2013, 12:30 AM

2,114 posts

guys i managed to unlock my htc one's bootloader, and manage to use fastboot to push the twrp recovery into my phone, but i just can't seems to boot into recovery mode. anyone facing this problem?
h11g
post May 18 2013, 12:35 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 17 2013, 11:33 PM)
More assured reliable way use app goomanager. Menu/install recovery script
Latest twrp will download n autoinstall. Than reboot phone
I fail too using fastboot commands
thanks uncle benny, will try now, get goomanager from playstore issit? i just bought this phone an hour ago for my wife, gonna abuse it for 7 days because they provide 1 to 1 in 7 days.
h11g
post May 18 2013, 12:47 AM

2,114 posts

uncle i used goomanager to flash the latest twrp, but my phone still cant get into recovery~!
h11g
post May 18 2013, 12:58 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 17 2013, 11:51 PM)
Did you see the download progress and thereafter installation process ?
It will definitely work - I use same method too on my other phones too
after reboot, shut down phone. Press vol down+power and you get into fastboot mode. Use vol buttons and select recovery n use power button to select
Or you can install free app Quickboot and select recovery instead of using the hard buttons
yeah i saw the message successfully installed recovery. ive check on xda about this problem, apparently some people having this problem too. instaed of booting into recovery their phone will just boot back into the rom. some say have to fastboot erase cache which ive done like 5 times, but still cant boot into recovery mad.gif
h11g
post May 18 2013, 01:05 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 18 2013, 12:03 AM)
did you disabled fastboot in settings/power first ? Try again if you did not
yes i did disable fastboot in settings, ive even tried to renable it and disable it again just to make sure. im flashing cwm now just to see what will happen.
h11g
post May 18 2013, 01:09 AM

2,114 posts

ok still fail even with cwm, i will try to charge the phone back up to 50% first, maybe thats why my phone cant go into recovery
h11g
post May 18 2013, 01:19 AM

2,114 posts

yeah that is why im so frustrated that i cant root it yet~! haha
h11g
post May 18 2013, 01:39 AM

2,114 posts

guys i finally solved the problem of not booting into recovery. just follow this guide from xda post #6
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...hlight=recovery
h11g
post May 18 2013, 01:41 AM

2,114 posts

and to know whether you will boot into recovery properly, you will see the word tampered on top of your bootloader mode.
h11g
post May 18 2013, 12:37 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(aloy88 @ May 18 2013, 09:12 AM)
i think i have already made up my mine after following both S4 n HTC one thread smile.gif

I going to get my HTC ONE this weekend !!
I played with s4 briefly yesterday before buying the one for my wife, will be using it for one week before I hand it to her. the screen is gorgeous and natural. although many people compare s4 is plastic feel but I found that it's nice as well. s4 is certainly a gorgeous phone. so far I'm liking the front facing speaker, screen, and I'm getting 2 hours sot with the battery at 52% so I think 4 hours sot is fair. although it's my first day of actual use.
h11g
post May 18 2013, 01:27 PM

2,114 posts

btw mine's a black unit too. real fingerprint magnet~!
h11g
post May 18 2013, 01:34 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(rhymeregim @ May 18 2013, 12:32 PM)
hey guys..

is there any issue on the signal dropped/death grip or something like that?
no such issue because the two plastic line at the back of the phone is where the antenna is located, unless our palm as big as hulk otherwise i dont see you blocking the signals with death grip tongue.gif
h11g
post May 18 2013, 01:42 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(whistleon @ May 18 2013, 12:35 PM)
just found the GPS is so fast to position.... just open then already in position
yeah gps lock on is faster than my note 2 as well. very fast, and i find the gps turn by turn on htc one is more accurate compared to my note 2 when im driving around town.
h11g
post May 18 2013, 02:11 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ May 18 2013, 12:49 PM)
What gps software do you use bro?
i was driving around in Waze. Seems to be more accurate with the htc one compared to my note 2. Like when there is a turn coming up, the final warning to ask you to turn left is right before you reach the junction. that to me is precision tongue.gif
h11g
post May 18 2013, 02:34 PM

2,114 posts

but i think its a hassle that we cant add and drop icons or widgets from the app list to the homescreen. for that imma replace sense 5 with nova
h11g
post May 18 2013, 02:47 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 18 2013, 01:35 PM)
Can - lah !  It is same as Nova - just drag and drop only for apps and widgets
my bad, just drag to shortcut area before jump to homescreen, so uncle your still using sense 5 launcher on ur one?
h11g
post May 18 2013, 03:02 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ May 18 2013, 02:00 PM)
strange, i have this problem with waze
it will launch and bounce back out to the home screen
cant seems to launch it. un install and re install did not sovle it
normally ill have this problem when i restore waze from titanium backup. what i did was to wipe app data in titanium and reconfigure waze again.

btw same problem with Line as well, everytime i restore from titanium itll fc on me, these are the apps that wont restore properly from titanium backup from me.
h11g
post May 18 2013, 03:08 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Simeelan @ May 18 2013, 02:03 PM)
where u buy?
i bought in bangkok, according to the sales lady its launched in thailand 3 days ago, they do have silver and black in stock.

h11g
post May 18 2013, 03:13 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Simeelan @ May 18 2013, 02:09 PM)
any idea where to get in klang valley?
try searching on garage section in lyn bro. im not so sure with the stock availability in Malaysia, perhaps some sifu here can guide you better.
h11g
post May 18 2013, 05:33 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ May 18 2013, 04:31 PM)
801s is indeed the LTE version. So far no one has 801e.
The mix up i think is caused by SIS selection of phone model
in their drop down menu during warranty registration ( 801e not 801s )

For sure I think once you check your IMEI with them it shows 801e. But when
you look at the back of the phone or the box shows 801s.
i just checked my phone and its a 801e, so means mine arent lte capable?

0.0593sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:10 AM