{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V4}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

duck v3
post May 22 2013, 01:39 AM

220 posts

do u guys think there's gonna be a refreshed version?
like what happened to sensation xe and one x+

i didnt wanna kena again ..
duck v3
post May 22 2013, 06:23 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ May 22 2013, 07:20 AM)
For sure la gonne be another HTC flagship in future, its not that htc gonna stop here... If thats your concern, i recommend iphone for you, its just will be getting longer by years, everything else pretty the same
no i mean, will there be another same phone, but with better specs within the same year?
u misunderstood "refreshed", im not talking bout the next flagship
duck v3
post May 22 2013, 06:28 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ May 22 2013, 06:28 PM)
Now is the time for flagship. So probably 6 months time got a facelift version of the flagship ( One X+ etc ).
But another 6 months after that new flagship already ( HTC Two maybe?) . So you should try to follow this
cycle if you care about this whole flagship thingy.
yes i plan to, but i want to make sure waiting that long is worth it tongue.gif
duck v3
post May 22 2013, 06:31 PM

220 posts

http://www.theverge.com/2013/5/21/4352838/...uction-problems
duck v3
post May 23 2013, 01:34 AM

220 posts

http://news.cnet.com/8301-1035_3-57585651-...ludes-asia-ceo/
duck v3
post May 23 2013, 06:38 PM

220 posts

need advice, will i need 64gbs?
because my current one x, even with just casual camera shots fill up already. now got like 10gb left..

im very sure i'll play around with the zoe more so im thinking, should i actually get the 64gb version?

and also the stereo speakers, i will be bound to dumping more songs into the phone
duck v3
post May 23 2013, 06:44 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ May 23 2013, 06:42 PM)
One way to do it is benchmark it with your previous phone.
What is the storage of one x?

From your comments, I do think that 64GB will be more suitable for your usage compared to 32GB.

I only use 8GB+ for my previous smartphone. That's why 32GB is more than enough for me.
Hope that helps.  biggrin.gif
one x available storage is 25gb.
as for one im not sure, maybe algorithm different.
duck v3
post May 23 2013, 07:57 PM

220 posts

hey guys, mind checking 64gb version available space how many? thanks!
and how many mbs does a zoe take
duck v3
post May 23 2013, 08:04 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ May 23 2013, 08:01 PM)
Should be around 53-54GB. Hopefully Pok Leh can double confirm.

QUESTION:
What is the HTC Zoe capture size and file format?

ANSWER:
Each Zoe consists of a 3-second 1080p video and up to 20 photos. The 20 photos are the result of 5 photos taken each second starting from -1 second before the shutter press to 3 seconds after the shutter press. The video is saved as an MP4 file with MPEG codec at 24 frames per second and AAC stereo 48Hz sound encoding. Summing all of the above, the total size per captured Zoe sums up to around 25 to 60MB.

Taken from

https://support.htc.com/en-us/010-HTC_One_A..._file_format%3F
damn, i really need the 64gb now hahah
duck v3
post May 23 2013, 08:10 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ May 23 2013, 08:09 PM)
Hahaha. Already suggested it to your lorh  brows.gif
yeap! but kinda tight on budget hehe
maybe i wait 3 more months wait till 64gb become 1999 xD
duck v3
post May 24 2013, 02:56 AM

220 posts

http://imgur.com/a/yhHRK#0
duck v3
post May 24 2013, 02:41 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ May 24 2013, 02:24 PM)
So which one is more desirable to us, 4G or LTE?
All this while I thought it is the same thing  sweat.gif
it's the same
4g can be a generic reference to speed beyond 3.5g , which also known as hspa+
i believe lte is the more appropriate term.

wimax bands can be 4g, because 4g is just a reference or term to the speed of the network
duck v3
post May 24 2013, 02:44 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(patchew @ May 24 2013, 11:48 AM)
I really wish people would reply to posts only if they are certain they know what they are talking about.
Or, at the very least, do a little bit of research first.
Otherwise, it just adds to other people's confusion.

4G on a GSM-based phone like the HTC One indicates LTE, so you will not be able to receive YES's WiMax service.
However, this does not mean that WiMax is not a version of 4G, which generally just refers to fourth-generation mobile networks.

Yes was the first mobile 4G service (the P1 network is not designed to be mobile and is a joke anyway) in Malaysia and continues to be the most widespread by far, with over 4000 base stations and counting. In comparison, the 3 main Malaysian telcos have a combined total of maybe just a few hundred, and it will take them another 2 years at least to establish proper nationwide coverage and a large user base. Meanwhile, Yes will adopt LTE (to work alongside WiMax) as well and still be ahead in the mobile 4G game.

And if you want to compare speeds, wait until the LTE user base on Maxis or Celcom goes up.
You'll see the speeds gradually coming down to the same levels as Yes, and I would imagine, not be as consistent.

If, on the other hand, you meant that "4G on your HTC One phone does not indicate that you are receiving a WiMax signal from Yes," then I humbly apologise.

I don't work for YTL Communications.
I just appreciate the Yes service and the huge amount of innovative tech behind it.
wrong. 4g is lte. refer to my above post
duck v3
post May 25 2013, 08:07 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 25 2013, 03:45 PM)
I just cannot believe that guy listing saying we can identify quality from kernel description
I seriously doubt HTC will knowingly release bad quality stuffs . Such if appear is due to poor QC n to identify such substandard through a kernel identification is just preposterous to accept
lol that is simply stupid.
whoever believed that is a no-brainer
duck v3
post May 25 2013, 10:19 PM

220 posts

any1 with ht35 above serials can confirm the mic is a normal mic or hdr ?
record a song but put the phone infrot of ur woofer.

if it dosent come out buzzing then you have the hdr mic

This post has been edited by duck v3: May 25 2013, 10:19 PM
duck v3
post May 25 2013, 10:52 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ May 25 2013, 10:52 PM)
I am able to setup my TV, Astro and home theatre remote control.

Anyone know how to setup the Unifi HyppTV STB remote control with the One? Which brand to choose?
try your tv brand
duck v3
post May 25 2013, 11:23 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ May 25 2013, 10:56 PM)
tested mine with trance... no buzzing sound and base recorded nicely!
Ooo.. i really love it!
nope it wont work no matter what brand you pick...
there's no huawei STB...
serial?
u need bass heavy songs
and make sure its loud biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by duck v3: May 25 2013, 11:23 PM
duck v3
post May 25 2013, 11:30 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ May 25 2013, 11:28 PM)
i know.. as i noted is TRANCE (we control the sunlight) brother!
i put it real loud and compared to iphone 5...
iphone 5 recording the base is like very tiny and HTC one u can feel the boom boom~
playing in PC speaker and the base is great in recording!
whats your serial no.?
HT??

some guys over at xda already reporting HT35s some dont have hdr mic. when record loud music it will distort like normal phones
duck v3
post May 25 2013, 11:33 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ May 25 2013, 11:32 PM)
ops forgot that one.. mine start with SH..
34 or 35?
hahah dilemma now, not sure to wait for the 5" htc one or buy now.
coz future htc ones might not have hdr mics sad.gif
and still no news of a new hdr mic supplier sad.gif
duck v3
post May 25 2013, 11:40 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ May 25 2013, 11:37 PM)
mine is SH35.. i think better don't wait...
HTC need to re-create something that has the same ability as it..
gonna take time which usually to develop a new tech..
while if u can still source for a HTC one with HDR mic then better go for it.
thats what ive been thinking too, but price still kida high. gonna wait till its 1899 tongue.gif

0.0442sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:46 PM