QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 16 2013, 12:21 PM)
true. very true. the pic quality too high, very difficult to upload sometimes. Nokia Lumia 1020 & Various Nokia M$ Talk, RM2,499 with camera grip.
Nokia Lumia 1020 & Various Nokia M$ Talk, RM2,499 with camera grip.
Jul 16 2013, 07:24 PM
2,308 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Jul 22 2013, 04:20 PM
Jul 23 2013, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Jul 23 2013, 08:28 AM) everything became an issue whenever aspire interrupt, all of us still have a long way to enjoy his dramatically emotional footnotes (until he stopped playing LYN). Hard to ignore him because it's extremely eyesore but we have no choice,someone likes to abuse 'freedom of speech' anyway i wanna +1 and agree.but i had try to stay out of the fight. else i kena bombard by aspire later oso |
Aug 22 2013, 01:17 AM
Aug 22 2013, 05:53 PM
Aug 26 2013, 09:25 AM
Aug 26 2013, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 26 2013, 09:33 AM) the camera hump at the back makes it cannot lie flat properly for sure, this hot babe need some bikini on to protect those certain areas nonetheless, it looks hot irregardless it has bikini on or not\ and looking at these pics. it seems 1020 is the onli lumia model with a hand strap hook built on to the body these hooks had been quite rare in the current era of handphones regardless the brand This post has been edited by ahnien: Aug 26 2013, 09:45 AM |
Sep 9 2013, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(jonchai @ Sep 9 2013, 10:55 AM) Mundane = boring .... call blocking and SMS blocking is already avail in the amber updates.Boring features? I guess he meant necessary and basic features. Like call blocking, sms blocking, rotation lock (I want this very much, everytime I tried to show a photo to people, it'd rotate) ... stuff like that |
Sep 19 2013, 09:39 AM
shud b avail in NS anytime end of next week.
Sep 19 2013, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 19 2013, 09:26 AM) ^ i was shocked that the model RRP will be rm2xxxWell the price must be competitive and the generous conscious of casual phone users is that Nokia does not worth paying that price. I'm looking forward to the price and wonder if there is anything bundled (probably no) but they call it so called "hero model" the one that could bring nokia back into the game. but the price is jus ridiculous. especially with the upcoming availability of NOTE3 in the market at similar price. its not even the same category |
Sep 20 2013, 01:05 AM
Sep 20 2013, 09:14 AM
Sep 20 2013, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 20 2013, 09:57 AM) Thanks for the clear and detail info. Yes, if already make decision to purchase, don't look back and just enjoy your device. Whatever device will eventually drop price, if already decided to purchase and need to get it immediately then don't look back. If can wait, then just wait until "cannot wait" ahahaha. +1 agreedFor this 1020, I can only say: The main target should be the predecessor, the Nokia 808 PureView Customers. They should grab these customers so that they STAY with Nokia. These customers are not WP users, does Nokia-Microsoft want the customer's to TRY and switch to Lumia series PureView? If these customers somehow jump to another platform, Nokia just lost their customer base,... just like how they did when they switch to WP and looses a lot of their Symbian Customers (that's also one major reason why Samseng become successful; majority of their customers are from Nokia) Now is the time they need to grab more customers into their Lumia series, in terms of Camera features, the Z1 is marketing it and the Galaxy S4 Zoom (of course this is bulky); If the customers didn't choose Lumia because of the price, Nokia-Microsoft just lost potential customers again. Another important factor is, for those people who just 'switch' platform, say from Symbian, iOS, BB, etc. Imagine if the chosen the Android alternative because of 1020 pricing. Once they 'started' the new platform, they setup their 'accounts', they start to invest/downloads their apps and customize their Androids. It's even harder for them to switch to WP next time, especially for those who started investing into apps/games; switching platform means their purchases all goes to waste because they have to 'start over' at WP platform. I wonder if Nokia-Microsoft realizes this important criteria? I inform Nokia's staff before about this importance since WP7, but not sure if it reaches which level. most of those who hang out in this section, i would say about 90% are nokia / WP supporters. some might be ex-android / IOS users. so for the current supporters and users to disagree on the pricing strategy of the so called HERO MODEL. i doubt the new possible users who once considered about WP / Nokia would not be happy to accept this price range at something that they are no longer confident on (WP) Nokia is no longer at its golden age, during those times when people spend 2-3k on their N-series (those are phones when nokia actually focus more on its camera capability) This post has been edited by ahnien: Sep 20 2013, 10:06 AM |
Sep 20 2013, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 20 2013, 11:23 AM) Btw u quite noob at least iphone 4 can install os7 like I said user have a choice. yea.... some rich ass like you might have bought quite a lot of apps from app stores.When 7.5 to win8phone u dont have a choice u cant even upgrade except of buying a new one. Only poor ppl do what you do. This fool here talking about bloody 2015 wth when windows phone 7.5 to 8 obsolete within a year or two. Maybe your phone dont support castle clash but go try it out the developers are so smart they design it so well and exciting they make you want to buy in app purchase eventually. So kindly up your research and knowledge. then learn that with the ability to upgrade to IOS 7. but the apps that you purchased earlier - you need to repurchase them all over again on IOS 7 |
| Change to: | 0.0328sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:35 PM |