59 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 1020 & Various Nokia M$ Talk, RM2,499 with camera grip.

Artus
post Jul 13 2013, 01:51 PM

1,985 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 12 2013, 09:03 PM)
Every OS and phone also got these kind of people de lah  whistling.gif
Just buy what you're comfortable with and use the phone for 2-3 years. After that change again.  biggrin.gif
Yes, that's what I always do. I buy something that I am comfortable with and use it for a couple of years. That's why I bought the Lumia 620. After all, I can still use my point-and-shoot camera if I need to take better photos.

I tend to avoid buying flagships because I also know that this year's flagship may be a just a cheap normal phone in a year or two.

So no point chasing flagships. Just be patient and everything would drop in price, because that has always been the case for all technological products. Those who always chase flagships would always become disappointed very fast because the rate of new releases are becoming more frequent due to fierce competition.

On the hand, I think the Lumia 1020 is a great phone and I hope that in one or two years time, I can get a new phone just like that, for half its current price.

ulwan25
post Jul 13 2013, 02:11 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Artus @ Jul 13 2013, 02:51 PM)
Yes, that's what I always do. I buy something that I am comfortable with and use it for a couple of years. That's why I bought the Lumia 620. After all, I can still use my point-and-shoot camera if I need to take better photos.

I tend to avoid buying flagships because I also know that this year's flagship may be a just a cheap normal phone in a year or two.

So no point chasing flagships. Just be patient and everything would drop in price, because that has always been the case for all technological products. Those who always chase flagships would always become disappointed very fast because the rate of new releases are becoming more frequent due to fierce competition.

On the hand, I think the Lumia 1020 is a great phone and I hope that in one or two years time, I can get a new phone just like that, for half its current price.
I don't care for flagships. all of it are the same phones. phones will be outdated. hell, your underwear also doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

i want video samples!! but i heard juha said we can't re-focus during recording dammit vmad.gif
SJ Chua
post Jul 13 2013, 02:31 PM

108 posts

huh? can't refocus during video? but my symbian 808 can wor...
seems like still got some tradeoffs here n there...
that being said, lumia 1020 is still an awesome device, gonna poison my fren to buy it ahaha XD
Holyboy27
post Jul 13 2013, 02:49 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 13 2013, 02:11 PM)
I don't care for flagships. all of it are the same phones. phones will be outdated. hell, your underwear also  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

i want video samples!! but i heard juha said we can't re-focus during recording dammit  vmad.gif
i think can la. I vaguely remember Elop mentioned zooming while recording.
chaukeng
post Jul 13 2013, 04:01 PM

2,345 posts

The way i see it, Lumia 1020 is not an upgrade from Lumia 920. Rather, it is an upgrade from PV808. Those wanting to have the camera but hesitate because of the outdated OS are now simply left with no choice but to donate your money. brows.gif

Also, at least all these technologies introduced by Nokia in the 1020 are actually useful and ready to be used. Rather than coming out with useless features for marketing gimmicks which people are not going to use it anyway.

The next Lumia 920 successor might not even have this 41mp camera and such strong camera capabilities. All it would have is a little bit of design changes and also specs bump in all aspect. Sounds familiar?

So for people complaining nothing changes from the Lumia 920 except the camera, why don't you look at it as a pv 808 successor instead and you will see a new flagship with an OS bump. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by chaukeng: Jul 13 2013, 04:03 PM
thesun
post Jul 13 2013, 05:15 PM

1,810 posts

Im digging the video editing app actually..
so far only 1020 can edit video..
aspire2oo6
post Jul 13 2013, 06:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(faifai94 @ Jul 13 2013, 01:44 PM)
lolz then just go ahead to buy an ultra book if you have so many negative opinions on this lumia 1020...... wise people will not make stupid comparison, just buy what u like, if u like samsung more, either in their marketing strategy, design, spec, upgrade intervals, and anything else, then just stick with it.
i already bought my ultrabook sir its a DELL XPS12 i7. Sir its my money i dont need you to teach me what to do with my money. I have my right to give my opinion, consideration, research whether i want it to get it or not. Even i complaint and i still want to buy it its my choice. Who are you to teach me what to do? You have the money then do what you want in it. I didnt said lumia 1020 sux i only dont like nokia marketing strategies.

BTW if i wanna challenge you to compare you cant come close what i am capable of so what compare are you talking about? Just because you do not anything about the phone doesnt make you the right to think/make stupid comparison.

Hope that clarify your confusion.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 13 2013, 06:16 PM
faifai94
post Jul 13 2013, 06:34 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 13 2013, 06:11 PM)
i already bought my ultrabook sir its a DELL XPS12 i7. Sir its my money i dont need you to teach me what to do with my money. I have my right to give my opinion, consideration, research whether i want it to get it or not. Even i complaint and i still want to buy it its my choice. Who are you to teach me what to do?  You have the money then do what you want in it. I didnt said lumia 1020 sux i only dont like nokia marketing strategies.

BTW if i wanna challenge you to compare you cant come close what i am capable of so what compare are you talking about? Just because you do not anything about the phone doesnt make you the right to think/make stupid comparison.

Hope that clarify your confusion.

you mentioned samsung stock their phone better, unlike nokia which having stock problem, this is the comparison

you giving opinions of how bad nokia management and marketing, after lumia 920 suddenly 925 then 928, then 1020 is like an upgrade, not really a flagship. Yeah everyone is free to give opinions but i think in management issue we cant control much because the people inside nokia decides how they run the company. Those issue you have mentioned is better to be suggested to nokia through their page or whatever possible path. Instead of complaining their shortcomings, is it better to discuss and discover the beauty of the device? Thats my Opinion.

And i never mentioned that you say lumia 1020 sucks, also i never taught you how to spend your hard-earned money, its only a suggestion/opinion from me. Everyone is free to have their opinion right? Cheers
xSean
post Jul 13 2013, 07:02 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(faifai94 @ Jul 13 2013, 06:34 PM)
you mentioned samsung stock their phone better, unlike nokia which having stock problem, this is the comparison

you giving opinions of how bad nokia management and marketing, after lumia 920 suddenly 925 then 928, then 1020 is like an upgrade, not really a flagship. Yeah everyone is free to give opinions but i think in management issue we cant control much because the people inside nokia decides how they run the company. Those issue you have mentioned is better to be suggested to nokia through their page or whatever possible path. Instead of complaining their shortcomings, is it better to discuss and discover the beauty of the device? Thats my Opinion.

And i never mentioned that you say lumia 1020 sucks, also i never taught you how to spend your hard-earned money, its only a suggestion/opinion from me. Everyone is free to have their opinion right? Cheers
just don't take serious with him....he think he can run multi billion company better than stephen elop....

AlOnE89
post Jul 13 2013, 09:13 PM

567 posts

Lol Anyone Know How Do Mr Aspire Look Like In Real Person?

#CuriousToTheMax
evilpuppy
post Jul 13 2013, 09:30 PM

4,092 posts

no offence ,i bet none would like to see how's he look like whistling.gif afterall he is not that friendly person from the way how's he respond to everyone here.

Icehart
post Jul 13 2013, 10:43 PM

14,899 posts

Let's not resort to personal attacks and continue with the discussion about the phone. If you're feeling offended, don't. Just buy the phone and enjoy the beauty of it. You spend your hard earned money the way you like. It's a win-win situation. smile.gif
Icehart
post Jul 13 2013, 10:44 PM

14,899 posts

http://www.wpcentral.com/att-video-tutoria...020-accessories

Looks like it's USD 659 without contract. biggrin.gif
gxthelord
post Jul 13 2013, 11:08 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

actually in comparison to Lumia 925 is it much slimmer?
Cuz among the Lumia I think the one that I saw in the Nokia Shop at Paradigm Mall was the Lumia 720 that I bought few days ago. :/ Giving up wireless charging,and better specs.
I think this Lumia 1020 is sorta Nokia challenge towards Samsung S4 Zoom biggrin.gif
Eoma
post Jul 13 2013, 11:58 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 13 2013, 10:44 PM)
Looks like it's USD 659 without contract.  biggrin.gif
Come here and it'll probably cost RM2199. doh.gif
Icehart
post Jul 14 2013, 12:09 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jul 13 2013, 11:58 PM)
Come here and it'll probably cost RM2199.  doh.gif
Not surprising.
Lumia 920 was priced relatively at RM 1,999 when it launched last year.
http://www.lowyat.net/2012/12/06/1878/noki...ysia-on-dec-21/
lcy851031
post Jul 14 2013, 12:30 AM

741 posts

http://www.wpcentral.com/first-glimpse-nok...case-lumia-1020

Leather case for Lumia 1020?

got extra cover to cover the lens. hmm.gif
freakenstein
post Jul 14 2013, 04:59 AM

2,239 posts

But still the price would drop quite much after a few months , just like the previous lumia's.
ulwan25
post Jul 14 2013, 05:05 AM

2,054 posts

Come on guys why the sudden bashing towards each other? No one can deny Nokia strategy markets sux balls thats why they are down and hard to climb back to ze top.

oke. Lumia 1020 is not that great comparing with 808. But lets face this. At least for low light sbot, 1020 can do better alongside videos. I am highly interested to see how 1020 would go worldwide as the SDK tools keeps it from getting outdated and boring.

ikram_p
post Jul 14 2013, 05:57 AM

995 posts

don't bash the guys, that guys talk harsh but i bet he sure love nokia... he's an active member in previous nokia lowyat forum before as we all.

Let face it, the probability we get the lumia phone in a few months is very high. But i just hope that our service provider like maxis can bring it here faster, either in limited stock or not.

I have tickle with note 2 and s4.. the innovation, nothing is really that special and stand out. it just a basic spec upgrade, nothing impressive in engineering perspective.

well in the end, we all just play whatsapp instagram or wechat more regardless of phones ;-)

59 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:07 PM