my dslr collecting dust. wish for more time (and subject) to shoot.
Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V56, The White Paladins' Territory!
May 20 2013, 02:05 AM
2,197 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
my dslr collecting dust. wish for more time (and subject) to shoot.
May 21 2013, 12:52 PM
anyone checked out the new flickr layout? i like it, sorta feels like facebook, but more photos.
May 30 2013, 03:44 PM
not sure if this has been shared here before
videography on the 100d link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sBnPBJjT8MI This post has been edited by llsphinxll: May 30 2013, 03:45 PM |
Jun 21 2013, 01:55 PM
hey guys,
just got back to msia last weekend. thinking to go to putrajaya this weekend to use my camera. my camera has been under utilized. any specific nice location/subjects to shoot there? planning to go there from approx 10 in the morning, till night time? capturing day + sunset + night scene. |
Jun 21 2013, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jun 21 2013, 02:21 PM) Plenty of archicture and streets views, but with haze condition you lost the contrast easily. Not a good timing even in east msia here, becoming worse by day. oh right the haze. totally forgotten about that.im around subang/sunway area and the haze around here seems ohkay. btw have you been to putrajaya to photograph the scenery? would it be advisable to walk around and stumble upon interesting POVs, or should i gather interesting spots online? cant seem to find any at the moment. |
Jun 22 2013, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(alexlimco @ Jun 21 2013, 04:33 PM) Easier to snap and shoot on the go if you are on a motorcycle around Putrajaya. Otherwise go to the famous dam (Taman Tasik Empangan), Precinct 2 (PMO, Mosque) and the sail bridge (Jambatan Wawasan) which has been photographed by almost 10k other photographers. PICC carpark looking back to Precinct 2 is also a very scenic spot. Other places I can think of is Pullmans Resorts and also the Botanic Gardens. Hmm... can't come up with others already. QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jun 21 2013, 05:11 PM) ya since i'm not familiar with kl i have spend one day in putrajaya before on gps hehe..depend on what you targeting, basically it start from PM office straight way to pullman/pedestrian bridge. However, to get best angle you might take some from a distance, if time is the essence study on flickr and make your list ie which you prefer for sunset, sunrise, night or daylight. In between location, near putra mosque is a good place just to hangout or rest. with sum luck on lighting condition you can get creative on your composition. appreciate the tips sifus. now i have another reason to wait for the haze to go away. but it is said to stay till about august? any sifus here organizing any photography trips within the next few weeks? QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Jun 21 2013, 07:42 PM) hey guys, what do you all think about this? did some touch-up to the photo bro i think the color is slightly 'fake' in my opinion. and the bottom right of the photo seems completely redundant since its completely black, cannot see anything.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « good POV thou. |
Jun 23 2013, 04:21 AM
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Jun 22 2013, 06:20 PM) great shot. i like the mood. congratulations! |
Jun 30 2013, 04:31 PM
haze is quit 'tame' now. time to resume my putrajaya project. anyone free next week wanna tag along?
Jul 1 2013, 04:03 AM
Jul 2 2013, 05:35 PM
so many discussion about the new 70d. dont really know how to read specs list, but from what everyone is saying, seems to b quite an improvement from 60d. tempting..
Jul 23 2013, 04:25 AM
QUOTE(melvintcs @ Jul 22 2013, 01:49 PM) i pair my 10-22 with a B+w 110d. thats 10 stops. depending on how many stops ND filter are you looking for.i have an alternative 4 stops ND filter. but bcos that one doesnt have a brand, it usually casts a purple tint on the photo. so i think you shud just go straight for B+W ND filters. recommended. |
Aug 9 2013, 07:20 PM
Aug 16 2013, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(C.P.U @ Aug 16 2013, 09:11 AM) Ghost month .. shoot dark type concept... Good Morning Jedi ![]() 1097256_10201008086342579_921572734_o by MichaelChng, on Flickr |
Oct 12 2013, 03:32 PM
Oct 12 2013, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 12 2013, 05:20 PM) QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 12 2013, 07:17 PM) If llsphinxll calls himself a noob, I think most of us (or at least me) need to hide ourselves under blanket. think you guys must b talking about another llsphinxll hahha. my photos still cannot b compared to the sifus here. |
Oct 15 2013, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 14 2013, 09:37 PM) Another shot with the Sigma 35 1.4 Art, normal tweaks nothing fancy. I uploaded full res if you wanna pixel peep. yeah i think the sharpness is really crisp, and the bokeh is nice too.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « just checked on eBay, quite expensive ah this lens. QUOTE(alainmelon @ Oct 14 2013, 10:16 PM) Have been following this topic for quite some time edi and just realize I haven report in. i think i get your composition, but perhaps better background and better lighting condition so that you dont have to bump the iso that high that resulted in noise.So here goes, canon 60d reporting in! my first figurines shot in a souvenir shop! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 15 2013, 10:48 PM
Oct 16 2013, 12:06 PM
Oct 16 2013, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Tuyin @ Oct 16 2013, 01:45 PM) Let's say, im abit confused here. if you're trying to capture the same thing, how does higher aperture give you faster shutter speed? shudnt it be the other way around? f/8 = 1/60 while f/2.8 wud five you 1/500. correct me if im wrong.1) iso = 100 f-stop = f/8 shutter = 1/500 and, 2) iso = 100 f-stop = f/2.8 shutter = 1/60 from my understanding, both of the settings above will give me roughly the same amount of exposure value. Sorry for the noob question sifus... and yes adjusting the aperture and ss might give you the same exposure but the end result of the photo 'might' be different depending on whether your subject is moving. it wud be a lengthy explanation but what i wud suggest you to do wud b to look at photos and their exif data to get a deeper understanding of what different shutter speed at different aperture wud cause to the end result of what you're trying to capture. |
Oct 16 2013, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Tuyin @ Oct 16 2013, 02:17 PM) Thanks for the quick reply. the simple answer to your 'why' question wud be: to obtain different result on the photo that you capture.Actually I have done my research. Been reading all about exposure since I introduced myself to this thread. All the books, website...and yes, even Goldfries's blog. From my understanding, one exposure value (let's say, EV=1) can be achieved by manipulating the trinity(apperture, iso, shutter speed)...hundreds of different kind of settings. But, why? None of the article or book that I read mention about this. That is why I'm asking here. Sorry for troubling all the sifus... a quick explanation to this: "if the subject you are trying to capture does not move, different settings might result in the same result at the end. but if your subject (or things around your subject moves) then the outcome would be different. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hahha i hope you get the idea here. you can PM me and if you dont and i cud perhaps explain it with another scenario. or the sifus here have a better way of explaining this. This post has been edited by llsphinxll: Oct 16 2013, 03:29 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0428sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:49 PM |