Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V56, The White Paladins' Territory!

LaxxerS
post May 24 2013, 11:25 AM

34 posts

Penang by LaxxerS, on Flickr

New to Lightroom, messing up with the adjustments. C&C are welcomed.

Btw, add me to the list, I'm having 6D! rclxm9.gif
LaxxerS
post Jun 14 2013, 09:14 PM

34 posts

Sifus,

I'm looking for an affordable off-camera portable led light, any recommendations?
LaxxerS
post Jul 7 2013, 09:24 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jul 7 2013, 07:27 PM)
The only reason i will go FULL FRAME is the ISO and the bokeh improvement , someone wanna let go 6D with very nice price sc < 10k , i stil consider it , because i can't find any canon 17-55mm f2.8 IS USM equal lens for FF ,

I can actually sell off my 17-55mm f2.8 IS USM + 10-22mm to replace a tamron 24-70mm f2.8 VC USD, is that a good ideal?

canon 6D got only 1 Cross-Type AF point , alot of review states that the OUTER-FOCUS-POINT of 6D isn't that bad , i wish i got the chance to touch it , but among my friend don't own it sad.gif  So only can get information from review

Anyone can make a decision for me? 60D + CANON 17-55mm f2.8 IS USM vs 6D + TAMRON 24-70 f2.8 VC USD
6D + Tamron 24-70 f2.8 is good. Not a big problem for the 1 Cross-Type AF point if you weren't shooting sports/actions. Is good enough for stills/portraits/family photos. + 1 to the low light performance, pretty decent.

But trust me, you wouldn't go f2.8 all the time, so why not get a 24-105 F4L since L lenses > the other third party lenses? rclxm9.gif

LaxxerS
post Jul 31 2013, 08:56 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Jul 31 2013, 08:32 PM)
Anyone knows why the EXIF in my pictures doesn't show lens information even though I just imported into LR and export to PS in JPEG?

guess what lens was used tongue.gif
Might want to check your import or export settings in your LR, if not mistaken there's an option to wipe off the EXIF, uncheck it or disable it.

Just a wild guess, 50 f1.8?
LaxxerS
post Sep 22 2013, 12:46 PM

34 posts

The uneven shadows on her face doesn't looks good to me, maybe a reflector might save this. Also the trunk beside her is more well-exposed than the main subject in the photo. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by LaxxerS: Sep 22 2013, 12:46 PM
LaxxerS
post Oct 16 2013, 10:59 PM

34 posts

Nice rclxms.gif
Sometimes I wonder, where did you find so many insects for your macro shot? lol rclxm9.gif

I personally like the saturated orange/yellow sunset shot. Nice sets you have in your flickr! thumbup.gif

LaxxerS
post Oct 19 2013, 02:58 PM

34 posts

Snowman by LaxxerS, on Flickr

Rainy Saturday stay home nothing to do yawn.gif

0.0418sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:01 PM