8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Transformers Thread V68, PREPARE FOR WAR, BUT STRIVE FOR PEACE

Pliskin
post Jul 10 2013, 04:40 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jul 10 2013, 04:38 PM)
No I mean i dont dare touch FE TFP Voy line
I only hav in posession of TFP RID Voy line (Missing 2+1)

and TFP BH Voy is not in line of fire yet hahahahahaa I doubt I Collect It  laugh.gif
If I Start FE TFP Voy OP then.... Bulkshead is a last defend on Pegs that i Could  secure later On
So better done touch a line that u know later will scratching wall for it
Wise words indeed..once start, there will be NO END! sweat.gif
Pliskin
post Jul 10 2013, 04:54 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jul 10 2013, 04:44 PM)
words r for excuses hahahaaa
dont fight a battle u cannot win

run back,Gather,come back with enforcement... that what startscream always do hahahahha
Bow to CHAN notworthy.gif
Pliskin
post Jul 10 2013, 06:13 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Jul 10 2013, 05:36 PM)
RM600 is still better priced than TakTomy version..with all 5 cassettes included. Have to see whether got any QC issues or not.

But I still prefer the red eyes of the TakTomy version.
Pliskin
post Jul 10 2013, 10:34 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Jul 10 2013, 09:15 PM)
yes, the price RM599 is expected.this hasbro version has advantage of including all 5 cassettes  smile.gif. well, if you check few months back, the MP soundwave with one cassette already cost > RM630.

-------

oh, on second thought, can the soundwave eyes be easily painted with red color? that will be perfect  laugh.gif
Cheapest TakTomy MP Soundwave is now RM550...still, the TRU version is cheaper.

Yeah. i was thinking also that the eyes can easily be painted red smile.gif
Pliskin
post Jul 11 2013, 10:49 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jul 11 2013, 09:45 AM)

eh, i remember i saw RID Ratchet 2 weeks back when i went scouting...didn't pay much attention to him coz i already secured mine, just know he's there...but can't remember which shop ah blush.gif

here, in ebay got Ratchet...bought from him before, great seller....but definitely not Chan's lowest price sweat.gif

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/TRANSFORMERS-RI...=item27d4b160e9

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Jul 11 2013, 10:01 AM)

consider ok lah....can accept...but y the number "38" terbalik? taken from mirror reflection is it? biggrin.gif thanks for the share....Arms Micron is a hit and miss thing....can't see inside the box until u buy it sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Pliskin: Jul 11 2013, 10:58 AM
Pliskin
post Jul 11 2013, 10:53 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Jul 11 2013, 10:12 AM)
ps3transformer, he still have, but when u see his price, you will cry...
surprisingly, i got my FE Bulkhead from ps3transformer at RM80 drool.gif the trick is to search for his listing in ebay....the ebay listing is cheaper than his LYN postings sweat.gif case in point, the 3 different versions of Megatron i posted earlier in this thread, all his ebay listing is cheaper...the only thing is, u need to collect from his shop in BTS smile.gif
Pliskin
post Jul 11 2013, 11:38 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 11 2013, 11:23 AM)
not excited at all about tf4

michael bay seems only interested in chucking as many exotic sportscars into the movie as possible

no relation at all to the transformers we've known since young
Michael Bay has ruinned the Transformers franchise the moment he opt for the "flame" design on Optimus body rclxub.gif they are supposed to be covert, but doesn't the "flame" attract more attention than others?

but, i have to admit though that casting Megan Fox saved the day tongue.gif

Pliskin
post Jul 11 2013, 02:14 PM

424 posts

Actually, when I was watching Transformers Prime Season 2 - Episode 1&2 "Orion Pax", when Jack went to Cybertron to 'regenerate' the matrix, the feeling I got was "this could easily be made into a better movie than Bay's version!"

The feel when watching that episode is epic and intense man..or it could be only me whistling.gif
Pliskin
post Jul 11 2013, 02:33 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 11 2013, 02:17 PM)
i used to think tfp soundwave was "weird" for being all skinny and faceless

but after watching tfp, he's one of my favourite characters laugh.gif
Soundwave is one of the strongest character in TFP.."beware the quiet ones"...

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 11 2013, 02:27 PM)
now i'm resisting poison to get shockwave

my decision is...highly illogical...but still...must...resist...!
E, y not bro? Fan Toys Shockwave? That is a superb item. RM380 only..can try to find out how much SG is selling?
Pliskin
post Jul 11 2013, 02:48 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 11 2013, 02:41 PM)
lol i mean tfp shockwave

quakewave i also got brows.gif
LOL! Now I'm the one confused! tongue.gif

TFP Shockwave is quite cun too wink.gif
Pliskin
post Jul 11 2013, 03:57 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Jul 11 2013, 02:50 PM)
I want the remaining 3 members of Terrorcons.... sigh sad.gif
You would rather get this instead ?

Oh Heck.. who am I kidding I just watch it for the sake of the robots. tongue.gif
that is one hideous looking Smokescreen shocking.gif

u sure JUST for the robots? whistling.gif

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Jul 11 2013, 03:52 PM)
bro, i watched TF not bcoz of sexy babes but because of those beautifully built robots. and the action scenes syok oi.
tipu. with that avatar of urs, ur statement seems hardly credible tongue.gif
Pliskin
post Jul 11 2013, 05:05 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Jul 11 2013, 05:02 PM)
btw, it would be nice if another combiner appear in TF4, or perhaps Unicron?  drool.gif
Ayam disappointed la tis Bay always want to promote sexy girls and sports car.  doh.gif
yeah, sports car are too generic already. I personally want Hot Rod in TF4 wub.gif
Pliskin
post Jul 11 2013, 05:33 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Jul 11 2013, 05:10 PM)
wah if Hot Rod appear, Ultra Magnus, Arcee and Springer mesti join ni.  drool.gif
macam ni, baik buat Transformers The Animated Movie into a REAL movie! drool.gif

i'll definitely buy tickets to watch....that is THE BEST storyline for a Transformers cartoon/movie. notworthy.gif
Pliskin
post Jul 11 2013, 06:25 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Jul 11 2013, 06:09 PM)
Umm.... Hot Rod/Rodimus "is" a Sports Car...
How bout War For Cybertron / Fall Of Cybertron ? I think some of the IDW comics also can be convert in to good movie script. nod.gif
Yeah, but still my favourite character, so he's excusable tongue.gif and Rodimus is an RV! biggrin.gif

Any script is better than Bay's whistling.gif
Pliskin
post Jul 11 2013, 06:59 PM

424 posts

Time to break the monotonous chatter here with some pictures..I'm lousy with poses, so here's my boring collection of MPs..care to share how u guys pose ur figures? Not limited to MPs of course..any line also welcome biggrin.gif

Pliskin
post Jul 11 2013, 07:35 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 11 2013, 07:30 PM)
i like how you mostly copied the box arts tongue.gif
Haha! That was just coincidence ah. I pose them as how I remember them in the cartoon, their signature pose. With exception of Prime though..would love to have him open up his chest to reveal the matrix, but that kinds of spoil the perfect frontal shot. So I end up with these poses. biggrin.gif

Pliskin
post Jul 11 2013, 10:50 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 11 2013, 09:56 PM)
mine is a case of "i have no more space so i'll just cram everything together" case sweat.gif

Bro, we share the exact same cabinet! Billy bookshelf by Ikea rite? biggrin.gif yeah, I'm heading towards the same territory as urs, space getting limited! But I dun like cramming them too tight sweat.gif

and for some strange reason, below my MPs also are my Hot Toys tongue.gif nice collection. wink.gif

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 11 2013, 10:05 PM)
the bottom shelf is more... eye catching tongue.gif

off topic though, what's (or who) that on the far right
I think that's Iron Man Secret Project, rite?
Pliskin
post Jul 12 2013, 12:28 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Jul 12 2013, 11:43 AM)
There are so many 3rd party trying to make masterpiece figure... but i feel, it is best we just patiently wait for takara version.
there may be one or two very good and accurate 3rd party 'MPs', one example being Fans Toy Quakewave. But personally, i would wait for Takara version for the other MPs coz i like the packaging design.

Another 3rd party which is as good is Hegemon, but that is out of scale, so i'm still waiting patiently for a decent Takara Megatron....MP-05 is hideous, at least to me sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Pliskin: Jul 12 2013, 12:28 PM
Pliskin
post Jul 12 2013, 01:14 PM

424 posts

From Empire Shopping Mall...

previously another forumer posted this, not sure whether it's the same unit or not....wonder if it's just this one unit, or was it wrongly mass produced? blush.gif

the last remaining OP found....funny, last 2 weeks i couldn't find it....now suddenly pop up. No price tag though....is the retail price same as Bulkhead RM109.90, or more expensive ah?

Pliskin
post Jul 12 2013, 03:31 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 12 2013, 02:39 PM)
oh, yeah that's hot toys iron man mk 4 secret project, a toy fair exclusive

anyway, FE prime if RM90 can sapuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
i doubt TRU will sell that FE Prime at RM90 tongue.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top