5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V6, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

nymerine
post May 17 2013, 11:46 AM

920 posts

I just asked CDP Admin again about Diploma to Degree, they accepts any uncertified document due to deadline is already over and lots of people havent submit their document yet.. sweat.gif
nymerine
post May 17 2013, 02:23 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 17 2013, 02:09 PM)
so that is a good news for you right? or you already confirmed taking 1 trimester off?
Yeah, I confirmed because I already cancelled my room booking, even if I apply, I don't have place to stay. sweat.gif
nymerine
post May 18 2013, 08:24 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 18 2013, 12:54 AM)
permata dunia is MMU theme song yo! youtube it up  cool.gif
For many times I've been asking, can you get a clean rip of permata dunia? I've been looking a lot and there seems not any of them is proper studio recorded sad.gif

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 18 2013, 12:56 AM)
ok~
is like school song??
we need to sing every week like secondary school??
Izinkan saya berketawa rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(onester @ May 18 2013, 01:17 AM)
damn i miss those days during exam week, every night in EP...."shouting" bomb at B bomb at B plant plant!!! and the other end use ULTI ZEUS ULTI! FAST MIDDLE!!!! then some idiot will blast Balik Kampung wooo!!! good times!
A reason why I dont want to get graduated yet.. I love those fun time.
nymerine
post May 18 2013, 01:24 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 18 2013, 12:19 PM)
nice to meet you too~
hope we can meet in orientation day ^^
QUOTE(CrayonKim @ May 18 2013, 12:27 PM)
Yeah sure  biggrin.gif
Orientation is fun, do not miss it thumbup.gif
nymerine
post May 18 2013, 04:23 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 18 2013, 03:20 PM)
You are doing law right? My advice, it is time to stock up your wardrobe with formal attires.

You might need to jot down some important notes during the briefing, so bring a small notepad + pen.
Yeah, jot down something important like.. Cybertracker IP brows.gif
nymerine
post May 18 2013, 04:38 PM

920 posts

Freshie, read this! http://www.reddit.com/r/AskReddit/comments...t_is_something/

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 18 2013, 04:26 PM)
Melaka got cybertracker?
There's only one CT, and we can access them.

This post has been edited by nymerine: May 18 2013, 04:51 PM
nymerine
post May 19 2013, 12:36 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ May 18 2013, 11:09 PM)
info info~
i heard that Emerald Park apartment has kinda kind of 'rules' applied on the apartment..... i have no idea about it~
hehe, anyone which had experienced are welcome to

and someone just offered me with around rm200 (include utilities)
at bandar bukit beruang apartment~~

hmmm... need suggestion whether to stay in apartment or normal house~
Security in EP is wee bit longgar, I'm not even EP resident but I usually go there to my friend's house, sleep etc brows.gif
And yeah, EP is little bit less freedom because of "cannot bising bising", Ixora otherwise.. no one bothers.

QUOTE(kripton888 @ May 18 2013, 11:17 PM)
hi all, is it better to stay on-campus hostel or off-campus?

will be joining in this 26th for diploma, haven sorted out place to stay.
seriously newbie here, need suggestion.

and the apartments(ixora,emerald etc) rents are per person or per apartment? abit confusing...since they give both pricing means if they are not enuf ppl to share the apartments with do we need cover the full rent?
Only pay for fixed amount

QUOTE(kripton888 @ May 19 2013, 12:07 AM)
hi there thanks for the info, but for freshie new to MMU where do u recommend to stay the hostel on campus or outside apartments. bcoz the price is ok i c not a big difference.(correct me if im wrong here)
Just stay at the nearest place, see if the place suits you or not.

This post has been edited by nymerine: May 19 2013, 12:37 AM
nymerine
post May 19 2013, 12:00 PM

920 posts

Why the hell people are worrying about foods in MMU Malacca? There's holy bunch of food shop/restaurant there, all foods are rated 10/10 thumbup.gif
nymerine
post May 19 2013, 01:01 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 19 2013, 12:30 PM)
the distance is a concern if you have no transport. already so hungry, wanna walk so far to get food?
Aiyo if you have to worry about food because no transport, that's not in Bukit Beruang area already tongue.gif

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ May 19 2013, 12:36 PM)
meanwhile in cyberjaya campus... ok.jpeg  cry.gif
cool2.gif
nymerine
post May 19 2013, 01:05 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 19 2013, 01:04 PM)
well, walking from ixora to mmu corner? will probably melt under the sun before reaching
Now that's a choice. We have foodcourt and long line of restaurant down there what?
nymerine
post May 19 2013, 01:08 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 19 2013, 01:06 PM)
down there, you mean at the windmill area? no char siew ler  laugh.gif
New block at Asri there got what? I have no idea about non-halal foods biggrin.gif
nymerine
post May 20 2013, 07:51 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(lynnster93 @ May 20 2013, 06:55 PM)
AHAHA! Few more days before heading to Malacca. Not ready to leave. :/
May I ask?
I will be staying at Ixora. Should i get a broadband because i heard the internet over there is bad?
Yes, the free internet is slow, only about 128Kbps per user (1/10 from 1Mbps streamyx)
But usually every unit have their own streamyx line, you wait til all housemate came back from trimester break then tell them you want join.

QUOTE(maxera @ May 20 2013, 07:39 PM)
Guys do you think its okay to bring desktop pc ? or laptop more preferable in university life . I'm kind of in tight budget right now .
Yeah, it's okay to bring desktop, in fact I survive with my desktop for the whole time because mostly people would've brought their own laptop to do group assignment or stuff like that. But of course, if you prefer mobility, bring laptop or netbook.
nymerine
post May 20 2013, 08:37 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(lynnster93 @ May 20 2013, 07:54 PM)
THANKS! But means I will be out of internet for almost a week??
When I was in Malacca, I was never disconnected from internet.
In the mean time until your housemate back from trimester break you can get internet from :
Blue Dolphin, next to Habeeb Restaurant
Sigma/Penta Lab, ITSD Block, in front of OLD canteen, in front of examination hall
Anywhere in MMU if you have portable devices that have WiFi

QUOTE(maxera @ May 20 2013, 08:03 PM)
oh okay thanks for the opinion . I think I will use my desktop for now. Any tips to keep your computer safe when you are not around ?  hmm.gif
Password protect, google "Prey Project" and common sense on how to protect your stuff.
nymerine
post May 20 2013, 09:38 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 20 2013, 09:24 PM)
same old same old, when they make new friend, they will dissapper  sad.gif
Every year also like this.. cry.gif

nymerine
post May 21 2013, 01:21 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 21 2013, 01:15 AM)
are you kidding, we can recognize a noobie from far  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Tucked in.. sport shoes, dead give away laugh.gif
nymerine
post May 21 2013, 01:29 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 21 2013, 01:24 AM)
u mean school bag?

the more senior u get, the less thing u bring  whistling.gif
In end or final year, notes and one pen enough ad tongue.gif

Anyway, dont folow the above example when u are still junior. Sometime, there surprise quiz and u have no paper to write. Senior have their own ways to get paper whistling.gif
Your argument is invalid, I still wear backpack, easy lor to travel, can put mini payung inside, netbook, charger, foods just in case. Let's say I'm well prepared. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 21 2013, 01:26 AM)
still got such thing as surprise quiz?  hmm.gif student no complaint?
goooooooot
nymerine
post May 21 2013, 01:32 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 21 2013, 01:31 AM)
all u need is one pen to sign attendance and then .....*poof*

let just say, the class number reduced  whistling.gif
I wish skipping class is that easy in Diploma. Our lecturer call name 1 by 1 wor.. macam cikgu sekolah pulak biggrin.gif
nymerine
post May 21 2013, 01:35 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 21 2013, 01:34 AM)
cikgu suraya?  blush.gif
Best kind of cikgu wub.gif
nymerine
post May 21 2013, 01:43 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 21 2013, 01:41 AM)
ohoh. ok
btw got any bus from melaka sentral to mmu or not?
Got, just go to the most left terminal from Sentral
nymerine
post May 21 2013, 02:01 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 21 2013, 01:56 AM)
ok thanks ~
next time balik kampung need back mmu is much easier
Expect sardin bus on weekend, otherwise no people on the bus. biggrin.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top