May 17 2013, 08:41 AM
917 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: /K/luang / MMU Melaka |
QUOTE(chaukeng @ May 17 2013, 12:28 AM) Considering the person have to walk past all the taman road, cross the two way road and walk abit to reach the school, its not so good la for newcomers to take the risk. Plus i've seen police car there twice over some fight. And my brother said its actually common. well, fyi in every place got cases,Hence its better to avoid. At least for me. named it fights, robbery, breaking in.. last time i stay BBP, my house got break in, then remember the case whereby a lady got into a fight with her foreign boyfriend until her nose broke? in BBP case, then my house taman dahlia, motorcycle tyre was missing... so actually none of the places are safe, literally... if any of you guys don't mind walking, well BBU also quite nice, cheap rental.. |
May 17 2013, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ May 17 2013, 10:28 AM) I understand where you get. however I dun agree. Haha, ok ok,It's like taking a dark alley shortcut instead of the longer but safer main road. You opt for the convenience, both are risky, but the dark alley will always possess a higher risk than the main road. Right? So since its already well known by people here that Crime rate in BBU is higher, so why not just avoid it? At the end of the day, how cheap it is it will only be a difference of less than RM30 per month. And ya, without any intention to discriminate and I mean no offense, most of the students staying there are international students. I know most of them are friendly, but cultural difference and language barrier all that isn't going to help. Just saying for the benefits of newcomers. It's still better to stay somewhere near the campus here. Once you are more familiar with the area, you assess the situation yourself and choose what's best for you. Can't agreed more with that Well i think the best for newcomers is stay in hostel 1st, Maybe for 1 semester So that they can find potential roomates and housemates, Then proceed slowly for outside houses or apartments.. By doing like this, there's no need to be rushing into things Talking based on experience by the way.. |
May 17 2013, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(thpace @ May 17 2013, 05:46 PM) how to maintain ah? simple study hard during your 1st n 2nd year. get as high cgpa as possible Yeah, true fact to get high CGPAonce u 3rd of 4th year confirm cgpa drop. Trust me on this if your earlier cgpa high, then later only drop, u still can get 3.67 If low from beginning, you can say goodbye unless u are some type study god. dont thrust senior that tell you 1st n 2nd year is relax year, it a lie and most likely u will suffer later If got low cgpa in early semester, Very hard to increase the cgpa indeed I once got 4 flat gpa, but the cgpa increase only a bit |
May 17 2013, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 17 2013, 06:10 PM) Lol not until like thatI know 1 girl, She's a social type person, She's doing an online business, Hardly enough see her study But her cgpa is 3.94 She said study smart not study hard Lol, crazy brain This post has been edited by MrJigoku666: May 17 2013, 06:13 PM |
May 17 2013, 06:48 PM
May 17 2013, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(hihichew @ May 17 2013, 06:14 PM) I strongly agreed with your statement sir!!When study time, usually i would take a break in between the studies, To watch anime, Making my brain more refreshed, Also when studying, i listened to classical musics, symphonies.. Would make the studies weld into my brains faster |
May 17 2013, 06:54 PM
May 17 2013, 07:03 PM
May 17 2013, 08:13 PM
May 17 2013, 08:18 PM
May 17 2013, 08:25 PM
May 18 2013, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 18 2013, 06:10 PM) A server by students for students,Contains a lot things to download, From movies, dramas, games Accessing by lan cable is fastest compared by wireless But i think the things to download are gradually decreasing Since the uploaders are graduating, And new students not many of them are contributing This post has been edited by MrJigoku666: May 18 2013, 07:32 PM |
May 18 2013, 07:35 PM
May 18 2013, 09:02 PM
May 18 2013, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(maxera @ May 18 2013, 11:26 PM) Not for mmu,This is private university..no curfew Even the one's living in-campus hostel are free to go out-in anytime, Just that after 12am, need to write name and plate number at the guard post at the entrance This post has been edited by MrJigoku666: May 18 2013, 11:55 PM |
May 19 2013, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 19 2013, 01:13 AM) Human Nature Brou know where is the mmu corners located?? i hear from my fren said that EP is near with the mmu corner? No need to worry much about food Bukit beruang there a lot food shops Anywhere also you can find food shops, Stalls, and restaurants... It's all are near to mmu, With or without transportation So be cool, i know you guys are exited |
May 19 2013, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 19 2013, 01:24 AM) ok. thanks ^^ haha... relax bro...now only left 1 week confirm nervous a >< whole new environment . Holy Shit a >< i go to mmu alone more nervous Human Nature thanks for your map ^^ you know what,, when it was my time, i also alone,, heck even driving from JB alone that morning, not to mention i was lost finding MMU... some more late on registration day because of my bank card problem.. but really, nothing to be scared of, no need to be so nervous... keep calm and enjoy trust me, you'll be making memories here |
May 19 2013, 01:38 AM
May 19 2013, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 19 2013, 01:24 AM) I think they put too much focus on games and activities. It is all fun and dandy, but the focus must be on guiding and providing clear and useful information to the freshies. normally after the orientation,all the freshies would be very blur, and keep lost inside campus, finding classes... as the orientation day, the oc emphasized on the games and activities.. nothing changes from old days |
| Change to: | 0.0494sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:52 PM |