University Multimedia University Thread V6, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

Girl0294
post Sep 12 2013, 12:32 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Botz @ Sep 11 2013, 12:59 PM)
Kindly visit : http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=7 to answer all of your questions regarding admission and application matters. For any further uncertainty about MMU admission and applications this section can help you.
I applied online last week, and sent the documents as well, after 2 days d staff called me and said pls send ur certified documents, i only certified my spm results rest foundation all i tot got cop no need to certify just photostate rclxub.gif
she said cannot, so i resent it back yesterday and the status at poslaju said it has arrived, my question is
I did not re-apply and i just sent my documents again as she said with a small note saying i have applied online and sent my documents with the envelope etc
Oh I was stupid enough to write Multimedia uni instead of telekom uni on d money order form cry.gif
im very tensed actually regarding ths matter
i did not reapply, just sent a new postal order with documents, is it okay?
i did indicate my online reference number , im scared icon_question.gif
i want to go to mmu cyberjaya
ive already gotten uniten, but im nt happy with the rules there, its like secondary school
cant colour you hair etc
Girl0294
post Sep 18 2013, 12:40 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Sep 12 2013, 11:49 AM)
i having a hard time just trying to understand what you are trying to say.

All documents need to certified, just go to the faculty office and hand over to clerk to certification. Should be less than 5 min work.

Just contact them again if you are unsure and to reconfirm that they have received your poslaju and its contents
its ok, i have sent all the documents now my status is under consideration
sleep.gif
its gonna be a week now, may i know how long exactly it takes to confirm whether im in o not :/
Girl0294
post Sep 18 2013, 01:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 18 2013, 01:11 PM)
call them up and ask the status of your application and when can you expect to receive your offer letter
ok will call them once lunch time is over
ive got uniten, but i dont wanna go :/
cannot colour my hair, problem is my hair is already been coloured rclxub.gif
Girl0294
post Sep 18 2013, 01:18 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 18 2013, 01:15 PM)
there are many colors here..even 1-2 of the teaching staffs have it.

which campus you applied for?
uniten pahang
mmu i applied cyberjaya
Girl0294
post Sep 18 2013, 01:32 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 18 2013, 01:28 PM)
Found it.

Just one correction, the person in charge is:
Dr Nasreen Khan
03-83125854
nasreen.khan@mmu.edu.my

http://fom.mmu.edu.my/downloads/subjects/B...-Multimedia.pdf
hey can I get the syllabus structure for finance with multimedia as well? icon_question.gif
Girl0294
post Sep 18 2013, 01:37 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 18 2013, 01:33 PM)
Here you go:
http://fom.mmu.edu.my/downloads/subjects/B...-Multimedia.pdf

Downloadable here:
http://fom.mmu.edu.my/details_prog.html

For full structure, you can try to contact the respective programme coordinator
aah thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
and yes i need the good luck badly, coz i dont wanna go to uniten cry.gif
thing is mmu is slow in updating the status sweat.gif
Girl0294
post Sep 19 2013, 11:47 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 18 2013, 01:31 PM)
Wish you luck in your application  thumbup.gif
morning smile.gif
so the status have changed frm 'under consideration' to 'will give you a reply in a week' smile.gif smile.gif
I just wanted to ask yall, if I was not fortunate enough to get MMU, sad.gif can I re-apply again for the same october intake?
Or even after I re-apply it will show the same reference number? because my NRIC is already 'registered' for the october intake
Girl0294
post Sep 19 2013, 11:51 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 19 2013, 11:49 AM)
hope for the best  nod.gif

you meet the minimum requirement right?
done with foundation in business,
cgpa 3.98
applied for finance with multimedia
2nd choice accounting
3rd is business info system or law i dont remember

Girl0294
post Sep 19 2013, 06:39 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 18 2013, 01:39 PM)
1 week is still considered okay, just give them a call  smile.gif
hiyya im accepted, lol
So the registration is like around 17th oct...
hmmm I wanna know abt the hostels pls..
The rate and I heard MMU has dress-codes? rclxub.gif
OMG ohmy.gif
WHAT Kind of dress codes specifically?
And oh yeah Im taking bachelors in finance w multimedia so foreign language is a must? blink.gif
Girl0294
post Sep 19 2013, 10:10 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(happylife182 @ Sep 19 2013, 09:17 PM)
Excuse me, my application has been accepted and I just wanna ask if the elective subject can be choose or have to take it all?  rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=3637027]
may i know from where you got this?
i wanna check for my course smile.gif
and electives you have to choose, thats why it is called ELECTIVE
Girl0294
post Oct 16 2013, 12:07 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Oct 16 2013, 12:08 AM)
Just my 20 cents as senior,
Why not just buy the formal attire?
It's not that you will used it only for orientation,
There would be presentations and many more that requires formal attire during your study session in MMU,
For orientation it is better for you to follow their guideline (wear formal), as normally on 1st day only formal attire,
Next day would be wearing MMU t-shirt that they provide in goodies bag later..

Anyway welcome to MMU fellas
hey senior...
I would like to confirm orientation day is only 1 day? like i mean 17th-18th? but 17th ppl will b busy registering right?
Orientation not 1 week meh rclxub.gif
Girl0294
post Oct 16 2013, 12:08 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Rynncyl @ Oct 16 2013, 10:16 AM)
According to the information stated, one week before registration day letter or call supposed to be given to student who success to get a place in on-campus.  rclxub.gif
i called them last week, they said its on first come first serve basis...
AND 2 BLOCKS ARE UNDER RENOVATION
i just hope ill get and ull get and everybody shall get ahaha
no hostel no fun!
Girl0294
post Oct 16 2013, 12:15 PM

58 posts

hey ...
I just wanna ask we have to get this kasut sukan issit?
will thy have any sport activities?
and can we just wear jeans and collar shirt tomorrow? tongue.gif

orientation 1 week or just on d 18th? rclxub.gif
Girl0294
post Oct 16 2013, 12:27 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Rynncyl @ Oct 16 2013, 12:21 PM)
Hi, how are you?
meaning that no letter or call receive = no hostel?  shocking.gif
relax la why dont u call up and ask them
after lunch hour.....
btw orientation for how many daysssssssssssss cry.gif
1 week or 2days only(17 and 18)
Girl0294
post Oct 16 2013, 01:19 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Rynncyl @ Oct 16 2013, 12:36 PM)
If not mistaken, orientation only run for 2 days and class commencement on Monday. This is what I get from offer letter and mmu official website.

http://pulse.mmu.edu.my/index.php?sectid=1...ct=19&artid=294
haha thanks it seems like we wont have much fun tongue.gif
MMU, WHY SO SERIOUS!
Girl0294
post Oct 16 2013, 01:41 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Rynncyl @ Oct 16 2013, 01:36 PM)
hahah. btw, what course you take?
bach in finance with multi
you?
Girl0294
post Oct 16 2013, 03:30 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Oct 16 2013, 02:53 PM)
whoahh hahaha , all the people here took diff courses . None of us got into same course .  laugh.gif
hahaha good what versatility!
we can be really good friends with d comp science ppl tongue.gif
later my lappy kenna any virus o whtever... FOC lorrrr
Girl0294
post Oct 16 2013, 04:01 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(hadith_corner @ Oct 16 2013, 03:41 PM)
edited: oh i see. ur from finance? My money management is a bit worse, lai..lai. take my money and please do manage it well.  cool2.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif

Sure can. If member2, FoC pun takpa (applicable during 3 years of studies duration only. hehe.)
hahah can can!! i do financial plan for u
Girl0294
post Oct 19 2013, 08:17 PM

58 posts

ANYONE HAVING THIS PROB:
cant verify subjects because MPU lecture is fully occupied????
:'(
cant we just verify all liddat... ??? eventho it has error
Girl0294
post Oct 19 2013, 08:32 PM

58 posts

since the seniors are still not here,
FRESHIESSSSSSSSSSSSSS
LETS DO THE NUMA NUMA DANCEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
numa numa aye numa numa numa aye