University Multimedia University Thread V6, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

hadith_corner
post Oct 16 2013, 12:57 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Oct 16 2013, 12:49 PM)
Also, what are the majority of race in Cyberjaya? How many % is Malay?
Em, maybe the seniors are busy with their exam results.
but from the previous post by our thread admin HumanNature, its something like this.
C 50-70%
M 20-40%
I 20-40%
IS 10-20%
hadith_corner
post Oct 16 2013, 01:57 PM

205 posts

Hoo. I've listed all the possible newbies for tomorrow intake. thumbup.gif
It looks like everyone got diff course. hmmm. hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hadith_corner: Oct 16 2013, 02:21 PM
hadith_corner
post Oct 16 2013, 02:23 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(hadith_corner @ Oct 16 2013, 01:57 PM)
Hoo. I've listed all the possible newbies for tomorrow intake.  thumbup.gif
It looks like everyone got diff course. hmmm. hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Updated.
hadith_corner
post Oct 16 2013, 03:41 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Girl0294 @ Oct 16 2013, 03:30 PM)
hahaha good what versatility!
we can be really good friends with d comp science ppl tongue.gif
later my lappy kenna any virus o whtever... FOC lorrrr
edited: oh i see. ur from finance? My money management is a bit worse, lai..lai. take my money and please do manage it well. cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif

Sure can. If member2, FoC pun takpa (applicable during 3 years of studies duration only. hehe.)

This post has been edited by hadith_corner: Oct 16 2013, 03:54 PM
hadith_corner
post Oct 16 2013, 10:22 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Oct 16 2013, 09:24 PM)
i bringing my cloths , powder,shampoo, toothpaste/brush , lotion, repellent , tissue box , few mineral bottles which is necessary . after done packing, my luggage looks indeed like going for a long vacation haha  laugh.gif
yeah sure, 3 years long of vacation lah. yawn.gif yawn.gif
hadith_corner
post Oct 16 2013, 10:44 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Oct 16 2013, 10:32 PM)
u bringing the same also?  laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif
Nope. Just a bagpack to put my personal item (documents, wallet etc) brows.gif brows.gif

hadith_corner
post Oct 16 2013, 11:21 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Oct 16 2013, 11:16 PM)
Cyberia is it?
No no. i'm staying with my friends in serdang.
hadith_corner
post Oct 17 2013, 12:30 PM

205 posts

done with the registration. woah, boleh tahan lah ramai student intake baru. will proceed with orientation after this. :-D
hadith_corner
post Oct 18 2013, 12:16 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(happylife182 @ Oct 17 2013, 02:29 PM)
Yayyy got my hostel and currently at orientation program tongue.gif
2 days of orientation is not enough laa. aiyaa. can't get to know more new friends. sad.gif
hadith_corner
post Oct 18 2013, 12:49 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Oct 18 2013, 12:18 AM)
haha i was expecting the ice breaking to be fun but time dont allow . in hostel is damn dark . cant sleep with lighta off plus alot nyamuk sighhh
yup, the time was too short. =[
Oh? I thought its better to sleep in dark (that makes ur cell less active-read somewhere in internet. hmm.gif )
except for the nyamuk lah. (hopefully no aedes nyamuk)

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 18 2013, 12:20 AM)
Hello everybody. To seniors, enjoy your results  rclxms.gif  To newbies, welcome aboard  rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
My OC in cyberjaya said that in the closing ceremony, there will be a video conference between MMu Cyber n Melaka. n then both of us will fight (maybe some kind of cheering competition?) and Cyberjaya is the undefeated ones. Lol, this time, cyber intake maybe lost. kekeke.
hadith_corner
post Oct 18 2013, 01:12 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(powerfox @ Oct 18 2013, 01:06 AM)
Mosquito repellent help it a lot  blush.gif
Sad I was alone, did't make any friend yet ((slap
new student too? Waa, at least must have 1 already.. Did u know the names of those sitting next to you? Hahaha.
hadith_corner
post Oct 18 2013, 01:29 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Oct 18 2013, 01:24 AM)
guys, for orientation tomorrow we need to wear mmu shirt and what pants? Sports or just slacks?
For the morning session, just wear ur MMU shirt and slacks. the sports activity will be held in the evening, maybe after subject registration and campus tour.
hadith_corner
post Oct 18 2013, 11:01 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(powerfox @ Oct 18 2013, 10:47 PM)
Haha yesh >< bachelor of computer science student.  tongue.gif Today I just met back my pre u friend in orientation that is so fortunate  blush.gif
Hey, we're in the same course laa. Maybe we already know each other during the subject registration? haha. I've PMed u. =D
hadith_corner
post Oct 18 2013, 11:09 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Oct 18 2013, 11:00 PM)
sigh the information given by them is so teruk about subs registering . I and my friends have no idea of what to do than just clicking the add subs. Section ? i just simply click and when i verified , there was a last sub that reached full capacity (full) i was freaking nervous that i can`t take the sub . oh well well ...  doh.gif
Its the same here. Hmmm..
After few times of clicking randomly, i've completed the subjects registration. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Next time need to register subjects early to get the desired class.
hadith_corner
post Oct 18 2013, 11:12 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Oct 18 2013, 11:04 PM)
which part of the orientation u guys found the funiest? for me is Justin Bieber give birth to durian  laugh.gif
haha, maybe u r the one that playing the game? rolleyes.gif
* I like the way OC TaSeen handling the orientation. Like his jokes and the way he speaking. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
hadith_corner
post Oct 18 2013, 11:20 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Oct 18 2013, 11:10 PM)
i just done all my subs just now . I try to add sub again to see whether got slot anot but yeah i am lucky . Done all subs and got my timetable!  rclxm9.gif
can't wait for the first lecture this Monday. haha. Well, u guys in hostel didn't hve any activities tomorrow? lets lepak somewhere lah.. @Rynncl, @Girl0294, @RoastedChicken, @Boomberg, @Happylife182, @Nemesis94, @powerfox
* how to tag people in this forum ar?
hadith_corner
post Oct 19 2013, 01:46 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Oct 19 2013, 12:35 AM)
they will open more slots, keep checking it out.
there is something wrong with the system. there ia a class for me that overlaped, but accepted and verified by the system. How bout that?
hadith_corner
post Oct 19 2013, 02:27 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 19 2013, 10:27 AM)
refer to your faculty
Done. waiting for the reply from them. Just wondering, can we attend the lecture and tutor class from different lecturer? I've asked during the briefing, they say can, but I can't find the way to set it in the ICEMS. hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Oct 19 2013, 01:40 PM)
overlapped? u mean clash? i seen few of my time are clashed too . maybe u can drop and add back ur subs
Yup,. But then, there are another problem right after i drop that subject. Can't find other class that is not clashing with my other 3 registered sub. N can't drop the others 3 to adjust their timetable., because the minimum requirement (3 sub/sem). So can't do anything right now. Hmm, already mail to the person in charge, n waiting for their reply. sweat.gif

hadith_corner
post Oct 19 2013, 02:44 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 19 2013, 02:39 PM)
Please give me the names of the person who answered can.
She is the one that assist us during the subject registration. I forgot her name, but she's like the assistant for Mdm.Atikah from FCI. hmm.gif hmm.gif

Edited: Oh, if that really can be done (after getting the permission from lecturers etc) then it can really solve my problem. There are a lecture and few tutorial class that are not clashing with the other subjects that i've registered.

This post has been edited by hadith_corner: Oct 19 2013, 02:49 PM
hadith_corner
post Oct 19 2013, 03:08 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Oct 19 2013, 02:57 PM)
I cant wait to see new students with their innocent face, student id tag hanging around their neck and tucked in Ts asking for direction.  biggrin.gif
I cant wait to see my Seniors to ask for direction. Haha.
(woah, do we really need to tuck in our T-shirt? hmm.gif )

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0473sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:05 AM